Djmattsexton’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Greetings from the Home Office in Dublin Ohio. Well…not “the office” I now have a wireless router and am sitting in front of the TV watching my Reds blow the game.

This is going out very late in the week and on a Friday Night. It had been a rough last couple of days with some severe technological issues. So bad my old computer died and I had to buy a new one. Not a big deal due to wanting a new ‘putor, but I was hoping to wait till June. But all taken care of due to the help of my good friend Andrew Franks. Wanna thank Andy for working me in to his work day (all 12.5 hours of work). But I have a new computer and this Sony Vaio is AWESOME! I also was outbid on one of my favorite gigs of the year, but that is part of business.

Good thing is the gig I am referring to is also on the same day I am playing Giants Stadium. Bad thing is, I am not able to be awarded contract and in turn it is taking money from those I hire to help out, and also was underbid by my largest competitor. This is the same person I referred to in last week’s mailer. He under bid me, I consider that business…in past when it allegedly happened to him, it was “undercutting.” Irony is on his facebook page he stating he “stole” this event from me.

I also have recently been informed “as this was being written” of FALSE accusations he is making towards me. The following was relayed to me;

“Please… DO do Matt Sexton’s kinda marketing (which just lost Red, White, and Boom to me via his roid rage)…”

The individual in question is not being consistent with his reasons why he was awarded this gig. Again whatever the reason, I am sure it is business related.

I will state I am not only disappointed in these most recent statements as quoted above, but I am also offended by his allegations. I have found solutions to all his alleged past issues with me, and I will again provide a solution to his most recent statement.

If he, or anyone, truly feels that there are illegal substances in my system, I will welcome the chance to prove these allegation false.

Even though it is my favorite event of the year…I guess it was time to move on, and I will have to take some comfort and knowing things are working out as they should.

I have been trying to find time for the new Duane “Dog” Chapman book. Ok, I am not reading it…but enjoying the audiobook when in car, or on treadmill. The Dog relays a time when friends and co-workers donated paychecks to help him with his legal fees after he was being tried/sued for doing what was right. There are many times I compare myself to “Dog;” we are both short, can be a lil arrogant, have a passion for cowboy boots and sunglasses, and are sometimes judged and misunderstood when doing the right thing…our way. But the story of his friends helping and while he was thankful but not open to allowing help, hit home. I guess I am the same way. I really do have a lot of friends who, like me…are always there to help. My solo act I call life just sometimes does not allow folks to help.

The computer “emergency” I had today, and the recent “drama”(as continues above) in the entertainment community, I have found a core group of GREAT GUYS/GALS who I am honored to call friends and be associated with. I have been shown I had respect where I was unaware that respect was, and I also have found that there are a few individuals who are sticking up for me and addressing the lies being told. The same lies I have allowed to spin for years. From helping with my computer, to some encouraging phone calls, to having individuals I hardly know address false statements-to someone making sure my windows were rolled up, all the way to neighborhood life with folks asking how I am feeling, and if I needed help with dog (even though I am pretty sure they just wanted to hang out with her)…I AM VERY LUCKY TO THE FOLKS I CAN CALL FRIENDS!

I am also PROUD to announce I will again get to share a stage with some of my friends in the entertainment world. I have again been asked to host the main stage of the Park Street Festival Main Stage. On FRIDAY JUNE 11th I will be warming the stage for The Brave Youngster, Lt. Dan’s New Legz, LoveSick Radio, and Saving Jane. This is not only an honor for me…but will also be a GREAT NIGHT of music in The Park Street District! Please come out, and support my friends-say hey to me-and have a GREAT TIME!

For more info:

http://parkstreetfest.com/html/info_june11.htm

I also wanna say congratulations to my buddies in LoveSick Radio. These youngins’ make me very proud! In addition to being GREAT guys, they are now also opening for Bon Jovi at The Meadowlands on July 9th!!!

