Djmattsexton’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

New Season…time to “Play Ball!”

PLEASE JOIN ME:

Join me as I host a HUGE Showcase of Nashville Bound Artists
at A&R Music Bar (391 Neil Avenue next to The LC)

We’d like to invite you to DJ Hyde’s (Sam Foutz)/Feature  LAST Event in OHIO bringing together some of the BEST OHIO MUSICIANS from the UNDERGROUND SCENE at the A&R Music Bar THIS Saturday, April 2nd…

The Lineup is as follows…

Matty Monk (Columbus/Nashville)
– http://www.mattymonk.com/

Andrew Varner (Columbus/Nashville)
– http://www.andrewvarnermusic.com/
– http://www.andrewvarnermusic.com/april2.html (GET YOUR TICKETS)

Shane Piasecki (Toledo/Nashville)
– http://www.shanepiasecki.com/

Joey Hendrickson (Columbus)
– http://www.joeyhendrickson.com/

Don’t Fear the Sun (Toledo/Findlay)
– http://www.myspace.com/dontfearthesun
– facebook.com/dontfearthesun

MyTh and Company (Cleveland)
– http://mythandcompany.com/

PLUS! Special guest DJ’s and more will be there!
INCLUDING DJ MATT SEXTON! More to be announced soon!

Doors open at 7 PM

ALL AGES SHOW!!!

SEE YOU ALL THERE!!!

For more information check out http://www.promowestlive.com/index_columbus.php?venue=ar
http://www.myspace.com/featurestoryentertainment

Caribbean Jerks Caribbean Idol every Wednesday (1262 East Powell Road). Every week I host, ala Ryan Seacrest (he has better hair, is a better dresser-but I AM taller!) the top singers in Central Ohio go head to head in an effort win a chance to go to next year’s ‘American Idol’ try outs. Great food, fun entertainment, and prizes for those attending OR singing! Hope to see you Wednesday.

 

Please “suggest” “like” or become a “fan” of our new “fan page” Matty Sexton on facebook. In addition to letting you know where we play, we also “break” concert news. This week we announced Martin Lawrence at Vet’s memorial, and kept folks up to date on events in Cincy for Opening Day, Houston for Final 4, and other local events. It only takes seconds to “like” http://www.facebook.com/DJMattySexton

PLEASE check out the updated website (please let us know what you think?)

http://www.rmsexton.com/

 

TRAINING:

I am feeling GREAT, weighing in at 168 in route to my goal weight of 160. And my training sessions are going well. I am finally running again and in route to DESTROY my personal best on bench. These are my goals, but, LET ME HELP YOU YOU’RE YOUR GOALS!

 

Utilize my FIRST HAND KNOWLEDGE of what works and how to achieve your goals. If you are interested in this service, or want to schedule your personalized appointments e-mail sosaudio@yahoo.com.

GREETINGS from the home office in Dublin Ohio, while it is the First of April, and Opening Day Weekend (what some consider the real first day of Spring)…Mother Nature has not gotten the memo that WINTER IS OVER! 2 inches of snow on Opening Day?!?!? Plus all this cold when I get back from Florida…AND STILL PEELING AND BURNT A WEEK LATER? You think you are cold, I am FREEZING!

 

I don’t have a lot to say this week

-Ok, that was my April Fool’s Joke

 

I had an unexpected encounter this week. I was doing my hosting duties at an event, and saw a person I despised coming over to me. This person is a little brother of a friend of mine, and I had not seen him in over 5-6 years. In the past when I was around him, he was the mouthy, and I don’t mean in the fun kinda way I mean the kid NEVER SHUT UP, and was constantly jabbing at everyone. His brother point blank asked me not to hit him on many occasions.

 

So as you can expect when he approached me on Weds, with no brother, a part of me wanted to deck him (even though I would not have due to all this positive B.S. I am trying to create ;))

 

You can imagine the look on my face and the feeling in my gut when he reached out his hand let me know who he was (OH I REMEMBERED WHO HE WAS), and said “I need to apologize to you for being such a d*ck.” He went on to state he is attempting to mend many bridges he had burned.

 

WOW! This really through me off, I went from wanting to deck him just from the sight him, to thinking “is this an early April Fool’s joke,” to then really feeling admiration for this kid. Not only did it take some “b*lls” to approach someone who he knew wanted to hurt him, but the humility to apologize.

 

This young man told me he had gotten jumped by 5-6 guys a few years ago and was really messed up. He said that while it DID HURT, it was a life changing experience that made him a better person. I wondered how many of us have had a negative situation (even if not getting stuff kicked out of us), and not used it to learn? I also felt a lil guilty holding onto the grudge I had had against him (also made me look back on all other grudges I may have had with others).


Hebrews 13:1-2
Concluding Exhortations
1 Keep on loving one another as brothers and sisters. 2 Do not forget to show hospitality to strangers, for by so doing some people have shown hospitality to angels without knowing it.

 

He went on to tell me about his life after the incident and what he is doing to reach out to others and to better himself. WOW, this was just an amazing conversation that not only gave me hope for someone I once considered a lil bastard, but also to realize that my own negative thoughts, and actions towards others made me my own lil bastard that may have one time (possibly still do?) needed to get knocked down…however I would prefer it to be 3-4 guys so it would be an equal fight!

 

Speaking of fighting …did anyone else see MY RED’s comeback against the Brewers on Thursday? WOW down all game, never had the lead, 2 out in bottom of the 9th, down to final strike and never had the lead…until it mattered, till the game was over.

 

This is kinda like life. Baseball DOES draw many references to life itself. And NO I am not talking about getting to “first” or “third” base!!!

 

Baseball is a slow moving game that is not exciting unless you break down all the “chess game” like actions that are going on. While the physical game appears to be slow moving there are many thought process and countering of opponent’s actions in an attempt to be the winner. Isn’t this our everyday lives? Don’t we, or SHOULDN’T WE, try to come up with ways to counter life in an attempt to win?

