Djmattsexton’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

This week, from Salt Lake City…be a “fan” of someone. We all need to be rooted on!

For those who don’t like to read and just want to look at pictures, there is something wrong with my internet and can not attach, so hit delete or read…but no perty pictures!!!

Greetings from Chicago, en route to Salt Lake City. Thursday was once of the worst travel days ever, and I have had some pretty bad ones! I can handle bad weather, can handle mechanical problems, heck I can even handle the “ummm I don’t know what just happened” (all happened this week). WHAT I CANNOT STAND IS RUDNESS, AND INDIVIDUALS REFUSING TO ACCEPT ACCOUNTABILITY!!! I have found this runs rampid in the airline industry and bar industry. I guess only fitting since they both have a person who serves you, and both can make ya fly high. However when either crashes…it is a REALLY BAD HEADACHE.

Have you ever realized how much you don’t miss something until something reminds you of it? I miss someone daily and even the smallest of things reminds me of her. But, I also had this experience on another level this past week. I have always enjoyed the 4th of July Holiday of this GREAT Nation, I also have always enjoyed being part of Central Ohio events associated with this great Holiday. This year I was working a large event in NYC/NJ, but realized how much I missed some of the events I did not have the chance to take part in in Central Ohio. Even something as simple as some chicken wings gave me that missing feelin’ on another level.

On Tuesday I went to a Race Car themed chicken wing joint. From 2000-2003 I had some of the best experiences of my life there. During my time gigging there I made a lot of friends, and a met a few a**holes. All of these people are associated with a time of professional growth that I will never forget. I had not been back in this venue since an event where an egotistical “Door Guy” went off on me (to this day I don’t know why). Every time I hear stories about “isn’t he an owner” I get nauseous. There are some people don’t understand their role in life…such as a “mascot” who thinks they own the team. Even with the negative interaction with one person I chose to meet a client and enjoy some of my favorite wings in the country (I am not a big wingy person anyway). Doing so allowed me to see some old friends, relive a memory or two, and put on a few pounds. But it was a GREAT NIGHT!
I guess even when you enjoy something…you still “don’t know what ya got till it’s gone.” In regards to the relationship I refer to in many of these blogs, I enjoy the brief moments I get with her, and want more, all while enjoying the memory when times were easier and she was part of my everyday life. It hurts daily not to be with her, but since the first day I met her I knew what was in my life, problem is…didn’t know how to share it, or express it.

This is where this weekly blog has taken a turn. 10 years ago it was started to keep some folks in the loop on my strange schedule, and to legitimize some of my stories. The events I have encountered and the people I have met caused most people not to believe me. Let’s face it I am a lot like Forrest Gump in more ways than JUST not being real bright, and fairly naive. Due to my interest in current events my blog turned into a what to do list, and morphed into a weekly “What’s Happening” even gaining radio play. Since the first of the year, without my realization it was a chance to be honest with anyone who reads this, me, and those I care about.

“You can’t be someone, until you are yourself”

I guess I started venting and in turn…started sharing my feelings on God, Relationships, Music, Sports, and current events. I know I am not a good writer at all, but, I have always gravitated towards the old guy spinnin’ stories at a bar, or by a campfire, or a porch swing the way my neighbor, Ol’ Man Neighbarger, used to do for hours during the summer; I always wanted to be that person. If I don’t write it down I won’t remember. I guess in this age of technology this is my campfire and wherever you sit is a porch swing?

In addition to trying to let anyone who opens this know what’s going on with me, I also found I was trying to motivate. I have been attempting to motivate myself, and in turn found from some responses I have somehow motivated some others. While I have been doing this, I HAVE FOUND that I have discovered some new outlooks on life and ways in which I try to live daily. I encourage myself to do this every morning, and hope others can as well; if because of anything I wrote, did, or even to “spite” me find a way to think better to be better. If we all find good, we can all have better lives and that can be contagious. Jerry Springer, as cheesy as he is does say it best (even if his show is EXACTLY THE OPPOSITE), “be good to yourselves and each other.”

If we all can do this it can get us through the normal everyday B.S. that at times seems to be the whole world is crashing down on me moments. TRUST ME, I have these moments daily and sometimes feel like my problems are worse than anyone else’. They may be, BUT, probably not! Even if problems are overwhelming…we can get by, with a little help from our friends.