So this weekend I am acting like a small town rock & roller here locally! I have been lucky enough to have some great friends help me, and to have had some peeps give me a few breaks to pursue my dreams. Now, as Woody Hayes said it, it is time for me to “Pay It Forward!”

This weekend I will get no sleep! Saturday I am going to volunteer for The Komen Race for the Cure. Breast Cancer is a disease (as any form of cancer) that touches us all. I am proud to be part of events that help to offset the evils that is Cancer. I look forward to hearing some great survival stories AND to be around some fighting. PLUS I am a big fan of Boobs!

From there I go to a benefit for the Lance Armstrong “Live Strong” campaign. I always dig hearing stories of those who overcome….Lance Armstrong sure did “overcome.” PLUS I kinda like knowing my own nuts are healthy.

Then off to Crew Stadium for no reason other than to support one of our GREAT local sports franchises-and to play at an awesome venue. FROM THERE DO I SLEEP? NOPE! I head to Lodi to assist in the Relay for Life Charity run/walk (I am splitting this 24 hour event with my buddy Todd Civello).

So after a long day and a 12 hour gig for Relay for Life…do I THEN sleep? NOPE I head to The Schottenstein Center to show support for my friend Christy Angeletti as she opens for Brooks & Dunn taking another step toward her dream of Country Music Success.

On Monday I head to Cinci to say hi to my buddy, hero, and mentor Jimmy Buffett, cause he did/does/will do the same thing!

This has been typed in honor of all those who support, volunteer, and work hard to overcome Breast Cancer. It is also a tribute who did not win their hard fought battle!

I am lucky to pursue my dreams, and help others while you are making your way up your own ladder of success…take a moment to help someone else do the same…you may not get the chance yourself, or give someone the chance before it is too late.

DROID:

QUESTIONS FOR DROID OWNERS:

1.) Did Verizon change call waiting answer prompt, I am having problems AGAIN!

2.) Where is APP for Fast food calorie counter

3.) App for best deals (scanning codes

PASSING:

Lena Horn

Hundreds mourn jazz singer Lena Horne in NYC

NEW YORK – Hundreds of mourners were bidding a final farewell to jazz singer and actress Lena Horne in New York City on Friday.

She was remembered at her funeral as a shy girl from Brooklyn who broke through decades of racism to emerge as a world-class entertainer and social leader. Horne died Sunday at age 92.
Mourners at St. Ignatius Loyola in Manhattan included her granddaughter, actress Jenny Lumet, former Mayor David Dinkins and singer Chita Rivera.

Horne “was so many ideas existing all at the same time in the same space and they were all conflicting and they were all true,” Lumet said.”I’ve tried to sum her up and I can’t sum her up; summing up really means it’s over and I think that she’s not over and that she’s quite infinite.”

Broadway star Audra McDonald stood over the casket and sang “Amazing Grace.”

Horne’s seductive voice dazzled the world for decades with tunes like “My Blue Heaven” and “Stormy Weather.” She was among a handful of black actors and actresses to have a contract with a major Hollywood studio.

FINANCING:

7 Things to Stop Doing Now on Facebook

by Consumer Reports Magazine

Using a Weak Password

Avoid simple names or words you can find in a dictionary, even with numbers tacked on the end. Instead, mix upper- and lower-case letters, numbers, and symbols. A password should have at least eight characters. One good technique is to insert numbers or symbols in the middle of a word, such as this variant on the word “houses”: hO27usEs!

Leaving Your Full Birth Date in Your Profile

It’s an ideal target for identity thieves, who could use it to obtain more information about you and potentially gain access to your bank or credit card account. If you’ve already entered a birth date, go to your profile page and click on the Info tab, then on Edit Information. Under the Basic Information section, choose to show only the month and day or no birthday at all.

Overlooking Useful Privacy Controls

For almost everything in your Facebook profile, you can limit access to only your friends, friends of friends, or yourself. Restrict access to photos, birth date, religious views, and family information, among other things. You can give only certain people or groups access to items such as photos, or block particular people from seeing them. Consider leaving out contact info, such as phone number and address, since you probably don’t want anyone to have access to that information anyway.