 

Throughout our lives we get many “at bats” there are many games, and even more “innings.” We WON’T ALWAYS WIN! But the key to victory or at the very least a winning season…is to always swing the bat. In baseball a 250-300 batting average is considered a good year. That means only 1 hit every 3 times up to the plate (possibly only one successful hit in a game?). We WILL STRIKE OUT A LOT…but we have many chances to get back up to the plate and to try again. Even if we don’t always hit that long ball…if we do just one time out of three, we are considered good!

 

Even with how much I love this game, and how hard I work for others and myself…while I am a Reds Fan (not a Tigers fan), the Number 14 I wear is for Pete, I am more like Billy Chaple than I would like to admit (for those who know me know this one, for others…well you will need to do yer research)

 

I love baseball for many reasons, one as mentioned above, two IT IS THE NATIONAL PASTIME that has been played ANYWHERE there is a piece of wood, a ball (or stone), and a “kid” who just loved the game. The game has been played since the Mid 1800’s with my RED’s being the first “Professional Team” in Baseball. My Reds have many years of history, and Baseball even more! This is a game that brings enemies together, fans unite, and even in some cases…Father’s and Son’s have “that one thing” they can agree on. If nothing else a baseball game is just a day to sit in the seats or the bleachers, and enjoy some time outside (unless it is in a dome and then I have all kinds of bad things to say!)

 

http://www.destinationhollywood.com/movies/fieldofdreams/feature_baseballspeech.shtml

 

So Baseball is Back and as always I enjoyed Opening Day! Due to the weather I did not go down to The ‘Nasty but did watch on tv, and enjoyed a GREAT COMEBACK (even if I MAY have given up on them). I also enjoyed some other things I have not been able to.

 

As many know during Lent I gave up Booze, Pop, and Ice Cream. Yes, for even this recovering Catholic, I gave up these items with a few exceptions. 1.) St. Patty’s Day 2.) The NCAA Tourney (NO NOT ALL GAMES, just as an out close to allow me to enjoy if I chose to-for the record I only had one beer while watching the tourney) 3.) Opening Day

 

I do this not because some Catholic priest tells me I have to, but I choose to do as a form of not only sacrifice of some of the things I enjoy…but also as a forced betterment of myself through sacrifice,

 

This hit home;

If you truly want to be successful in life, there is one law I must apply: SACRIFICE. You must sacrifice selfishness if you want friends. You must give up poor eating habits if you want health. You must give up loose living if you want a mate. Life is all about giving. In some instances, that means giving up something.- Rex Crain

 

Have a great week, enjoy your “at bats,” and maybe do something to better yourself while remembering…if you don’t beat the tar out of someone, those lil bastards may make something of themselves and give you a pleasant surprise.

 

NO MATTER IF AN ALL-STAR, OR DOWN TO YOUR FINAL STRIKE AT THE PLATE, PLAY BALL!!!

Final ideer…

As I reread these things from time to time, this quote from Hemmingway  comes to mind “Write drunk, edit sober”

 

 

THOUGHT(s) FOR THE WEEK:

Don’t criticize what you don’t understand, son. You never walked in that man’s shoes ~Elvis Presley

 

“You will never feel better about yourself by making others look worse”~Deepak Chopr

 

“Every human being is the author of his own health or disease.”

 

Isn’t it great to know that you cannot control your world from the outside? To try and control things on the outside feels impossible because it would take so much work, and in fact it is impossible according to the law of attraction.

To change your world all you have to do is manage your thoughts and feelings on the inside of you, and then your whole world changes. (The Secret Daily Teachings)


Never regret anything that made you smile

 


SONG FOR THE WEEK:

Always liked this song and now it kinda hits home

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jtuvXrTz8DY

 

In the past year, I have been working on my faith, what I am learning is I DO need faith…faith in ME, and FAITH that everything will be ok, cause nothing is in my control

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7elxC8LXfzE

 


QUESTION OF THE WEEK:

We are all getting up today looking to receive something. But I say unto you concerning your life look to Give, not Get. Don’t look for a blessing, look to be a blessing to someone today! Remember giving comes before getting! The only question that remains is: What will you give? – Rex Crain


HELP:

Matthew 7:7-8
7 Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. 8 For everyone who asks receives, and the one who seeks finds, and to the one who knocks it will be opened.

 

Everybody can be great. Because anybody can serve. You don’t have to have a college degree to serve. You don’t have to make your subject and your verb agree to serve… You don’t have to know the second theory of thermodynamics to serve. You only need a heart full of grace. A soul generated by love.” – Martin Luther King, Jr.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSYI3PGB3ys&feature=player_embedded

 


CAN YOU HELP MY FRIEND LORI, and her business 360

HELLO ALL! MANY OF YOU HAVE ALREADY VOTED AND IT IS MUCH APPRECIATED. IF YOU HAVEN’T DONE SO PLEASE VISIT THE FOLLOWING LINK:

 

http://increasecdc.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=133&Itemid=115

 

REASONS WHY I SHOULD WIN THIS AWARD:

 

1) I AM PASSIONATE ABOUT MAKING A DIFFERENCE IN PEOPLE’S LIVES AND LIVING A HEALTHY LIFESTYLE INSIDE AND OUT!

 

2) BEING A SMALL BUSINESS OWNER HAS HELPED ME SEE THAT IT IS ESSENTIAL FOR US TO SUCCEED FOR OTHERS TO BENEFIT. MY PLAN IS TO CREATE JOBS FOR MORE PEOPLE SO THAT THEY CAN TOO CAN LIVE THEIR DREAM.

 

3) CREATING THE FRAGRANCE “NOT MY OWN” ALLOWS ME TO PAY IT FORWARD OVER AND OVER AGAIN. THIS FRAGRANCE BENEFITS THE STEFANIE SPIELMAN PATIENT ASSISTANCE FUND. TOO MANY PATIENTS BECOME ILL AND ARE UNABLE TO MAKE ENDS MEET. I INTEND TO MAKE CERTAIN THIS DOESN’T HAPPEN. VISITWWW.WEFIGHTFORPINK.COM FOR MORE INFORMATION ON THIS GREAT CAUSE!

