Djmattsexton’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Happy Memorial Day Weekend!!!

Greetings on this “unofficial Start” to the Summer 2010. Before I go any further, PLEASE take a minute to reflect, pause, give thanx, maybe say a lil prayer to ALL the Brave Men & Women who are serving, have served, THOSE WHO GAVE THE ULTIMATE SACRAFICE, and their familes so that we can be free and celebrate in whatever way we chose this weekend.

Speaking of this weekend; PLEASE consider a road trip with me to Lake Erie on SUNDAY. I am playing the HISTORIC and FUN, Mr. Ed’s Bar on Put-In-Bay; along with my buddies The Brave Youngster. This will not only be a fun party but a chance to enjoy “The Keys of The North” and find a Summer Anthem for 2010!

Also the Summer brings wedding season. I want to state for the record. WEDDING COORDINATORS ARE A WASTE OF TIME, MONEY, RESOURCES, AND SPACE. They “prey” on concern of nervous brides while making a salary from bride, and pocketing 15% from their choice of each vendor, no matter if the vendor is qualified or not. This drives UP THE COST on your big day!!!

In many cases, and again this week, they attempt to tell me how to do MY JOB THAT THE CLIENT HIRED ME FOR. I will never again work with ANY WEDDING who has a coordinator. If you the client hire PROFFESIONALS YOU DO NOT NEED A COORDINATOR! Until I find one I like, trust, or at very least does not rip off the clients…WEDDING COORDINATOR SCUMBAGs LEAVE YOUR PROFFESION TO “Hans” from the movie Father of the Bride!!!

So last week, “SOMEONE” forgot to hit send. I have been on the go a lot, and have a lot of crap on my mind, and according to the head doctors I have some crap going on INSIDE my head as well. BUT, even with all that, I am having a blast, and with the exceptions of only two distinct areas, my life is a perfect as I think it can get. Those two areas will not be mentioned but I will say the opportunities I am getting is allowing one of those areas to become less of an issue, and the other…well let’s just say her memory keeps me company on many lonely nights in hotel rooms!

I have said many times my life is like a Jimmy Buffet concert, or at least an album. I was fortunate, to have had the chance to go see him (and have amazing seats thanx Dream Seats). That was my hundred and “something” show. Everytime I see him, I am reminded why I attempt to do whatever the he** it is I do for a living.

For example, last weekend I had the chance to do some stage work on The Left Coast. Yes the days were long-with nights shorter, and there was some drama, plus there was some issues for me getting back on time to O-H-I-O. But I got a chance to see the wonder, power, and magisty of “Mother, Mother, Ocean” on The Pacific side.

When we arrived early the sight seeing began…we had the chance to see the amazing coast line that Pebble Beach sits on, and to see some of the most intense wave breaks I had ever seen. The beauty of the breaks PLUS hearing the power behind them was a reminder of the power of the Big Guy above. The coastline, set along a gorgeous mountain line made me have one of those “I saw God today moments” I talk about.

On the day I left…I had enough time (just enough time) to do something I have always wanted to do…go whale watching. This was a very exciting experience for me, I would (hopefully) get the chance to see one of the biggest and most gentle mammals in the world, and get my sea legs back-of course, looking back…not all that good of a thing for someone who has been getting dizzy and falling latly!

Don’t get me wrong, I have seen some “whales” on the shores of Buckeye Ocean, but that is an entirely different story.

While I was waiting I tried to pet one of the “dock dogs.” This dog was a DIVA that made The World Famous Pepper Dog seem like she is a barn dog. So I was chatting it up with “Sams” owner, and found out that “Sam” is more of a celebrity than The World Famous Pepper Dog!!! Sam was in Disney’s Ocean’s. And gotta say…he looked much smaller in person than he did on the IMAX screen!