BREAK IN THE ACTION!!! I am on the plane to Salt Lake, they guy next to me is talking out loud to himself, and reading the Bible-I HOPE HE DOES NOT KNOW SOMETHING I DON’T! But at least he made time to prepair. Not only reading his Bible, but, also asking 15-20 question to the safety guidelines and “what to do in case of an emergency.” Not sure if I feel any better…

ANYWAY

I guess we need to have friends; that support us, encourage us, and “root us on.” I have found myself doing this more and more to a lot of my buddies, and even those I don’t know. It feels pretty freakin good to just take a minute to show support to someone, and even better when that encouragement is not expected. I gotta be honest I also need that from others. I am not talking about the people yelling into a mic when I am warming a stage, my buddies who show some love and shout outs when I work with them at an event, or even the people who wanna be my buddy cause I go to a lot of events (and can get them tixx). I am talking about a person who reached out to me last week and told me she was “rooting me on.”

I have not had a lot of interaction with this person, and in all honesty, due to my current situation, it probably would be easier to just ignor me. This person reached out, took some time out of her day to encourage, notice, and just say she was rooting me on. This past week I also had someone write me to say she was “following me” and looks forward to this blog, and shared a few of her experiences with me-that was kinda cool! I also heard from a representative of one of my clients, I was told I was appreciated. While I always thought I was a single “wolf pack of one,” it was great to hear…AND ALL reminded me I need to do the same for others!!!

We all have dreams, I want to make mine come true, one of those is to make others dreams come true (while fighting for my own success as well). NONE OF US CAN DO IT ALONE! We need confidence in ourselves-the BIG GUY ABOVE-and support each other. This could sound naive and foolish to some, and probably did to me at one time. Until you realize this…even if you find your own success, you can’t find your true success unless you help others do the same.
Stay Hungry, Stay foolish

THOUGHT(S) FOR WEEK:
How do we change the world? One Act of Random Kindness at a time…
Don’t worry about where Lebron is going….worry about where YOU ARE going.

SONG FOR THE WEEK:
I have NO REASON for this song. At least I don’t think I do. Probably deep down there is something. BUT on the surface…it is just peaceful, and soothing to me. I am sure some shrink, and maybe my own friends can find a reason…maybe “she” can figure it out. I don’t know, just enjoy, appreciate the “mash up,” and feel free to tap yer feet and smile!
Zac Brown Band Free/Into the Mystic

DROID:
I need a new app for my cardio routine (as limited as it may be); I want to track my progress. I have tried “run tracker,” and currently using “cardio trainer;” neither seem to map my GPS progress. Any thoughts/suggestions?

HELP:
STILL NEED HELP! Does anyone know how to find “missing” I-tunes I have purchased? They are not in folders, and I-tunes says I have purchased, yet cannot locate? Any ideers?

PASSING:
My Billy Bad A** persona. Don’t get me wrong; challenge a friend, put a woman/kid/smaller person in danger, or back me into a corner…I will hurt you. BUT there is a difference in knowing I can, and wanting to. On Happy Days-Fonzi, Little House on The Prairie-Charles Ingles, and The Andy Griffith show-ANDDDYYYYY, you knew they were bad a**es but RARELY, if EVER, saw them fight. I want to develop into this type of person. Hell I have worn myself out trying to be bigger, louder, stronger, and whatever. I just want to be me, for me.

JUST FOR FUN:
In ‘Back to the Future Part II’, Doc sets clock in the DeLorean to a day 25 yrs in the future. This week was is that day.

OR IS IT?
http://movies.yahoo.com/feature/pop-cult-back-to-the-future-date-hoax-goes-viral.html

ENTERTAINMENT:
This is kinda sad:
BP board game foreshadows Gulf disaster

LONDON — An obscure BP-themed board game in which players aim to avoid rig disasters has become an unexpected hit at a British toy museum.
BP Offshore Oil Strike was released in the early 1970s and allows up to four players to explore for oil, build platforms and construct pipelines. The first player to earn $120,000,000 wins.

Its “hazard cards” include “Blow-out! Rig damaged. Oil slick clean-up costs. Pay $1million.”
BP announced Monday that it has spent $3.12 billion dealing with the Deepwater Horizon spill in the Gulf of Mexico.
The game was recently donated to the House on the Hill Toy Museum in Stansted, Essex.
“The parallels between the game and the current crisis… are so spooky,” museum owner Alan Goldsmith told Britain’s Metro newspaper. “The picture on the front of the box is so reminiscent to the disaster with the stormy seas, the oil rig and an overall sense of doom.