Posting Your Child’s Name in a Caption

Don’t use a child’s name in photo tags or captions. If someone else does, delete it by clicking on Remove Tag. If your child isn’t on Facebook and someone includes his or her name in a caption, ask that person to remove the name.

Mentioning That You’ll Be Away From Home

That’s like putting a “no one’s home” sign on your door. Wait until you get home to tell everyone how awesome your vacation was and be vague about the date of any trip.

Letting Search Engines Find You

To help prevent strangers from accessing your page, go to the Search section of Facebook’s privacy controls and select Only Friends for Facebook search results. Be sure the box for public search results isn’t checked.

Permitting Youngsters to Use Facebook Unsupervised

Facebook limits its members to ages 13 and over, but children younger than that do use it. If you have a young child or teenager on Facebook, the best way to provide oversight is to become one of their online friends. Use your e-mail address as the contact for their account so that you receive their notifications and monitor their activities. “What they think is nothing can actually be pretty serious,” says Charles Pavelites, a supervisory special agent at the Internet Crime Complaint Center. For example, a child who posts the comment “Mom will be home soon, I need to do the dishes” every day at the same time is revealing too much about the parents’ regular comings and goings.

Worst-Paying College Degrees

We all know money doesn’t buy happiness–and that’s good news for these new grads.

by Charles Purdy, Yahoo! HotJobs senior editor

There’s no denying the value of a college education: According to recent U.S. Census surveys, themedian salary for college grads is more than $20,000 higher than that of people with only a high school diploma. And the unemployment rate for people with bachelor’s degrees is almost half the rate for people without.

But some degrees are worth more than others, as PayScale.com shows in its 2010 report on the earning power of bachelor’s degrees.

No surprise, engineering degrees continue to be top earners–and (also no big shocker) you have to go pretty far down the list before you see the liberal arts well represented.

But there’s more to choosing a major than comparing dollar amounts. We salute and congratulate the graduates whose interests (and hard work) have led them to the following degrees–the lowest-earning degrees on PayScale’s list.

10. Drama (starting annual salary: $35,600; mid-career annual salary: $56,600)

Some mega-millionaire movie stars with drama degrees (Denzel Washington and Meryl Streep, for instance) may be skewing these numbers upward–for every Denzel and Meryl, there are thousands of thespians struggling to make ends meet. But you don’t study drama because you want to get rich–you study drama because you love the theater. (And an ability to act comes in handy in many professions.)

9. Fine arts (starting annual salary: $35,800; mid-career annual salary: $56,300)

Well, it takes an artist to make a thrift-store wardrobe look like a million bucks.

8. Hospitality and tourism (starting annual salary: $37,000; mid-career annual salary: $54,300)

Jobs that include tips may be skewing these numbers downward–and this is an industry that looks to be on the rebound as the economy improves. Plus, the perks associated with jobs in hospitality and tourismmay compensate for the comparatively low salaries–many jobs in the industry allow extensive travel (or provide considerable travel discounts).

7. Education (starting annual salary: $36,200; mid-career annual salary: $54,100)

For the right people, teaching is an immensely rewarding career–and it’s truly a noble one. The good news is, according to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), the employment opportunities for primary, secondary, and special education teachers are expected to grow by 14 percent in the coming decade. And there will be plenty of new opportunities in continuing education for adults, as professional skill requirements change ever more rapidly.

6. Horticulture (starting annual salary: $37,200; mid-career annual salary: $53,400)

It seems that a green thumb doesn’t necessarily bring in the greenbacks. But when you work among flowers and plants in a nursery or garden, who needs ’em?