So my two ½ hour tour begins (this time frame is important-start huming the Giligans Island theme). We were out for a while and I noticed we were at the 2 hour mark. I was starting to get concerned due to being really far out to sea (I always wanted to say that), anyway…the PA person was chirping about staying out “a little longer.” I was starting to get nervous, but forgot about it once I heard the “Splrrrrfff” and saw the spray from a blowhole. WOW this was amazing and the big fella (Humpback whale), swam next to the boat then tail up for a dive. I HAD ALWAYS WANTED TO SEE AND EXPERIENCE THIS SIGHT…and It was amazing! Anyway this happened a few times and then there was a lot of ewing and awing from the stern (to you land lovers that is the front of the boat), the whale was swimming directly under the boat!!! This was awesome, so much…I HAVE NO FREAKIN PICTURES! Downside…the company decided to “tag” the whale because it was “a friendly” that is sea talk for (he** I have no clue what they meant).

So the PA states we were staying longer, everyone yelled “YEEEEAAAA!” With me in my stereotypical…F*#K!!! I was going to miss my flight. So while everyone was on one side of the boat I was on other and cancelling one flight and trying to get another.

A three hour tour, a three hour tour!!!

Even with all the problems…I got to have one of those “once in a lifetime” experiences by seeing such an amazing creature, and to be part of a science experiment. This one like the other group projects when I was in school…someone else will finish!

So while I was stuck, I made the most of my time, and visited the Monterey Aquarium. This place was FREAKIN Amazing. I watched penguins eating, otters playing, a octopus swimming (which reminds me, I had a HUGE Calamari steak that was really good on Fisherman’s Wharf), and watched a diver swim with sharks. The water has always calmed me down, and on this day…I am glad I got the chance for all the experiences.
Once again I had the chance to work hard and see some of the beauty of a different area of the country that is brought to us all daily by the Big Guy Above.

The overwhelming highlight of my trip was on the way to the airport home, not JUST cause I wanted to come home. I got a phone call and had the chance to talk to and hear a voice I have not heard in person for a few months. While it brought back some hurt, and some pain…it was a gift to hear that voice for just a few minutes!

So like I said my life that has chosen me is much like a Jimmy Buffett song. Working too hard, playing too much, finding the beauty in everyday things, love lost, and memories made.

The following is a set list from Jimmy’s show in Cincy, and some of my thoughts to the songs!!! Wanna know more about me, moreso than you “think?” Look up these lyrics

Hello-Well hello back Jimmy. As we all were waiving to him like my mentally challenged uncle used to do while watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade on tv when Santa would come by

License to Chill-Work, work, work, but I got a License…License to Chill

School Dayz-As long as I was in school…there were many School Dayz! Plus I was reminded…I graduated this week 10 YEARS AGO from THE Ohio State University. I wanna give a shout out to all my fellow Alumnists from O-H-I-O!!! Good Luck, I hope you do it better than me, with easier lessons learned. Reagrdless we will all have “The Crazy Nut” in common.

School Boy Heart-Many a girl has told me this song reminds them of me. I guess I would much rather quietly making noise in some library learning from heros and crooks.

5 O’Clock Somewhere-THIS SONG IS WAY OVER PLAYED…but it is true, need a break? It is ALWAYS 5’Oclock somewhere!
Pencil Thin Mustache- Not a big fan other than the “nastolgic” quality of the lyrics. The difference this time…Michael Utley said Hi “DJ Matt Sexton.” Whoooo Hooooo! But I was by myself, and you will just have to take my word on it!

Changes in Lattitude-I try to find them EVERYDAY! Butif it does”suddlenly end tommorro, I CAN somehow adjust to the fall! AND I am thankful for all the “good times and wishes and son of a b*#chess…I HAVE seen more than I can recall. Plus as the song says, every year I too take a weekend off just to try and recall the whole year.

Volcano-I don’t know!?!?! (look up the lyrics you will understand)

Window of The World-I have always wanted to find the PHYSICAL location until then I have the one in my mind…I try and keep open

One Particular Harbor-I KNOW I don’t get there often enough but God knows…I surely try, it’s a migic kinda medicine no doctor could prescribe…I truly belive anywhere on the water is healing!