“I was just knocked over by how relevant this game is, despite being made some 35 years ago, to BP’s troubles today.”
Goldsmith said the game is worth about £75 ($115).
– By Jason Cumming, msnbc.com

MUSIC:
Anyone who knows me knows the places I stay in…it is not always a Marriott, a Hilton, some trendy “niche” place, or even a Holiday Inn Express. Here is an article on my buddies in Trailer Choir and where I stayed in Nashville last time. They are also in this week’s Country Music Insider

http://www.cmt.com/videos/misc/535380/cmt-insider-

POLITICS:
Ted Nugent calls Obama ‘clueless, rookie president’

Rocker Ted Nugent, a vocal advocate of the right to bear arms, calls Barack Obama “a clueless, rookie president” and Supreme Court justices who disagree with his stance on gun ownership “losers” and “weasels”, in a scathing op-ed in The Washington Times.

U.S. officials have not commented on Nugent’s article in the right-leaning newspaper, published after a Supreme Court 5-4 ruling on June 28 that extended the Second Amendment to states and cities and ahead of the Fourth of July holiday to celebrate the U.S.’s independence.

Nugent, 61, said it “comes as no surprise that this insane level of madness” reached the Supreme Court, “with the Mao Zedong fan club in the White House, a clueless, rookie president hellbent on spending like a maniac as unprecedented debt piles up all around him, and every other imaginable indicator of an America turned upside-down.”

Nugent has often spoken against Obama and called him a communist. The rock singer and guitarist, most famous for songs such as “Cat Scratch Fever” and Damn Yankee’s hit power ballad “High Enough, is also an author of the books Ted, White & Blue: The Nugent Manifesto and God, Guns and Rock ‘N’ Roll.

Nugent said the Supreme Court’s recent “McDonald v. City of Chicago” decision was “further proof that the American way is being attacked like never before.

“By all intellectually honest considerations, my gift of life qualifies as supreme, and not only worthy of defending, but clearly demanding to be defended by all moral beings,” Nugent wrote. “And speaking of losers, sadly and frighteningly, some weasels made their way onto the Supreme Court who apparently do not agree with me.”

BUISNESS/PRODUCT OF WEEK:
I wanna give a big shout out to my friend, Frank Lark, over at Iron Pony. Frank is the brains behind the local marketing campaign you see late at night where you are encouraged to “Just Get To The Pony!” Frank, Chris, and Tammy have been good clients, and even better…GREAT folks! They are the reason I encourage everyone to “Get To The Pony” to get their bike gear. MORE IMPORTANT also get T-shirts, caps, and glasses there. I think I may have sold over 25 pairs of Oakley glasses for them. I also rock my beat up SLEEVLESS shirt in airports from The Left Coast to the East Coast-as well as many a stage in The Midwest. Frank I look forward to a new shirt to sport, and THOSE CAMO OAKLEYS I FELL IN LOVE WITH? Regardless…JUST GET TO THE PONY!

YOU DA MAN:
Local Boy Turns Ice Cream Businessman

10-Year-Old NH Boy Opens Own Ice Cream Shop

SUNAPEE, N.H. — When Beck Johnson was 6, a school official told him and his parents a learning disability would keep him from going to college and that he’d better learn to use his hands.

Today, the 10-year-old Sunapee boy already has the scoop on his future: He’s started an ice cream business that in just two months has made enough cash to pay back the $10,000 start-up money he borrowed from his father.

Beck opened Sanctuary Dairy Farm Ice Cream in May. He said he’s planning to buy a windmill to help offset his electric bill for his five freezers.
His parents’ names are on the official documents, but his mom, Sue Johnson, says it’s Beck’s business.
Beck admits it’s tough work, but he likes having his 15-year-old sister call him “boss.”

WHAT THE HE**?
No “Party in back…business in the front!?!?!” I guess there will be no Iranian males living on the West Side of Columbus.
Iran’s Holy War on ‘Decadent’ Haircuts
by LARA SETRAKIAN

New regulations ban ‘decadent’ hairstyles for men.
It’s something like a holy war on haircuts. Iran’s Ministry of Culture and Islamic Guidance has issued a directive banning ‘decadent’ hairstyles for men, restricting barber shops to only certain kinds of cuts. The primary target: spiky, gelled hairdos associated with rebellious youths, corrupted by Western influence. It’s a style that was commonly seen on the front line of last year’s post-election protests.