5. Spanish (starting annual salary: $35,600; mid-career annual salary: $52,600)

As an old proverb puts it, when you learn a new language, you “gain a new soul.” Who could put a price on that? And certainly, knowing Spanish–the language with the second-highest number of native speakers (after Mandarin)–in addition to English opens up a world of job opportunities beyond Spanish teacher or translator (as a plus, you can better enjoy a world of fantastic Spanish-language music, movies, and literature).

4. Music (starting annual salary: $34,000; mid-career annual salary: $52,000)

Hey, if being a musician were easy, everyone would do it. Some of us are guitar heroes; most of us just play the video game.

3. Theology (starting annual salary: $34,800; mid-career annual salary: $51,500)

This is the perfect example of a degree earned by someone who’s “not in it for the money”: people who choose to study theology often feel they’re pursuing a higher calling (and often feel a strong desire to do good in the world, no matter the cost).

2. Elementary education (starting annual salary: $33,000; mid-career annual salary: $42,400)

Specializing in elementary education means a lower median salary than an education degree (number 7).

1. Social work (starting annual salary: $33,400; mid-career annual salary: $41,600)

They say that crime doesn’t pay. As this list seems to point out, neither does helping people. So it’s a good thing that many college students seem to believe that helping others is its own reward–social workers are an indispensable safety net for people who’ve fallen on difficult times. And the BLS reports that the outlook for opportunities in this field are favorable–particularly for social workers who work in rural areas or with senior citizens.

MILITARY:

I just bought a new laptop…I WOULD NOT buy an HP after watching this. HooRah Soldier!

POLITICS:

Our “great” leader…

Obama Tells Patriot Guard Get Lost

There was a memorial service two days ago in Beckley, West Virginia for the 29 coal miners who died at the nearby Upper Big Branch mine April 5th.

Twenty-eight hundred people attended the service. Most of them were there to pay their respects and console the grieving. At least a couple of them were there to make symbolic, political appearances.

Many of the working class men who died were veterans and some of them rode motorcycles. A source has told this page that “Families of the miners killed in the explosion…had requested the Patriot Guard Riders attend.” The Patriot Guard Riders is an informal club of veteran motorcyclists which exists to make sure that all veterans are given respectful funerals. And, they were banned from this service by federal officials because those officials believe the Patriot Guard is a security threat.

Cleared With Governor

The appearance of the Patriot Guard at the service, at the request of at least several families, was cleared by West Virginia Governor Joe Manchin. Travis Mollohan, a senior aide to the Governor worked with the Patriot Riders to arrange a staging location.

The day before the service, Joe Cumblidge, the West Virginia State Captain of the Patriot Guards emailed the men who were scheduled to participate: “Due to circumstances totally and completely beyond the control of the Patriot Guard Riders and Governor Joe Manchin of West Virginia, we are regrettably ordering a STAND DOWN for this mission. Specific details will not be posted here but, we’ve been told we are not welcome to participate because of certain high-level dignitaries that are scheduled to be in attendance.”

The “high-level dignitaries” were President Barack Obama and Vice-president Joe Biden. A Patriot Guard Rider named Pat Hanifin told WSAZ in Charleston that Manchin had been forbidden to allow the Patriot Guard to participate “because of overwhelming security concerns with high-ranking federal officials – it was just not logistically possible for them to be a part of the event.”

A member of the Patriot Guard who had planned to ride that day told this page, “the reason was because the Secret Service did not want us there because of the possibility of the President attending. Why? So he can stand there like a fool and disrespect every veteran in attendance with his hands crossed?”

Obama And Biden

At the service, the President stood in front of a row of 29 crosses and told the mourners, “Our task, here on Earth, is to save lives from being lost in another such tragedy. To do what we must do, individually and collectively, to assure safe conditions underground. To treat our miners like they treat each other, like a family. Because we are all family and we are all Americans.”

Vice President Biden, who spoke before the President, warmed up the crowd with a wise crack intended to insult West Virginia’s most prominent recent football coach, Rich Rodriguez. Rodriguez left West Virginia for the University of Michigan after the 2007 season.