 

AFTER YOU VOTE PLEASE RESPOND TO THIS EVENT AS ATTENDING. YOU CAN VOTE MORE THAN ONCE IT JUST HAS TO BE FROM A DIFFERENT COMPUTER OR YOUR PHONE.

 

THANKS SO MUCH TO ALL OF YOU!!

 

BEST,

LORI

BODY 360, LLC

BODY360STUDIO.COM

 

OR…help me get one of these? I WANT ONE!!! Lol

ABOUT PETITE LAP GIRAFFES!

Petite Lap Giraffes are very funny animal that require special care. They need lots of love. Hugs and kisses every day. Otherwise they make tears.

 

If you have children, petite lap giraffes no problem. If child is loud, the giraffe will be shy, but does not bite. PLG’s are very clean. With training they will go in box like cats. Allergies never a problem.

 

Size: adult is 76 centimeters, baby is 15 centimeters tall. Weight is 4.5kg unless the giraffe is fat cow then 5.44kg

 

Diet: distilled water and bonsai tree leaves

 

Health problems: none. They are the best.

 

Gestation: 420 days

 

Living conditions: PLG’s love being indoors in filtered air conditioning. If they can listen to music of Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov it is dream.

 

Grooming: a bubble bath once a week with purified water is all they need.

 

FUNNY:

Charlie Sheens “Tiger Blood” is nothing against Cobra Venom. The Bronx Zoo Cobra had escaped and I enjoyed following his “alleged” antics on twitter at http://twitter.com/bronxzooscobra#

 

Some of my favorite tweets:

Does anyone know if the Whole Foods in Columbus Circle sells organic mice?

3:42 PM Mar 30th via web

 

“Indiana Jones, why did it have to be Indiana Jones?”

1:22 PM Mar 30th via web

 

Getting my morning coffee at the Mudtruck. Don’t even talk to me until I’ve had my morning coffee. Seriously, don’t. I’m venomous.

3:24 AM Mar 30th via web

 

City may not sleep, but I’m ready to. Ooh a chimney! I bet you bragged to your friends about having a working fireplace in NYC. Hi roomie.

8:05 PM Mar 29th via HootSuite

 

At Planet Rose in the East Village to get my karaoke on. Gonna sing some “White Snake.” #snakeonthetown #likeadrifteriwasborntowalkalone

 

But now he is back in custody and won’t have internet access?


Bronx Zoo Cobra Found

MYFOXNY.COM – Wildlife Conservation Society officials announced that they have recovered the Egyptian cobra that had escaped almost a week earlier.

 

Zoo staff found the reptile coiled up in a dark corner of the Reptile House at about 9 a.m. Thursday, the director of the zoo said at an afternoon news conference. A source had told Fox 5 of the animal’s recovery ahead of the news conference.

 

“She looks in really good condition,” said Jim Breheny, the zoo director. “Our responsibility is to her to make sure that she’s in good shape and that her welfare is being taken care of.”

 

The highly venomous 20-inch-long snake escaped from a cage in a quarantine room sometime Friday, although at that time zoo officials said then that the cobra was likely hiding out somewhere inside the Reptile House, which had remained closed since the weekend.

 

Breheny said the zoo probably would reopen the Reptile House by next weekend.

 

Not long after the cobra slithered out of its cage, someone created a Twitter account called @bronxzooscobra and quickly garnered almost 200,000 followers.

 

The story of both the cobra’s escape and the humorous Twitter feed soon became a sensation online and on television. Even Mayor Mike Bloomberg tweeted the “cobra” this week.

 

A reporter asked zoo director Breheny what he thought of the cobra Twitter account.

 

“We appreciated that element but at the same time we needed to stay focused on recovering the animal because it was a serious situation and we couldn’t lose sight of that,” Breheny said. “So we did not at all want to be distracted by some of that lightheartedness.”

 

Apparently this afternoon the “cobra” itself wasn’t giving away that it had been caught. Around 2:10 p.m. it tweeted: “If you see a bag of peanuts inexplicably moving along the ground at Yankee Stadium today. Just ignore it. It’s probably nothing.”

 

BUT WAIT…HE IS STILL AT IT!

 

Bronx Zoo’s Cobra Hijacks Ryan Seacrest’s Twitter Account

The Bronx Zoo’s Cobra, which famously went missing last Friday only to turn up on Twitter to the delight of the entire Twittersphere, has hijacked the Twitter account of American Idol host Ryan Seacrest.


This is despite reports from Bronx Zoo officials that the cobra was found Thursday, a mere 200 feet from where it had escaped from a holding cage.


The joke appears to be somewhat elaborate on Seacrest’s part; not only has he staged a takeover of his Twitter account, his team has also revamped his website with features like “Britney Spears’s Albino Python: Where Is He Now?” and “5 Dos and Dont’s for Dating a Cobra.” Seacrest and his team must have suffered a moment of panic when the cobra was discovered the day before April Fools Day.

 

 

BIRTHDAY(S):

One of the best stories in music over the last few years!!!

Susan Boyle celebrates 50th birthday as stars pay tribute to amazing rise of singer

 

SINGING sensation Susan Boyle turns 50 today – to a worldwide fanfare she could not have imagined two years ago.

 

SuBo, who went from shy spinster to global superstar after appearing on Britain’s Got Talent in 2009, has had a host of greetings from celebs and fans from as far afield as Mongolia.

 

Bgt and X Factor supremo Simon Cowell yesterday led the birthday wishes ahead of a party Susan will be hosting at her home in West Lothian tonight.

 

His message read: “Happy 50th birthday, Susan. You are an amazing lady and I hope you have a fantastic day.”