The faces and bodies of young Iranians have long been part of the political arena, an extension of Islam’s role in governing public life. By law women must cover their heads and bodies; men are encouraged to grow beards (a sign of faith), discouraged from wearing neckties (too foreign), and now, banned from getting hip hairstyles (too subversive).

Iran launched a crackdown on so-called ‘Western’ hairstyles in 2007, yet the streets of Iran remain a mix: some men bearded and in conservative clothing – a way to wear their faith – and others in blue jeans, ponytails and long hair, or sporting the spiky style. At times police have cracked down on what has been deemed illegal hair or dress, just as they have clamped down on women whose head scarves reveal too much scalp.

Just after the presidential election controversy, the policing of personal style started loosening up, says Nader Talebzadeh, a prominent filmmaker in Tehran. Women’s outfits started veering into styles that were considered erotic for Iran, and away from the standard roupoush, or overcoat, which is meant to hide the contours of the body. But in the months that followed the government renewed its focus on Islamic behavior, once again deploying state forces to keep up appearances.

On Monday, the Iranian government unveiled the first photographs of hairstyles it wants to see on men – clean cut, with some gelling and sideburns permitted. The images are part of a “journal of Iranian hairstyles approved by the ministry,” released ahead of the Modesty and Veil Festival later this month.

Enforcing the Regulations

Interpretations vary as to whether veils for women and style restrictions for men are specifically mandated in Islam. President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad himself has varied on the point of enforcement. Last month he said he is against any forceful imposition of clothing laws, drawing ire from clerics in his own hard-line camp. Ayatollah Ahmed Jannati, a conservative, has long complained about immodest dress, and was especially vocal when rules were relaxed after the election.

It’s unclear how authorities would enforce the new regulations on haircuts in barbershops across the country. Talebzadeh, the filmmaker says, “parents will do most of the enforcement.”

He points out that Iran’s government has come to accept a range of technically illegal behavior, from the use of TV satellite dishes to Western movies and underground music sold on the street. Sources in Tehran say that at rest stops and movie theaters, pirated copies of ‘Lost’ and ‘Prison Break’ constantly sell out. It is as if the government is finding a compromise, trying to calm political tensions by easing up on lifestyle factors. ‘It’s about testing the tolerance of the government. Eventually, people find the middle path, and the authorities learn to cope,” said Talebzadeh.

SPORTS:
Joey Votto, a beloved Red has better numbers than MOST of the MLB voted All-Stars, yet he was left off the ballot? Since then he has become a “fan favorite” and voted in the last spot as a sponsored campaign ala “Chris Sabo” in 1990. Just goes to show hard work WILL BE RECOGNIZED, but in a time period different than that of what WE want.

In other Red’s news, The Cincinnati Reds are currently in negotiations to pick up Cliff Lee (a former Indian).
The Indians had a 5 game win streak, The Clippers 6 game streak, and The Crew are winning!
THIS IS THE ONLY O-H-I-O SPORT S INFO THAT IS IMPORTANT THIS WEEK!!!

MILITARY;
Suits for Soldiers
Great American Suits for Great Americans Contest
Operation Homefront is proud to be working with Hunter & Lords & Media Source for this great project! Hunter & Lords is proud to do our their part to support our American military heroes. Making the transition from military uniform to professional business attire can be challenging. Please nominate an Ohio serviceman who you believe deserves to win a custom-tailored men’s suit and dress shoes.

Please visit their website for contest rules and to enter
http://www.hunterandlords.com/suits-for-soldiers/

BUISNESS:
I have an extensive list of clients I am handling social networking for. This is a unique and inexpensive chance to brand your services, and reach beyond your current clientele list. My current list of customers has indicated that this unique form of FREE advertising has helped their brand and ID name. If anyone provides me a lead, and I can close the lead…I will pay 100% of first week revenues received. You make 100% of what I make, just for referring me to someone. For more info, or a list of current ecstatic customers e-mail sosaudio@yahoo.com

IT IS WEDDING SEASON! If you or someone you know is getting married, please feel free to refer our services to them. We have been in the entertainment and wedding industry for over 25 years. Our expertise will make you or your friend’s wedding, a moment to remember. Refer us and receive 15% of contracted rate. Mention you saw this and receive 15% off AND we will waive your deposit (with a signed contract).