Where The Boat Leav’ems-I had not heard this song originally done by Zac Brown band, BUT IT IS AMAZING!

SET II
Carolina Street-Reminded me of my good friend Stacia and her wedding in Charlston, as I often do…I separated from the pack to find a “quiet spot” that place for me, happened to be Margaritaville Charlotte, and drinkin a Corona on the deck, in a white rocking chair…this song came on, I had to sit back close my eyes, and for the first time in my memory, I “began to get it.”

I will play for Gumbo-Cheesy but fun song…BUT I HAVE PLAYED FOR COMPS, BOOZE, AND JUST A GOOD CAUSE…so I guess I too will play for Gumbo!!!

Cheesburger, I HATE THIS SONG…but seeing him play it infront of a projection on the Video curtain with an image of THE ORIGINAL Skyline Chili was pretty freakin neat!!!

Cuban Crime of Passion-greta song writing, BUT not a big fan

THE NEXT 3 SONGS DEFINE MY LIFE…HAVE SHAPED ME, and always bring a tear to my eye…as I am typing, I have a lump in my throat!!!
Son of a Sailor-I am one!!! AND I have learned my style from heros and crooks!

Come Monday-This song hurts, it brings back a GREAT Monday back in college, while I am not with her anymore…I learned a lot about my self that day and swallowing my pride. And I guess right now I too spend 4 lonely {months) in a brown heavy haze, and I just want you back by my side. AND I also was never meant for glitter rock & roll.

Pirate looks at 40 Always gravitated to this one, especially as I am inching closer to that age of 40! I was born 200 years too late, have gone for younger women, and I yes when they come back one day I can manage a smile.
Good thing I was wearing my glasses (cause the screen was so bright), this way no one could see my eyes were sweating

Back where I come from So Bubba followed up my 3 favorite songs that shaped me, with a song that could be about anybody from a small town. I don’t wanna live there I’m proud as anyone…back where I come from! He followed it up with a great line I like to use when addressing; teachers who told me I would never make it, peers who told me I was a geek (I still am but I make money by doing so), and evn that English Teacher who hit on me…’look how I turned out!’ Amen Jimmy!!! And thank you for forming me to how I am turning out.

Huricain-I was grabbing a drink at this point, didn’t know song

Southern cross No matter what version this song MAKES me want to go sailing.
You can look up the other lyrics…gotta share these
“Think about how many times
I have fallen
Spirits are using me
larger voices callin’.
What heaven brought you and me
Cannot be forgotten.
I have been around the world,
Lookin’ for that woman/girl,
Who knows love can endure.
And you know it will.
And you know it will.
When you see the Southern Cross
For the first time
You understand now
Why you came this way
‘Cause the truth you might be runnin’ from
Is so small.

Margaritaville Yes there is a Woman to blame, and I miss her and thank her for making me realize my faith was lost, my spirituality was shaken, I didn’t tret people as well as I could/should AND I DID NOT ALWAYS SEE THE POSTIVE IN THINGS! She is to blame for my new outlook and being!!!
The “bonus version” of the song with the secret verse sings about, “Dreaming of Weight loss and wishing could be own boss” well, you can…check out my info I post weekly about Visalus!

Fins I am not a fan of this song, but it ALWAYS fun to see the crowd get into it!

DROID:
QUESTIONS FOR DROID OWNERS:
1.) Anyone else having problems with phone muting?
2.) Has texting been acting up with yours?

PASSING:
Ronni James Dio

Former Black Sabbath frontman Ronnie James Dio passed away yesterday (16.05.10) after losing his battle with stomach cancer.
19 May 2010
Heavy metal legend Ronnie James Dio has died.

The musician – who replaced Ozzy Osbourne as the frontman of Black Sabbath in 1979 – passed away yesterday (17.05.10) at the age of 67 at a hospital in Houston, Texas, after losing his battle with stomach cancer.