 

Amanda Holden made a cheeky jibe at her BGT judging colleague Piers Morgan, writing: “Enjoy the party! I’m sorry to hear Piers couldn’t fly over to jump out of the cake. But then again, he would only eat it all if he did.”

 

Aberdeenshire-born vocal coach Yvie Burnett, who has become a close friend, will be at the party tonight.

 

She said: “You should be so proud of what you have achieved by your 50th birthday.

 

“I couldn’t be more proud of you and I’m so happy I’m spending your birthday with you. You have given so many people all over the world so much happiness from your singing.”

 

That was echoed by thousands of fans worldwide who have signed an online birthday card to Susan.

 

Meanwhile, party guest Tommy Gemmell had to be content with sending his wishes from his hospital bed.

 

The 67-year-old Lisbon Lion, who was admitted with stomach pains at the weekend, met Celtic fan Susan a year ago at his tribute dinner.

 

He said: “I was looking forward to the party immensely, but I’ll have to sit this one out.”

 

The star herself – whose audition performance of I Dreamed A Dream won her overnight fame – said last night she would enjoy the landmark day.

 

She said: “I’m looking forward to turning 50. There’s not much I can do about it but I’m happy to be reaching this birthday.

 

“I guess I’m living proof that none of us know what’s around the corner and, while I may have started a little late, I really hope I can be around for a wee while longer.

 

“I’ve had wonderful moments in my life, especially over the past two years.

 

“I would like to thank everyone for their kindness and encouragement. I wouldn’t be here without it and I appreciate it every single day.”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8OcQ9A-5noM

 

PASSING:

Inventor of Super Glue

The inventor of Super Glue, Harry Wesley Coover has passed away at the age of 94…instead of being buried they’re gonna have him hanging from a hardhat superglued to a steel beam


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SXZv2KZKCCo


POLITICS:

You Ready for this?

I am appalled over my side of the Isle NOT BACKING PRESIDENT OBAMA’S ACTIONS IN LYBIA. FINALLY this President showed some initiative, and what this country needs to do, be a world leader and help those who not only ask for assistance, but in this case…begged! I may not be a fan of the “Community Leader” but in this case, I am showing support for a decision finally…LEAD, beyond his “Hope” & “Change.”

 

 

MILITARY:

WELCOME HOME!!!

Nearly 200 Lima Company Marines Return Home

 

Nearly 200 Marines of central-Ohio based Lima Company returned home on Thursday.

 

The Marines, of the company’s Third Battalion, 25th Regiment, were welcomed home by family friends at Rickenbacker Air Force Base, 10TV’s Jason Frazer reported.

 

After nearly a year overseas, the Marines were returning after serving in Afghanistan.

 

“It’s just so surreal right now,” said Sgt. Landon Bentz. “Just to talk about it over the last 11 months and for the day to finally come, it’s amazing, it’s amazing.”

 

While overseas, the Lima Company had been helping to stabilize the country and assisting the Afghan security forces with combat operations.

 

http://www.10tv.com/live/content/video/10tv.html?videoUrl=/sites/10tv/videos/2011/04/01/marine-surprises-family.xml

 


ENTERTAINMENT:

“The Voice” is a vocal competition series modeled after Holland’s top-rated vocal talent discovery show, “The Voice of Holland.” Hosted by Carson Daly, the show features four musician coaches: Christina Aguilera, Cee Lo Green, Adam Levine and Blake Shelton, who will coach only the most talented vocalists.

 

The show’s innovative format features three stages of competition: the first begins with the blind audition, then the competition enters into a battle phase, and finally, the live performance. The show’s casting team is working with the music industry and searching the country for the best singers to bring to the blind audition process. During the blind auditions, the decisions from the coaches are based solely on voice and not on looks. The coaches hear the contestants perform, but they don’t get to see them – thanks to rotating chairs. If a coach is impressed by a contestant’s voice, he/she pushes a button to select the contestant. At this point, the coach’s chair will swivel to face the contestant selected. If more than one coach selects the talent, the power shifts to the contestant, who may choose which coach they want to work with throughout the competition.

 

Once the teams are set, the battle is on. Coaches will dedicate themselves to developing their singers, giving them advice, and sharing the secrets of their success. During the battle rounds the coaches will pit two of their own team members against each other to sing the same song together in front of a studio audience. After the vocal face-off, the coach must choose which singers will advance.

 

At the end of the battle episodes, only the strongest members of each coach’s roster remain and proceed to the live stage shows. In this final performance phase of the competition, the top contestants from each team will compete against each other during a live broadcast. The television audience will vote to save one contestant on each team, leaving the coach to decide live who they want to save and who will not move on. At last, each coach will have his/her best contestant left standing to compete in the finale. From these four, one will be named “The Voice” – and will receive the grand prize of a recording contract and $100,000.

 

“The Voice” is a presentation of Talpa Productions, Mark Burnett and Warner Horizon Television. The series is created by John de Mol, who will executive produce along with Burnett and Audrey Morrissey.


MUSIC:

Willie Nelson to sing his way out of marijuana case

A Texas county attorney has decided Willie Nelson ought to “sing for his supper,” when it comes to getting out of his charges of possession of marijuana.

 

Last November, marijuana was discovered on Nelson’s tour bus at a border patrol checkpoint. County Attorney C.R. “Kit” Bramblett of Hudspeth County, Texas has been tasked with the case. His suggestion to the judge for punishment: a small fine and a song. “Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain,” to be precise.

 

Next time Nelson’s in the vicinity, he’ll have to come to the court and the judge will decide then whether to approve the attorney’s suggestion. Bramblett said in a phone interview on Tuesday that he can’t tell when the trial will take place.

 

“The sheriff has threatened me with my life if I do tell because he says that 50,000 people will show up in the town.”

 

Don’t think the musician is getting off easy — most people who “don’t live right here in this close vicinity” can make a plea bargain through the mail and most detainees are jailed only until their bond is paid. Willie Nelson bonded out within 15 minutes.