HEALTH:
Natural Ways to Boost Your Metabolism
by LIVESTRONG.COM,
A fast metabolism is critical to burning fat and managing body weight. While some dieters use diet pills to speed up their metabolisms, the risks and side effects of these drugs make them risky. You can use some safe and natural methods to speed up your metabolism.

Gain Muscle
The American Council on Exercise recommends resistance training for weight management. Think of your muscles as your body’s engine. The bigger your engine, the more energy you can burn. Muscle, unlike fat, is active tissue that raises your metabolism just by being there. Adding a resistance training program is a sure method of naturally raising your metabolism. To make the most out of your time in the gym, train three days per week, training your entire body during each session. Use basic, compound exercises such as the leg press and shoulder press.

Keep Hydrated
Inadequate water intake can slow your metabolism. Water is responsible for several metabolic processes, including digestion, waste management and temperature regulation. The Mayo Clinic recommends drinking 2 liters of water daily. You can fight hunger as well as raise your metabolism by drinking a glass before each meal. To provide an extra boost, make sure your water is ice cold. Your body burns extra calories heating it up to room temperature.

Cardiovascular Exercise
Cardiovascular exercises such as walking, jogging and cycling are all effective ways to burn calories and keep your metabolism stoked. If you are just starting out, use a low-impact, low-intensity exercise such as brisk walking or moderate cycling. With more experience, you can graduate to jogging or intense cycling like spinning.

Coffee
Whether you realize it or not, you might already be waking up to an effective natural metabolism booster. The caffeine naturally present in coffee raises metabolism and can improve fat oxidation. Drinking a cup before exercise can also improve alertness and help fight fatigue.

My most recent workout routine is ending. I wanna do the P-90X workout. Is anyone willing to let me borrow their discs?

My runs are getting longer, and it is kinda fun to overcome these obstacles I am putting in front of me. DON’T GET ME WRONG I AM STILL HAITING IT, but digging the feeling. I am making these and other physical gains thanx to the products of Visalus.
To learn more or to check out some of the products from Visalus OR have the chance to make an extra income…www.sexton.bodybyvi.com Or http://www.sexton.visalusgiving.com

For the distance runners, and those 5k walkers/runners, there is an upcoming inaugural event on Labor Day Sunday. This will be my first in my new role of “Entertainment Coordinator.”
http://www.emeraldcityhalfmarathon.com/

INSPIRATION:
I am NOT an Apple or MAC fan…but the dude has done some amazing stuff, and against ALL ODDS! 3 stories will cause you to change your thinking!!!

QUOTES:

“Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will.” – Dr. Robert Anthony

A hero is not measured by the size of his strength, but by the strength of his heart.
~Hercules(Disney Movie)

Timing has a way of being late some times, but when u catch up with it, enjoy the time!!!-Gregg Kelly Flowers

Integrity is telling myself the truth. And honesty is telling the truth to other people.-Unknown

“I was just trying to get on in any way. I would’ve taken getting hit by a pitch in the neck,” Johnny Gomes

RevRunWisdom: Don’t give up! If u want 2 get to the castle uve got to swim thru the moat

RevRunWisdom: When ur down to nuthin. Gods up to something…-Sent to me by both Rev. Run, AND a friends Mom, who it has been way too long that I have talked to

RevRunWisdom: NEVER chase money & career so much that u end up having no1 to celebrate ur career & money with

“Be who you are and say how you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”-B.C.S.

GREAT OUTDOOR MOVIES ALL SUMMER LONG:
For many people, outdoor movies carry a sense of nostalgia: childhood memories of visiting the local park—popcorn and blanket in tow—to watch a movie with friends, family and neighbors. Well, outdoor movies are back, and in a big way.

Sure, you may be familiar with the free movie screenings in NYC’s Central Park or the Screen on the Green series at the National Mall in D.C., but did you know that Columbus has plenty of its own outdoor movie options? With unique venues such as Creekside Plaza and Easton Town Center, and movie options ranging from black and white classics to animated flicks, it’s an experience that can be enjoyed by people of all ages.

To get you started, I’ve put together a list of outdoor movie series throughout Columbus. All are completely free, family-friendly events that are certain to get you out of a summer rut. Pick your favorite flick, pop some popcorn and do something different this summer!

Classics on the Creek (Gahanna)
June 25 – Chicken Run
July 23 – Top Gun
August 27 – Pirates of the Caribbean

Where: Creekside Plaza, at 123 Mill Street
When: Fridays at 9 p.m.
How much: FREE

For more information, visit Gahanna.gov or call 614-342-4250.