His wife-and-manager Wendy wrote on his official website: “Today my heart is broken, Ronnie passed away at 7.45am 16th May. Many, many friends and family were able to say their private goodbyes before he peacefully passed away. Ronnie knew how much he was loved by all.

“We so appreciate the love and support that you have all given us. Please give us a few days of privacy to deal with this terrible loss. Please know he loved you all and his music will live on forever.”

Dio, who was diagnosed with cancer last November, is considered to be one of the pivotal figures in heavy metal music.

Although he is best known for fronting Black Sabbath he also worked with the bands Elf, Rainbow – which was created by former Deep Purple guitarist Ritchie Blackmore – and Dio.

His final band Heaven & Hell – which was named after the first Dio-era Black Sabbath album and comprised of former Black Sabbath members Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and drummer Vinny Appice – announced at the start of the year they were cancelling all their touring commitments due to Dio’s ill health.

A number of tributes have poured in for Dio since news of death emerged.

Metallica drummer Lars Ulrich penned a tribute praising the rocker for inspiring him to become a musician.

Ulrich said: “Dear Ronnie, I just got off stage in Zagreb. I was met with the news that you’ve passed on. I’m kind of in shock, but I wanted you to know that you were one of the main reasons I made it onto that stage to begin with.

“When I first saw you in Elf, opening for Deep Purple in 1975, I was completely blown away by the power in your voice, your presence on stage, your confidence, and the ease with which you seemed to connect to 6,000 Danish people and one starry-eyed 11 year old.”

Former Guns N’ Roses guitarist Slash wrote on his Facebook page: “Ronnie died at 7.45am this morning, but his music will live for eternity.”

Osbourne also paid a simple tribute to the man who replaced him in Black Sabbath, writing on his twitter page: “Rest in Peace Ronnie.”

Whatcha Talkin’ ‘Bout Willis
Rest in peace Arnold!

PROVO, Utah — Gary Coleman, the child star of the smash 1970s TV sitcom “Diff’rent Strokes” whose later career was marred by medical and legal problems, has died after suffering an intercranial hemorrhage. He was 42.
Utah Valley Regional Medical Center spokeswoman Janet Frank said life support was terminated and Coleman died at 12:05 p.m. MDT.

Coleman, with his sparkling eyes and perfect comic timing, became a star after “Diff’rent Strokes” debuted in 1978. He played the younger brother in a pair of African-American siblings adopted by a wealthy white man.

His popularity faded when the show ended after six seasons on NBC and two on ABC.

Coleman suffered continuing ill health from the kidney disease that stunted his growth and had a host of legal problems in recent years.

Coleman suffered the hemorrhage Wednesday at his Santaquin home, 55 miles south of Salt Lake City.

A statement from the family said he was conscious and lucid until midday Thursday, when his condition worsened and he slipped into unconsciousness. Coleman was then placed on life support.

Diff’rent Strokes” debuted on NBC in 1978 drew most of its laughs from the tiny, 10-year-old Coleman.

Race and class relations became topics on the show as much as the typical trials of growing up.

Coleman was an immediate star, and his skeptical “Whatchu talkin’ ’bout?” – usually aimed at his brother, Willis – became a catchphrase.

In a 1979 Los Angeles Times profile, his mother, Edmonia Sue Coleman, said her son had always been a ham as a small child. He acted in some commercials before he was signed by T.A.T., the production company that created “Diff’rent Strokes.”

“Gary remembers everything. EVERYTHING,” co-producer and director Herb Kenwith told the newspaper. “His power of concentration is unlike any adult’s I know.”

Asked by Ebony magazine in 1979 how he learned his lines so easily, young Gary replied, “It’s easy!”

But the attention his starring role brought him could be a burden as well as a pleasure. Coleman told The Associated Press in 2001 that he would do a TV series again, but “only under the absolute condition that it be an ensemble cast and that everybody gets a chance to shine.”