 

 

Bramblett said that though he thinks Nelson is a “law abiding citizen to a large extent,” the singer should still do some community service. And a song sounds like a good service project as any.

 

“I am aware that he has been known to use pot for many years. I also know that Ben Franklin and Thomas Jefferson used to go out after supper and smoke a line of hemp and that’s what marijuana’s made out of.”

 

If Nelson does perform in the Hudspeth County jail, it won’t be the first time Bramblett has seen him sing. Nelson is one of his favorite singers, after all. And it’s not the first time Bramblett has come across marijuana in relation to Nelson. At a Willie Nelson concert in San Antonio in 1973, he said his wife was confused by the sweet smell of smoke in the arena. His college-age son had to explain to her: “Everybody at the d— park is smoking marijuana.”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H7vaYOIKWYY

 

Enrique Iglesias Pulls Out Of Britney Spears Tour

Reports suggest Iglesias didn’t want to be perceived as Brit’s opening act.

Not long after Britney Spears announced that she would be hitting the road this summer on a superstar double bill with Enrique Iglesias, reports emerged that Iglesias had backed out of the deal.

 

Just hours after the news dropped on Tuesday, Billboard reported that Iglesias had pulled out of the tour, on which he was expected to perform as a co-headliner instead of a traditional opening act.

 

Later in the day, Billboard posted a follow-up suggesting that negotiations were under way that could get Enrique back onboard for the outing. Among the reported sticking points were cash, that is, whether Iglesias would get some additional box-office receipts in addition to his show guarantee, but an unnamed source said the main hang-up was “perception.”

 

“Iglesias is a headlining artist and has been for some time, and would carry his own fully-themed production on the tour,” the magazine reported. “The language in the carefully worded press release — which was withdrawn from certain outlets shortly after it was sent today — stated the pair would ‘tour together’ but stopped short of calling it a ‘co-headlining’ tour, the phrase commonly used for such superstar pairings as Billy Joel and Elton John, for example.”

 

Given that the announcement was made on the day Britney’s Femme Fatale dropped and was coordinated with her “Good Morning America” appearance, the general perception was that it was her headlining tour and that she would close the show. Unnamed sources also told the magazine that Spears would be pulling down “several times” the pay Iglesias was guaranteed.

 

Iglesias is slated to be on the road on his own European headlining tour until six days before the Spears tour is scheduled to kick off.

 

“Unfortunately, Enrique Iglesias and Britney Spears will not be touring together. Despite initial reports based on formal discussions of the possible run, Enrique will continue on his solo tour in support of his new album Euphoria,” his spokesperson told Reuters. “Enrique has great respect for Britney and is a longtime fan of her work. He is very sorry for the confusion this might have caused to anyone.”

 

Spears made the tour announcement on “GMA” on Tuesday morning, revealing that the outing is scheduled to kick off on June 17 in Sacramento and will run for 26 dates through North America, winding up on August 13 in Toronto. She told host Robin Roberts, “I’m going on tour with Enrique Iglesias in June.”

 

 

BOOKS:

This is a great book since Baseball starts this weekend. AND it has ties to an old friend from Nerk Ahia, Woody English

 

“Baseball Letters A Fan’s Correspondence With His Heroes”-Seth Swirsky

 

Baseball Letters did not start out as a book. When the baseball players went on strike in the summer of 1994, Seth Swirsky, missing the game he loved, wrote letters to hundreds of players — past and present, famous and not so famous — asking interesting questions pertaining to their lives and careers. To his amazement, almost all wrote back. In this book are those letters, reprinted as they were received by the author. Baseball Letters is a modern classic that provides fans with a human connection to their heroes.

 

Among this treasure trove of letters:

 

Cal Ripken, Jr., reminiscing about how baseball drew him closer to his father.

 

Ted Williams revealing the best batting tip he ever received.

 

Enos Slaughter describing his controversial encounter with Jackie Robinson.

 

Woody English challenging the legend of Babe Ruth “calling” his famous home run shot in the 1932 World Series.

 

Dave Stapleton wondering why he wasn’t put in the field for Bill Buckner in game 6 of the 1986 World Series.

 

BUISNESS/PRODUCT/IDEER OF THE WEEK:

MAKE SCHOOLS COMPETE FOR KIDS, TEACHERS, AND MONIES…plus no worry about bargaining. THIS is what I have been preaching for years!!!

Students here take advantage of choice

If you lumped all of Franklin County’s charter-school and voucher students into one district, it would be bigger than the South-Western school district.

Those 21,794 children would make up the sixth-largest school district in Ohio. Nearly 12 percent of publicly funded students in the county attend charter schools or use a state-funded voucher to attend private ones.

In the Columbus school district alone, about 24 percent of children being schooled on the state’s dime have chosen charters or are using vouchers. And in Groveport Madison, one in five students has left for a charter or uses a voucher.

And this is with a state cap on the number of vouchers, a ban on new charter e-schools and limits on where charters can operate and who can open one.

Expanding school choice is a key part of Gov. John Kasich’s biennial budget proposal. His plan would open the door to more charters and would quadruple the number of vouchers, over time, to 56,000.

Critics of school choice say Kasich has “declared war on public schools.”

Knowing how many parents already have chosen options outside of traditional school districts “makes an abstract conversation much more concrete,” said Mark Real, president and CEO of Kids-

Ohio, a Columbus nonprofit that conducts education research.

“What you see in the urban counties is about

10 percent of all publicly funded kids are in charters.”

Statewide, more than 99,000 students attend charter schools.

The existing limits on school choice in Ohio haven’t prevented parents from seeking options.

“I think it is a big statement that so many families have opted for something different. It’s a testament to ‘one size doesn’t fit all,'” said Chad Aldis, executive director of School Choice Ohio.

New charter schools can open only if they’re affiliated with another successful one. That hasn’t stunted growth: Forty-one new charters opened statewide this school year.