“They loved hunting, fishing, riding horses and four-wheelers,” Biden said of the dead miners. “They hated the way Coach Rodriguez left West Virginia for Michigan.” Biden’s remark seemed to charm the mourners, who applauded.

Both Biden and Obama managed to escape West Virginia unharmed.

I was going to re-name this section “You Dumba**” but feel the information speaks for itself. Remember this come November 2!!!

WHAT THE H***? (Actually as goofy as it is…this IS PRETTY FREAKING COOL!!!)

Kori’s Shoutout: Slider Candles for Autism

By Kori Chambers, FOX Chicago News

How about a Good Day shoutout to some folks who found a pretty interesting way to help research and treat autism.

White Castle has developed slider candles — that’s right — candles that smell like their trademark burgers on a hot bed of onions.

The net proceeds from the $10 candles benefits Autism Speaks, which is a non-profit that supports autism research.

You can buy the candles through White Castle’s online store

ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

THE RED, WHITE AND BLUE BECOME THE “2ND Flag on Cinco De Mayo IN THE US!

I am proud of my Irish Heritage and love the Orange, White, and Green. HOWEVER those colors will NEVER fly above The Stars and Stripes!

Flag wars! Teen gets 3-day Cinco de Mayo suspension

Student wouldn’t let Mexican colors fly higher than the Stars and Stripes

A high school sophomore in Texas says he has received a three-day suspension for taking down a Mexican flag that was hung in hisschool higher than the Stars and Stripes.

Nick Morris is a student at Klein Collins High School in Spring, Texas, a northern suburb of Houston. On May 5, or Cinco de Mayo, the date many Mexicans in the U.S. commemorate a historical victory over the invading French army in 1862, Morris noticed aMexican flag hung in the school’s main hallway.

According to his own admission before school authorities, Morris tore down the flag and, upon being unable to find its owner, threw it in the trash.

“I told them – I was just straight up with them – I said, ‘Yes, I did take down the flag,” Morris explained to radio host Michael Berry on AM 740 KTRH radio in Houston. “I told them it was flying in the middle of the hallway. I said, ‘That’s not right; you don’t fly a foreign flag inside a school.”

Now, Morris says, he’s been issued a three-day in-school suspension for his act and told to pay for replacement of the flag.

Morris also says that school administrators questioned what he “had against Cinco de Mayo” and that many of his schoolmates have labeled him as racist.

For Morris, however, his motivation wasn’t a disdain for Mexicans or the Mexican flag, but a defense of American patriotism.

“Cinco De Mayo is a great holiday,” Morris told the radio host. “I have no problem with red white and green everywhere; it’s student speech, it’s what America basically is. I said, ‘The only problem I did have is when you fly the flag of a neighboring country in a public school.'”

According to Houston’s KTRK-TV, Klein Independent School District Communications Director Trazana Halstead confirmed a Mexican flag was displayed inside the building, with permission, by a member of the school’s Spanish club as part of a Cinco de Mayo observance.

The school district also issued a statement on its website squashing some of the erroneous reports circulated online about the incident, namely that the Mexican flag was on a flagpole outside the school above an American flag flown upside down – all untrue.

“Neither the Klein Independent School District nor any of its campuses,” the statement insists, “has displayed another country or state’s flag in a manner that would dishonor or disrespect the American flag or the Texas state flag.”

But while Morris has also clarified the flag was merely hung in a hallway and not on a pole or over the American flag, he does contend the Mexican flag was displayed disrespectfully, since it was posted higher than the Stars and Stripes.

“I told them it was higher than the American flag. I said there is one American flag in this building; it’s lower than the Mexican flag,” Morris said in his radio interview. “I took a tape measure and measured; that flag was 4 feet higher than [both] the American and Texas flag.”

After airing Morris’ interview, Berry has not only suggested audiences contact the school’s assistant principal handling the case, Mr. Shellie Dick, but has also offered to cover the cost of replacing the flag.