“I certainly am not going to be the only person on the show working,” he said. “I’ve done that. I didn’t like it.”

The series lasted six seasons on NBC and two on ABC and lives on thanks to DVDs and YouTube. But its equally enduring legacy became the former child stars’ troubles in adulthood, including the 1999 suicide of Dana Plato, who played the boys’ white, teenage sister.

Todd Bridges, who played Coleman’s brother, was tried and acquitted of attempted murder.

Coleman had financial and legal problems in addition to continuing ill health from the kidney disease that required dialysis and at least two transplants. As an adult, his height reached only 4 feet 8 inches.

He continued to get credits for TV guest shots and other small roles over the years. But he told the AP in 2001 that he preferred earning money from celebrity endorsements. “Now that I’m 33, I can call the shots. … And if anybody has a problem with that, I guess they don’t have to work with me.”

Coleman was among 135 candidates who ran in California’s bizarre 2003 recall election to replace then-Gov. Gray Davis, whom voters ousted in favor of Arnold Schwarzenegger.

Coleman, who advocated drastic steps for California’s faltering economy such as lowering income taxes and raising sales tax, came in eighth place with 12,488 votes, or 0.2 percent, just behind Hustler magazine publisher Larry Flynt.

Running for office gave him a chance to show another side of himself, he told The Associated Press at the time.

“This is really interesting and cool and I’ve been enjoying the heck out of it because I get to be intelligent, which is something I don’t get to do very often,” he said.

Coleman told The New York Times at the time that “I want to escape that legacy of Arnold Jackson. I’m someone more. It would be nice if the world thought of me as something more.”

But legal disputes dogged him repeatedly. In 1989, when Coleman was 21, his mother filed a court request trying to gain control of her son’s $6 million fortune, saying he was incapable of handling his affairs. He said the move “obviously stems from her frustration at not being able to control my life.”

In a 1993 television interview, he said he had twice tried to kill himself by overdosing on pills.

He moved to Utah in fall 2005, and according to a tally in early 2010, officers were called to assist or intervene with Coleman more than 20 times in the following years. They included a call where Coleman said he had taken dozens of Oxycontin pills and “wanted to die.” Some of the disputes involved his wife, Shannon Price, whom he met on the set of the 2006 comedy “Church Ball” and married in 2007.

In September 2008, a dustup with a fan at a Utah bowling alley led Coleman to plead no contest to disorderly conduct. The fan also sued him, claiming the actor punched him and ran into him with his truck.

Coleman was born Feb. 8, 1968, in Zion, Ill., near Chicago. His mother told Ebony his kidney disease was diagnosed when he was 2. He underwent his first transplant at age 5.

He attracted attention when he took part in some local fashion shows and people suggested he should get work performing in commercials, which he then did, she said.

All joking aside…the opening song lyrics to “Different Strokes” are pretty powerful!

What might be right for you, may not be right for some.

Everybody’s got a special kind of story
Everybody finds a way to shine,
It don’t matter that you got not alot
So what,
They’ll have theirs, and you’ll have yours, and I’ll have mine.
And together we’ll be fine….

POLITICS:
Primary Voters Send Harsh Message to Senate Incumbents
It is how it goes in 2010 at the ballot box: old orders are upended, political lions become roadkill, chosen successors get left behind and the outsider, riding a wave of discontent, becomes the new front-runner.

In quick succession Tuesday night, the jittery inhabitants of Washington’s marble halls found three more reasons to worry about their staying power. Pennsylvania Senator Arlen Specter, the Senate’s patron saint of resilience, was turned out in a Democratic primary in favor of an unwanted rival, Representative Joe Sestak, who had neither major union support nor White House support. In Arkansas, Senator Blanche Lincoln, a model of southern Democratic moderation, was forced into a primary runoff by a self-styled outsider, Bill Halter, challenging from her left. And in Kentucky, the Washington establishment’s chosen Republican Senate candidate, Trey Grayson, fell to the son of a libertarian outlier who carried the flag of another party. “I have a message, a message from the Tea Party, a message that is loud and clear and does not mince words: We’ve come to take our government back,” declared Rand Paul, son of Representative andformer presidential candidate Ron Paul, upon winning by a double-digit margin. (See 10 races that have Democrats worried for 2010.)