There are 69 in Franklin County.

A new left-leaning group called Innovation Ohio says that taxpayers and students are harmed by the growth of charters. The organization is led by one of former Democratic Gov. Ted Strickland’s policy advisers.

“The only justification for a charter school is if it provides a child a better education than what they’re getting in a traditional public school,” said group spokesman Dale Butland.

But Butland argues that charters don’t, citing the percentage of charters that earn “A” or “B” ratings from the state (21 percent), compared with traditional public schools (72 percent). The number the group cites includes charter schools that serve students who have dropped out.

But Real said there’s a tendency to oversimplify the school-choice debate.

“We see this too often as either/or. Either ‘I’m for the district school’ or ‘I’m for the charter school.’ We’ve got to stop demonizing these choices and adjust to the reality of the fact that there are going to be more and more families who make the choice to go back and forth,” he said.

Reynoldsburg has embraced that idea and works hand in hand with several charters. Groveport Madison schools, which has lost more than 19 percent of its students to charters, isn’t joining the chorus to squelch choice, either.

“I don’t necessarily see it as a bad thing. Any time you can give parents and students choice, it’s a good thing,” said Groveport Deputy Superintendent Bruce Hoover. “It challenges us to be better at our jobs.”

Vouchers have been a target of critics, too. They give eligible students in low-performing schools tuition money to attend a private school instead. There is a 14,000-student cap on the number of available vouchers, and about 13,000 are being used. The cap has dissuaded some parents from even applying for a voucher, Aldis said.

Private schools are pleased at the prospect of Kasich raising that limit. Some parochial schools view vouchers as their bread and butter. One example: More than three-quarters of the 450 students at St. James the Less in North Linden attend with vouchers. That’s one reason there was a strong Columbus Catholic schools presence at a recent Statehouse choice rally.

“It’s important to sustain them, but in a lot of ways, it’s enabling kids who are already members of their parishes to be able to come,” said Lucia McQuaide, superintendent of the Diocese of Columbus schools.

To voucher supporters, Kasich’s plan to offer more vouchers falls short in that it doesn’t deepen the pool of students eligible to use them. Companion bills have been introduced that would allow any student who meets low-income requirements to use a voucher.

 

ARE YOU KIDDING ME?:

Ohio town is taking the ‘Easter’ out of its annual egg hunt

A Northeast Ohio community is taking the “Easter” out of the egg hunt.

As the White House prepares for its annual Easter Egg Roll — a tradition dating back to 1878 — some in the community of Munson Township are asking if it’s okay in Washington, how could the word “Easter” offend someone in this small rural community?

Still, township trustees are opting to call this year’s Easter weekend event “The Spring Egg Hunt.”

Dance choreographer Matt Martsolf works with kids every day and has a few of his own. His opinion about what to call this year’s egg hunt is shared with dance clients.

“Stop the headache. Just let the kids have their day,” Martsolf said.

“It’s traditionally been called an Easter egg hunt for years and years and people are little bit too touchy,” client Michelle Nelson said.

Munson homebuilder Enzo Perfetto is putting up the $600 to put the sponsorship in private hands and the Easter back in the egg hunt.

The decision to have the egg hunt privately sponsored is under review by the county prosecutor.

Perfetto said township trustees have already agreed to calling the event an Easter egg hunt as long as taxpayers aren’t footing the bill.

 

WHAT THE HELL?:

Until uprising, Gadhafi’s son was on U.S. internship

When unrest exploded in Libya last month, Khamis Gadhafi–the youngest son of the country’s embattled leader Muammar Gadhafi–wasn’t around. He was on an internship program in the United States.

Khamis, who runs Libya’s special forces, quickly returned to his home country, where he has led a military unit that has brutally suppressed rebel forces.

The internship, which lasted a month, was sponsored by AECOM, a Los Angeles-based global engineering and design company that has been working with the Libyan regime to modernize the country’s infrastructure. Khadis made stops in San Francisco, Colorado, Houston, Washington, and New York City, meeting with high-tech companies (including Google, Apple, and Intel), universities, and defense contractors like Northrop Grumman and Lockheed Martin. While in the Big Apple, Khamis even took in the Broadway show “Mamma Mia.”
News of Khamis’s internship, which was approved by the State Department, was first reported by ABC News.

Since coming home, Khamis appears to have played a key role in helping his father’s regime in its violent campaign to quell the uprising. He has led the elite 32nd Reinforced Brigade, known at the Khamis Brigade, which reportedly has been involved in brutally suppressing rebel forces.

Vice Adm. William Gortney of the Joint Chiefs of Staff described the Khamis Brigade, whose headquarters were the target of U.S. Tomahawk missiles, as “one of the most active in terms of attacking innocent people.”

On Monday night, Libyan television showed Khamis dressed in his military uniform and greeting people at his father’s Tripoli compound.
A spokesman for AECOM told CNN that the company was “shocked and outraged” to learn of Khamis’ military role.

AECOM added in a statement: “The educational internship, which consisted of publicly available information, was aligned with our efforts to improve quality of life, specifically in Libya, where we were advancing public infrastructure such as access to clean water; quality housing; safe and efficient roads and bridges; reliable and affordable energy; and related projects that create jobs and opportunity.”

This isn’t the first time that Gadhafi’s sons–and their ties to the west — have hit the headlines. As we’ve written, the regime was embarrassed after Wikileaks cables shed light on the lavish New Year’s parties that another son, Muatassim, has held on the Caribbean island of St. Barts, at which Mariah Carey, Usher, and Beyonce have all been paid to perform. And the current crisis also has spotlighted the Libyan leader’s own personal eccentricities.

MORE I CAN’T BELIEVE:

FORT MYERS, Fla. — An honors student is accused of using a stolen gun to pistol-whip, then threaten her mother in order to get a sports car, according to Lee County Sheriff’s Office reports.