In addition to his three-day suspension, Morris says, his school year will also be extended by up to a week for rescheduling finals due to the incident. The school itself has refused to comment on any matter pertaining to student discipline.

WND earlier reported on another Cinco de Mayo flag clash, when five students at Live Oak High School in Morgan Hill, Calif., were reportedly threatened with suspension for wearing American flag T-shirts instead of “fostering a spirit of cultural awareness” on the Mexican holiday.

School administrators instructed the teens to turn their American flag T-shirts inside-out or they would be sent home. Student Dominic Maciel told NBC the boys were told they would be suspended if they returned to their classes wearing the T-shirts.

The teens, however, refused to turn their T-shirts inside-out because they said it was disrespectful, so their parents took them home.

YOU DA MAN:

Believing in Larry

Students raise cash to aid homeless man

A little hope crept into Larry Townsend’s life this spring, thanks to five college students from a world far removed from his.

Townsend lives in his car south of Downtown. The students, from affluent suburbs, were seniors at Ohio Wesleyan University, a private college in Delaware.

They came together when the students decided to help solve a problem that has vexed Townsend for years.

It would be nice to say their efforts proved to be a turning point for Townsend. But the reasons that people become homeless are complicated, as the search for solutions can be, too.

Here are some scenes from the life of a man who, at least for a while, attracted the kind of attention he hasn’t known in a long time:

April 8

Even by the standards of the homeless, Townsend, 55, is isolated.

His car rests on a concrete pad near the Scioto River. ( The Dispatch agreed to keep the location vague; Townsend worries about his safety.)

He stays away from people in similar circumstances who sometimes camp nearby, dismissing many as crackheads.

“I don’t associate with homeless people,” he says.

He has been there so long – on and off for eight years – that the authorities know him and leave him alone.

Townsend is a big man in a plaid shirt and a ball cap. He is gruff at first, then reveals surprising sensitivities. He apologizes for the litter around his car.

“I had it all cleaned up, but there’s been homeless coming in here, and they ripped all the bags up looking for aluminum cans.”

Today, Ken Andrews has come to see him. Andrews’ job as outreach coordinator for the Open Shelter vanished when funding dried up, but he continues to visit former clients.

He calls Townsend an intelligent man who sometimes sabotages his own well-being by refusing help, spurning medications and letting anger boil over.

“He has to wear this suit, and the suit is ‘I’m a tough guy,'” Andrews says. “But once I got to know him, his toughness is just a facade.”

Townsend was raised in Marion, where his father had a TV-repair business. He is divorced and has a daughter he hasn’t seen in years. He has worked as an auto mechanic and sometimes still fixes cars for friends.

Depression, one of his demons, struck him in his early 30s.

“I always worked until I got sick,” he says. “Then, . . . (things) went downhill.”

April 26

On a gloomy, raw afternoon, Townsend’s mood matches the weather.

His Chrysler has a fatal transmission problem. His foot hurts. And he might be a little anxious because visitors are coming.

Several years ago, Mary Howard, an Ohio Wesleyan sociology-anthropology professor, made Swept Out, an hourlong documentary about the lives of homeless people in Columbus.

Townsend appears in it.

“It felt like doing therapy for me because he was so fragile,” she says.

When students seeking to fulfill a graduation requirement for a community-service project asked her for suggestions, she immediately thought of Townsend. That’s how Alison Hill, 22; Elizabeth Lambert, 21; Kelly Marchesi, 21; Andrew Princehorn, 22; and Lucy Warren, 22, began what came to be known as the Larry Project.

They had met him just once before, on a frigid February day outside his car. Since then, though, they had been busy. Through fundraisers – a bake sale, a screening of the documentary, other events – they and their professor had managed to raise $1,200.

That represents about two-thirds of the amount needed to erase a problem haunting Townsend since 2001.

He and a friend were traveling in Arizona, where Townsend used to spend winters, when they were stopped by police. They found the butt of a marijuana cigarette in the car.