In all three races, voters rejected the instructions of their own party’s leadership, as they have repeatedly this year in states as varied as Utah and Florida. Indeed, even before the polls closed, that leadership had mostly gone into hiding. President Obama traveled Tuesday to Youngstown, Ohio, just miles from the Pennsylvania border, where his chosen candidate, Specter, was struggling to get voters to the polls in the rain. But Obama, who once promised his “full support” of Specter, made no mention of the primary, choosing instead to tour an 85-ton electric arc furnace. “It’s just nice to get out of Washington,” Obama said. Vice President Joe Biden, a decades-long colleague of Specter who had also promised “full support” and rarely misses an opportunity to stump in his native Pennsylvania, spent his day in Iowa. (Read “The Price of Opportunism: Arlen Specter’s Tough Fight.”)

On Capitol Hill, Republican leaders also hid from the elephant in the room. Senate Republican leader Mitch McConnell, who had handpicked Grayson for his home state, made no mention of the election when he met with reporters in the Capitol. “Obviously the biggest item around the Hill this week is the oil spill in Louisiana,” McConnell said instead.

With less than six months to go before the midterm elections on Nov. 2, all signs are pointing to a tidal wave. Electoral railbirds, steeped in historical stats, point to the many bad signs for Democrats. In polls, Republicans and conservatives demonstrate much more enthusiasm than Democrats and liberals. ThePresident’s approval rating is below 50%, and more registered voters say they expect to vote for Republicans than Democrats for Congress. “This is as favorable an election for Republicans, as hostile for Democrats, as any in recent memory,” says Mark Blumenthal, the editor of Pollster.com. (See 10 races that have Republicans worried for 2010.)

But Republicans have their own worries. In addition to anemic fundraising, the Grand Old Party faces a simmering insurrection in its ranks. Apart from the defeat in Kentucky, Utah Senator Bob Bennett, a moderate fixture of the Washington establishment since 1992, lost his bid for re-election two weeks ago, after his state party’s convention delegates revolted over his vote to bail out banks and work with Democrats on health care reform. In Florida, the once popular Republican Governor, Charlie Christ, recently abandoned his party to launch an independent bid after a more conservative challenger threatened to deny him a shot for the state’s open Senate seat.

This anti-incumbent mood pervades both parties, leaving open the possibility that the same wave that brought Obama into office in 2008 will undo his governing majorities in 2010. The one bright spot for Obama was a special election Tuesday night in Pennsylvania’s 12th district, where Democrats held on to a seat in a conservative district previously held by John Murtha, the big spending defense appropriator who died earlier this year. The seat was won by Mark Critz, a pro-life, pro-gun former Murtha staffer who opposes health care reform and overcame significant Republican spending. The victory demonstrated that Democrats still have hope for making Congressional races local, not national, affairs in the fall. (Read “Primary Tuesday: Sending the Bums the Right Message.”)

But this is scant consolation for those incumbents who have become less and less comfortable with each turn at the ballot boxes this year. On Tuesday afternoon, Specter, whose career has survived two bouts with cancer and two party switches, seemed his old fighting self. In an interview on MSNBC, the host suggested that his opponent, Sestak, was more vigorous. “You must be smoking Dutch cleanser,” Specter responded, in typical cantankerous fashion.
Just a few hours later, at a downcast concession speech in Philadelphia, Specter did not have much fire left to show. “It’s been a great privilege to be in the United States Senate,” he said of his 30-year career. “Thank you all.” And with that, he quickly left the stage.

YOU DA MAN:
Please take a minute to pray for my good friend who have 2 daughters dealing with serious medical issues. The parents I think need prayers more than the kids…kids are resilent!