On Thursday, March 24, 17-year-old Rachel Hachero called her mother from a car dealership and asked her to co-sign a loan for a vehicle. When Rachel’s mother Linda Hachero refused, Rachel threatened to kill her, reports said.

Around 7 p.m. Rachel arrived to their Mossy Glen Drive home and confronted her mother with a 9 mm. She struck her mom in the head with the gun, reports said.

Then, Rachel pointed the gun at Linda’s head and told her they were going to the car dealership and demanded her mother co-sign for the car, reports said.

Rachel and her mother went to Sutherlin Nissan, where her mother signed for the car. Rachel left in the 2004 black Nissan 350Z, reports said.

After contacting deputies and reporting the incident the following day, Linda told deputies she didn’t want to prosecute her daughter because she is an honors student who has been accepted to several Ivy League colleges on scholarships, reports said.

Despite signing a waiver of prosecution, the deputy said there was probable cause to arrest Rachel for aggravated assault with intent to commit a felony, one count of battery touch or strike and possession of a firearm by a person under the age of 18.

A check of the gun’s serial number revealed it was stolen from a Lee County Port Authority Law Enforcement officer in early July 2010.

 

IRONY:

Chillicothe firefighters must make up for bad alarm system- 24 hours a day

One Chillicothe firefighter has new job duties on each shift – walking around the firehouse to make sure the place isn’t on fire.

Chillicothe Fire Station No.1, the only one staffed in the city following budget cuts, is officially considered a potential fire hazard.

The fire-detection and alarm system at the main station downtown on Water Street hasn’t worked for at least a year, perhaps longer. And, the sprinkler system had not been inspected.

To avoid being ordered to vacate its only station, the department now must assign firefighters – who can perform no other duties – to a 24/7 “fire watch.”

The state fire marshal’s office put the fire department on notice last week that it must correct three fire-code violations or face fines of up to $1,000 per violation per day.

The department now plans to install a new fire-alarm system to help keep its firefighters safe, both while asleep and on the job in the station.

During a re-inspection yesterday, Fire Chief Bruce Vaughan reported that the sprinkler system has been inspected, but needs repairs, and that installation of a new alarm system could begin by April 11.

Vaughan does not consider the fire station on Water Street a fire hazard. “No, I don’t. But we’ll get everything fixed and do what is required,” he said.

The fire marshal’s office inspected the station after receiving an anonymous email on March 21 complaining that Vaughan “will do nothing” about the fire-code violations.

The office has cited fire stations for problems with fuel tanks, but an inoperable fire-alarm system is a new one.

“There’s been nothing quite like this around here,” said Shane Cartmill, spokesman for the fire marshal’s office. State law does not mandate inspections of fire stations, but they are checked in response to complaints, he said.

Vaughan said he tried to repair the alarm system, but the vendor ignored his calls. “It’s not that I refused (to fix it); it’s that I couldn’t get it fixed,” he said. “Unfortunately, this got by us.”

Price quotes were being sought for a new fire-detection and alarm system that will cost about $15,000, Vaughan said.

Until it’s installed, a firefighter will continue to stand “fire watch.” When the department has 10 or more firefighters on duty, one will be assigned on his regular shift to stand guard. When only nine firefighters, the minimum staffing, are on duty, an additional firefighter will be paid overtime to repeatedly walk from the basement to the second floor and back.

Because of budget problems, the city laid off five firefighters and closed two of its three stations, leaving only the main station on Water Street open.

SPORTS:

VCU shirts made for the Final 4. Poking fun of themselves screen printed with “There Goes My Bracket” and now this…the marketing department there is kinda impressive.

 

Presenting The Best VCU Final Four Shirt To Date

 

VCU’s surprising run to the 2011 Final Four has earned them a lot of new fans, and seemingly more marketing opportunities in the way of t-shirts. First it was the “There Go My Brackets” shirts (thanks again for that). But now, the ante has been raised. Tweeted by @KburkeDC, via @DCsportsbog.

First of all, anything with Gary Coleman on it, especially making that face, is going to sell. But when you add in this delightful bit of wordplay, you got yourself a perfect storm of smarmy deliciousness.

 

If you watched Different Strokes like me, then you will remember that the face on the t-shirt is not the face that Arnold used to make when delivering his iconic catch phrase. The original was much more skeptical and inquisitive. But that’s what I think makes this shirt so good. This is exactly what I think VCU players and fans would look like if they got the chance to ask Jay Bilas this question. While Arnold was skeptical about Willis was saying, VCU fans are happy to prove Jay Bilas wrong. It’s perfect.

 


BUCKEYES:

A look at those who spoke out to HBO about Auburn’s alleged play-for-pay scheme

HBO’s Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel will air a special hour-long report on pay-for-play schemes in college football, and the Auburn Tigers are one of the big-name targets of the report. Former Auburn players Stanley McClover, Troy Reddick, Chaz Ramsey and Raven Gray all reportedly confirm they accepted money while playing for the Tigers.

“Auburn Athletics respectfully declines to comment on these alleged claims apparently made by a few former football players,” a brief statement said. “Compliance with all NCAA and Southeastern Conference rules is a major emphasis and top priority for all of our athletic programs at Auburn University.”

Stanley McClover, a former Auburn defensive end, is the player making the most noise prior to the HBO report hitting the airwaves. McClover was a 2004 All-SEC First Team selection and a Freshman Second Team All-American. In 2005 McClover was an honorable mention for All-SEC before heading to the 2006 NFL Draft, where he was selected by the Carolina Panthers in the seventh round. McClover’s NFL career has been lacking in production with just eight tackles and one sack in four seasons. McClover spent the 2008 and 2009 seasons on injured reserve for the Houston Texans and is currently a free agent.

Troy Reddick is a former Auburn offensive lineman who enjoyed a brief stint in the NFL before landing in the Arena Football League. Reddick spent time with the Chicago Bears and New York Giants in 2006 after going undrafted in the same year and has played in the AFL since 2007.