Townsend pleaded guilty to a misdemeanor drug charge and was ordered to pay a $750 fine and perform community service. He left the state without doing either because, he says, his mother was seriously ill back in Ohio. Arizona declared him a fugitive.

“I told the probation people: When I walk out the door, I’m getting in my car and going to Ohio. How can I be a fugitive if I told them where I’m going?”

Interest charges have since increased the fine to almost $1,800. The matter has caused Townsend a host of problems: It makes him ineligible for federal housing assistance, keeps him from renewing his driver’s license and apparently explains why his Social Security disability payments stopped for a time. (They recently resumed, at $694 a month, for reasons he doesn’t understand.)

Townsend is ranting about the unfairness of it all when four of the students pull up in a sport-utility vehicle. He brightens a bit.

After small talk about the weather, Warren tells him they’ve raised $1,200 to be applied to his fine.

Andrews is more effusive in his reaction than Townsend. He praises their efforts. Townsend leans against his car, smoking.

Finally, he says quietly: “I appreciate everything you girls have done.”

May 4

Townsend, who has never seen Howard’s documentary, agrees to watch it on a borrowed laptop computer in his car. In addition to his story, the film tells of two men he knew who died.

He exits the car, wiping his eyes.

“I can’t watch any more.”

But he’s happy about something else: He has found a 1989 Honda Accord with 236,000 miles on it that he can buy for $600 from a South Side car dealer. The driver’s seat reclines – an important feature for someone who sleeps in his car.

He puts a $300 deposit on the Honda, then collects $411 by selling the ailing Chrysler for scrap.

But the car purchase proves to be a paperwork nightmare for reasons related to Townsend’s legal problems. Finally, the dealer offers a refund, which puts Townsend on the verge of exploding.

“You don’t understand,” he tells the dealer. “I’m homeless. If I don’t have a car, I don’t have a place to stay.”

Andrews takes him aside.

“You need to lower your anger level here. Let’s get this deal done.”

Thirty minutes of additional wrangling later, the deal gets done, with Andrews driving the car to mollify the dealer’s concern about whether Townsend has a valid license.

May 9

Four of the five students – Marchesi, Hill, Princehorn and Lambert – graduate from Wesleyan.

Marchesi will return to Darien, Conn., to work in her mother’s real-estate business. Hill, from the same town, will go back there to look for a job. Princehorn, of Worthington, hopes to coach lacrosse and attend graduate school. Lambert, of Alexandria, Va., will explore Australia for a year.

After she graduates in December, Warren, of Chevy Chase, Md., plans to do an internship in Washington.

Townsend continues to live in his car.

He needs to clear up the last of his Arizona debt and undergo counseling, Andrews says.

Whether it happens remains to be seen. Howard knows, however, that Townsend was affected by what was done for him. When he met the students in February, they took a photograph of themselves for him.

The next time she visited, Howard says, he had the picture on his dashboard.

“It gives him faith the world hasn’t given up on him.”

BUISNESS:

I have an extensive list of clients I am handling social networking for. This is a unique and inexpensive chance to brand your services, and reach beyond your current clientele list. My current list of customers has indicated that this unique form of FREE advertising has helped their brand and ID name. If anyone provides me a lead, and I can close the lead…I will pay 100% of first week revenues received. You make 100% of what I make, just for referring me to someone. For more info, or a list of current ecstatic customers e-mail sosaudio@yahoo.com

IT IS WEDDING SEASON! If you or someone you know is getting married, please feel free to refer our services to them. We have been in the entertainment and wedding industry for over 25 years. Our expertise will make you or your friend’s wedding, a moment to remember. Refer us and receive 15% of contracted rate. Mention you saw this and receive 15% off AND we will waive your deposit (with a signed contract).