Fryer Flicks on the Hill (Grove City)
June 17 – Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs
June 24 – Raiders of the Lost Ark
July 1 – The Wizard of Oz
July 8 – Casablanca
July 15 – Hotel for Dogs
July 22 – Beverly Hills Cop (edited edition)
July 29 – Charlotte’s Web
August 5 – Rudy

Where: Fryer Park sledding hill, at 3899 Orders Road
When: Thursdays at dusk
How much: FREE. Ice cream and popcorn are sold on-site.

For more information, visit GroveCityOhio.gov or call 614-277-3050.

Movies By Moonlight Series (Easton Town Center)
July 13 – Where the Wild Things Are
July 20 – Surf’s Up
July 27 – Charlotte’s Web
August 3 – Labyrinth
August 10 – Top Gun
August 17 – A League of Their Own
August 24 – Back to the Future
August 31 – The Blind Side

Where: Town Square, at Easton Town Center
When: Tuesdays at dusk
How much: FREE

For more information, visit http://www.eastontowncenter.com/Events.aspx?id=179 .

Movies in the Park (Upper Arlington)
June 18 – Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs
July 9 – Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian
July 15 – Where the Wild Things Are
August 20 – Up

Where: Thompson Park, near the South Shelter House off McCoy Road
When: Thursdays and Fridays at dusk
How much: FREE

For more information, visit http://www.ua-ohio.net/recreation/division.php?fDD=91-669 .

Screen on the Green (Victorian Village)
July 30 – The Fantastic Mr. Fox
August 20 – Monty Python and the Holy Grail
September 24 – Best in Show

Where: Goodale Park, at the corner of Goodale Boulevard and Park Street
When: Fridays at dusk; classic cartoons precede the film beginning at 8:30 p.m.
How much: FREE. Refreshments from Clintonville Community Market, Mikey’s Late Night Slice, Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams and Rad Dog are sold on-site.

For more information, visit FriendsOfGoodalePark.org .

Wex Drive-In (OSU Campus)
July 15 – The Talented Mr. Ripley
August 19 – Roman Holiday

Where: Wexner Center Plaza, at 15th Avenue and High Street
When: Thursdays at dusk; event begins at 8 p.m.
How much: FREE. Snacks and beverages are sold on-site.

For more information, visit http://www.wexarts.org/fv/?seriesid=169 or call 614-292-3535.

TO DO:
Here’s what’s happening in CENTRAL OHIO!

FRIDAY:
Terry Davidson & The Gears plays Papa Boo’s
Contagious Till 4 is at Captain Woody’s
The Dawson Cooper Band plays Captain Jack’s
Cheap Trick & Squeeze play The LC. For more info http://www.promowestproductions.com

SATURDAY:
Gipson and Fitz and The Nate McDonough Band play Papa Boo’s
Dutch Williams and Fat Dog play Captain Woody’s
Tainted 13 plays Captain Jack’s
Weird Al Yankovic plays The LC. For more info http://www.promowestproductions.com

SUNDAY:

The Paul Clark Party Band plays Papa Boos
Jonathon White play Captain Woody’s

FUNNIES:
ALL WEEKEND:

Jennifer Coolidge plays the Funny Bone Comedy Club at Easton

MORE TO DO ALL WEEKEND:
FRIDAY:

Go Wild for Opera at The Columbus Zoo and Aqaurium
For more info http://www.columbuszoo.org/events/07-09-10/go_wild_for_opera_at_the_columbus_zoo_and_aquarium.aspx

IN THEATERS:
The animated and HISTARICAL ‘Despicable Me’ staring Steve Tyrell

DVD:
GREAT cops/robbers/gangster movie, ‘Brooklyn’s Finest’ rated “R.”

ON THE MUSIC SHELVES:
Six Market Blvd. releases ‘Runnin on Seven’
My buddies, Trailer Choir, release ‘Tailgate’

COMING SOON PUBLIC EVENTS:
July 23rd Cardo’s with James Gage
August 5,6,7 Deerasic Classic with LowCash Cowboys
Aug 14th Operation Homefront Dart Tourney
Labor Day Sunday http://www.emeraldcityhalfmarathon.com/
OSU Football Season with AT&T

Follow us:
http://www.mattsexton.com
http://www.facebok.com/theonemattsexton
http://www.twitter@mattysexton

July 10, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