Hello everyone.

What a crazy ride the Byers are on. I thought I would see the light at the end of the tunnel here soon. Never did I ever think we would be here.
As most of you know, Hannah’s little sister, Hailey has been diagnosed with Meningitis and Encephalitis over the weekend.

I’m not really sure how we got here.

Last week she was diagnosed with strep throat, so I took her into the pediatrician’s office on Tues morning and she got a penicillin shot. They said within 36-48hrs she should be feeling better. By Wednesday she was without nausea and vomiting and was fever free. She still slept allot and still was not eating much but I took it as her body still recouping.

Thursday morning after working a 12hr night shift, I came home to a little girl who was delirious. She could not focus and look at me, and was speaking nonsense. gibberish.

As you could probably imagine, I was a mess. I took her right to Children’s Hospital, where they got her back and started an IV. They kept saying, “it could be viral”, much like they said when Hannah got diagnosed. I was freaking out. I just wanted to see her blood counts. I made everyone well aware of Hannah’s diagnosis so they moved pretty fast. Her lab work came back and it did not trend towards Leukemia, so that was a relief. They hydrated her for several hrs, and for about 10-15min she did perk up and ate a few skittles her daddy got for her. The doctors felt Hailey was just dehydrated from not really eating and drinking for the last 4 days, so she finished out the fluids and came home. They said she should perk up in the next 24hrs, and to keep pushing fluids.

By Saturday evening she was worse. Back to Children’s Hospital she went. Hailey was not responding correctly to us, she was not easily to awake, and when awake, she moaned. Her eyes were glazed over,and she had no bladder control. They did a CAT scan of her head, and a spinal tap to get the diagnosis. (Never did we think our other daughter would be getting spinal taps)

The diagnosis of Meningitis and Encephalitis was made, and she was shipped to a infectious disease floor. The next step is to determine if it was bacterial or viral.

Yesterday we got the, “good news” of it being a viral meningitis, the better of the two. But, there is no real cure for this. No antibiotics to help, we just have to wait it out.

We have no idea how she got this. The doctors were asking about any bug bites, scratches from cats, playing in woods, any tics, rashes, cold sores, anything we could tell them. We were and still are clueless.
They sent us home last night, not much they can do from here. She is eating, (with help) and seems to be more alert. She knows who we are and where she is. She seems happier here at home.

The delays I notice is that she cannot walk on her own, still too weak. She cannot remember little things like what she just had for breakfast. I ask her if she is tired, hungry or even hurting, simple little questions, and she responds, “I don’t know”. She remains incontinent, and has to wear pull-ups. I tried undies today thinking she would tell me when she had to go, only to find her sitting in wet cloths. (Hailey would normally freak out if a spot of wetness was on her panties.) This obviously really concerns me.

She continues to eat well and is awake more. She watches cartoons, Dora is her favorite, and responds to Dora’s questions appropriately. I don’t really think cognitively she is hurt too bad. We have counted together, she does remember her birthday and things like that. The doctors said she may be a “different little girl”, for a while, and that her attention span may be different. These could take weeks and even months to be back to normal. (If ever.)

This week was to be an exciting week for our family, tomorrow is Hannah’s last chemo. : ) We are still really excited and looking forward to this. Hannah has been through so much over the last few years.

Many have asked about Hannah’s “celebration of life party” on Saturday. We are planning to go forward with this, as long as Hailey does not get worse. Lots of planing went into her party, plus she deserves this! We still have allot to celebrate!

Thanks to everyone who continues to pray for our family. We appreciate every single one of you.