HEALTH:

The news recently has stated that this is the WORSE period in recent memory for allergies. In the past I have had extreme problems with allergies and sinus’ resulting in Migraines. While I am under weather right now…this is the ONLY major problem this year! To learn more or to check out some of the products from Visalus OR have the chance to make an extra income…www.sexton.bodybyvi.com Or http://www.sexton.visalusgiving.com

INSPIRATION:

QUOTES:

“There’s no half-singing in the shower, you’re either a rock star or an opera diva.”

Courage is being scared to death.. and saddling up anyway. –John Wayne

“What we do for ourselves dies with us. What we do for others and the world remains and is immortal.”

RevRunWisdom: some will love u,, some will hate u,, BUT if u do it right ALL will watch u -(tdl)

“The best years of my life have been the ones in which I decided my problems are in fact my own . I didn’t blame my parents, the economy, or the president. I realized that I controlled my own destiny. And I am content with a past I cant change. To me, that makes for a great life and one worth living.”

Havin a mature relationship means “I’m willing 2 live my life 4 sum1 more than jus me!!”

AND MY FAVORITE:

Rome did not create a great empire by having meetings…they did it by killing all who opposed them!

TO DO:

Here’s what’s happening in CENTRAL OHIO!

THURSDAY:

Country in The City with Matt Sexton at Frog Bear Wild Boar Bar in The Arena District

FRIDAY:

Willie Phoenix Plays at Captain Jack’s

Jenkin’s and Scott play Papa Boo’s

Pirate Radio is at Captain Woody’s

Newark’s Got Talent at The Historic Midland Theater

SATURDAY:

Cliff Cody plays Papa Boo’s

Sturbridge plays Captain Woody’s

SUNDAY:

Brooks & Dunn with Jason Aldean play The Schottenstein Center for more info http://www.ticketmaster.com

-Check out my good friend, Christy Angeletti playing the pre-party outside The Shcott

MONDAY:

Swim on down to Cincinnati with your “Fins Up” My idol, and good friend, Jimmy Buffett takes us all on a trip to the “port of indecision” located “southeast of disorder. Wanna go with me? Bus leaves at NOON, and remember it is “always…5 O’clock somewhere”

FUNNIES:

ALL WEEKEND:

Rahn Ramey, shows why he was an original “King of Comedy” all weekend at The Funny Bone at Easton Town Center

MORE TO DO ALL WEEKEND:

Lions, Tigers, and Bears with The Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey at Nationwide Arena . While this is great…sorry JMI there were no Giraffs or Penguins at this years Circus run

MEET YOUR BEST FRIEND AT THE ZOO-know that many of the animals used in our Animals on Safari show were adopted from local rescue shelters? Here’s your chance to adopt an adorable animal from some of the same area rescue organizations and humane societies.

Bring the family and experience the joy animals can bring to our lives by celebrating the bond between people and pets. This is your chance to adopt a new, loveable family friend right here at the Zoo!

IN THEATERS:

Another movie I liked from the 90’s is ruined, ‘Robin Hood’ rated “PG-13,” staring Russell Crowe

I movie I surprisingly liked; ‘Just Write’ staring Queen Latifah and (Rapper) Common. This basketball lovestory is rated “PG.”

CHICK FLICK ‘Letters to Juliet’ rated “PG.” How far would you go for Love? How about to help someone else? This movie explores that topic.

DVD:

The Vampire thriller (with a twist) ‘Daybreakers’ staring Ethan Hawke, and rated “R.”

Mel Gibson’s intense who done it thriller, ‘Edge of Darkness’ rated “R.”

‘Legion,’ rated “R” is an action movie that incorporates the Bible, and shows how some “may” misinterpret the words used in the bible, or at very least judge wrongly. THIS IS A GREAT MOVIE, and the special effects are good also!

ON THE MUSIC SHELVES:

“Sir Paul” releases his live album, “Good Evening New York City”

MEATLOAF releases “Hang Cool Teddy Bear”

Follow us:

http://www.mattsexton.com

http://www.facebok.com/theonemattsexton

http://www.twitter@mattysexton

May 15, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