Surviving Gods tests,
The Byers Family

To read more, and to hear other stories of hope, struggle, and power of overcoming….check out this site
http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/hannahbyers

To read more about this story OR other kids battling, fighting, and their amazing courage…

http://www.facebook.com/CaringBridge?v=wall

BUISNESS:
I have an extensive list of clients I am handling social networking for. This is a unique and inexpensive chance to brand your services, and reach beyond your current clientele list. My current list of customers has indicated that this unique form of FREE advertising has helped their brand and ID name. If anyone provides me a lead, and I can close the lead…I will pay 100% of first week revenues received. You make 100% of what I make, just for referring me to someone. For more info, or a list of current ecstatic customers e-mail sosaudio@yahoo.com

IT IS WEDDING SEASON! If you or someone you know is getting married, please feel free to refer our services to them. We have been in the entertainment and wedding industry for over 25 years. Our expertise will make you or your friend’s wedding, a moment to remember. Refer us and receive 15% of contracted rate. Mention you saw this and receive 15% off AND we will waive your deposit (with a signed contract).

HEALTH:
The news recently has stated that this is the WORSE period in recent memory for allergies. In the past I have had extreme problems with allergies and sinus’ resulting in Migraines. While I am under weather right now…this is the ONLY major problem this year! To learn more or to check out some of the products from Visalus OR have the chance to make an extra income…www.sexton.bodybyvi.com Or http://www.sexton.visalusgiving.com

NEW SPRING 2010 FUNDRAISER MIX RELEASED FROM DJ DETOTO! I just finished 60-minute mixtape that I want you all to have… The catch is that the mix is for a FUNDRAISER..Please preview and download for my “Mixes for Charity” fundraiser at http://www.detoto.net/store/index.php?_a=viewCat&catId=17 I will donate all proceeds to my wife’s 1/2 marathon in Boston for Crohn’s and Colitis disease! THANKS! Pass This On!

QUOTES:
“The way we think about life can actually diminsh or enlarge the control we have over it. Our thoughts are not merely reactions to events; they change what ensues.”- Martin Seligman

“Hey Dennis! What do you think about this Anti-Immigration Law in Arizona being ‘racist’?” DM says: “I have been pulled over by cops probably five times in my life while driving and all of them asked, ‘Can I see your license?’ It never felt racist to me. It would feel weird to me if they pulled me over and didn’t ask to see my license. That would be creepy.”

” Your life tells a story. What story are you telling/living/displaying?
Live the kind of life that others are inspired from. Live out the best seller. Don’t let yourself down by living negatively… give the best of your living, You deserve only the best because you are the best. There are no second chances on a full life of living; live/give 100%!”

“To find ones self you must play hide and seek by yourself”
Stop counting time and start making time count – Ziglar
many times when ur the best low lifes treat u the worst #shineonanyway!

“and Babe I’m gonna get you back, gonna show ya what I’m made of”-Don Henley

TO DO:
Here’s what’s happening in CENTRAL OHIO!

FRIDAY:

My Kid Sister plays at Captain Woody’s

SATURDAY:

Krynos play Captain Jack’s

John Andrews plays Papa Boo’s

Acoustic Mayhem play Captain Woody’s

SUNDAY:

Join me at Mr. Ed’s at Put-In-Bay along with The Brave Youngster as we team up to ring in Summer 2010!
Nate McDonough plays Papa Boo’s

Bon Journey play Captain Woody’s

My buddy is Coming off his post-brain-hemorrhage Celebrity Apprentice win on Sunday night and with the prospect of heart surgery looming in the fall, Bret Michaels nonetheless promised fans he’s planning to return to tour 2010 and play THE LC, Lifestyle Communities Pavilion. For more info http://www.promowestlive.com

Carole King/James Taylor reunite for the Troubadour Reunion
at The Value City Arena at the Jerome Schottenstein Center for more info http://www.schottensteincenter.com

MONDAY:

High Impedance plays Papa Boo’s

Fat Dog play Captain Woody’s

FUNNIES:
ALL WEEKEND:
Nick Griffin plays the Funny Bone Comedy Club at Easton

Follow us:
http://www.mattsexton.com
http://www.facebok.com/theonemattsexton
http://www.twitter@mattysexton

May 29, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