Chaz Ramsey has a bitter history with Auburn. Ramsey, a former Freshman All-SEC offensive lineman, filed a lawsuit in 2009 against former offensive line coach, Hugh Nall, and former trainer, Arnold Gamber, for negligence and bullying him into going against his doctor’s orders. Ramsey claimed that the lack of treatment resulted in a back injury that never properly healed, which Ramsey believed cost him a career in the NFL. A federal judge dismissed the lawsuit in February 2011.

Raven Gray is a former Auburn defensive end who ended up having to go the junior college path after failing to meet academic requirements. When Gray did his work his way back to Auburn knee surgery held him back a bit on the defensive line. Former Auburn coach Tommy Tuberville touted Gray as one of the bestdefensive linemen he had signed while at Auburn.

The NCAA is unlikely to become involved with this report because the statute of limitations for these players has expired. But that doesn’t mean they won’t be watching.

In addition to reports of players being paid to play at Auburn, whether it is by upfront money or incentive bonuses as claimed by McClover, the NFL free agent claims he saw things take place at LSU, Michigan State and Ohio State that would be in violation of NCAA rules. McClover tells Kremer that while on a recruiting trip to LSU he was approached by a supposed booster and handed five hundred dollars as he was told they would love to have McClover play football for them. Similar handshakes were exchanged at Michigan State according to McClover.

The most alarming story from McClover is centered around his official visit to Ohio State, where he received money handshakes from boosters and went to parties where players set him up with sexual favors from females, which McClover says he accepted. McClover provided his verbal commitment to the Buckeyes soon after his official visit but opted to go to Auburn after asking for and receiving an untold amount of money, delivered in a book bag.

Examiner.com has contacted representatives from Michigan State and Ohio State. Michigan State Associate Athletics Director of Communications John Lewandowski responded by saying “Our compliance office was never alerted to this alleged handshake.” Ohio State has not yet responded.

Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel airs Wednesday night at 10 p.m. EST and will feature each of these former Auburn players during a segment hosted by Andrea Kremer. Sports By Brooks has provided a partial transcript of select portions of the report. A preview of the report can be viewed here.

RELIGION:

Saints are sinners who kept on going.  ~Robert Louis Stevenson

This is an interesting video that kinda sums up where some are, some have been and some are going…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GIIKFIlmDwU&feature=player_embedded

BUISNESS:

Strategically placing keywords in the beginning, middle, and end of your website’s copy can improve your keyword rankings.

 

LET ME HELP YOU GET YOUR PRODUCT/SERVICE OUT TO CONSUMERS!!! How does over 20,000 EMAILS sound to your company? We have a list of over 20,000 and can assist you in getting YOUR MESSAGE/BRAND/IDEA directly to consumers. WE GET MESSAGES OUT TO CONSUMERS! This is a unique and inexpensive chance to brand your services, and reach beyond your current clientele list. My current list of customers has indicated that this unique form of FREE advertising has helped their brand and ID name. If anyone provides me a lead, and I can close the lead…I will pay 100% of first week revenues received. You make 100% of what I make, just for referring me to someone. For more info, or a list of current ecstatic customers e-mail sosaudio@yahoo.com

 

BOOKING WEDDINGS for 2011! If you or someone you know is getting married, please feel free to refer our services to them. We have been in the entertainment and wedding industry for over 25 years. Our expertise will make you or your friend’s wedding, a moment to remember. Refer us and receive 15% of contracted rate.

 

For more info

http://www.facebook.com/DJMattySexton

or

http://www.rmsexton.com/

 

 

HEALTH:

At gym this week I weighed in at 168 on way to 160 goal weight…still on pace TO SHATTER my personal best bench, and did 10.2 miles in an hour. I also have been able to start running with limited pain (all other cardio has been in elyptical) and up to daily 5k’s in 30 min period plus an additional ½ hour on elyptica, getting me anywhere between 8 ½ and 12 miles a day for cardio depending on how I feel. I also have improved my flexibility allowing me to feel better all while continuing my leg rehabbing. I FEEL GREAT, and would welcome the chance to help you meet your goals as well.

 

This week I just added 2 more clients. If interested in allowing me to help you, I am offering 2 for 1 training sessions for a limited time. Try out what I have to offer…you will find new ways to look and feel your best!!!

Also check out some of the products vitamin and food supplement services from Visalus and how to make extra income…www.sexton.bodybyvi.com Or www.sexton.visalusgiving.com

 

 

SUCCESS:

Failure is success if we learn from it…Malcolm Forbes #quote

Absolutely! Oftentimes, more lessons in setbacks than wins. RT @LoriMoreno: Failure is success if we learn from it…Malcolm Forbes #quote

Your profession is not what brings home your paycheck. Your profession is what you were put on earth to do. With such passion and such intensity that it becomes spiritual in calling.” virgil – 70 BC-19 BC

 

I may not be there yet, but I’m closer than I was yesterday.  ~Author Unknown

Keep on going, and the chances are that you will stumble on something, perhaps when you are least expecting it.  I never heard of anyone ever stumbling on something sitting down.  ~Charles F. Kettering

One may go a long way after one is tired.  ~French Proverb

Never think that God’s delays are God’s denials.  Hold on; hold fast; hold out.  Patience is genius.  ~Georges-Louis Leclerc

Pull yourself together and use what you have.  ~Betsy Cañas Garmon

Our greatest glory is not in never failing, but in rising up every time we fail.  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Problems are not stop signs, they are guidelines.  ~Robert Schuller

Vitality shows in not only the ability to persist but the ability to start over.  ~F. Scott Fitzgerald

With ordinary talent and extraordinary perseverance, all things are attainable.  ~Thomas Foxwell Buxton

 


INSPIRATION:

Failure is the condiment that gives success its flavor.

 

RevRunWisdom: Many of the great achievements of the world were accomplished by tired & discouraged ppl who kept on working.

 


QUOTES:

“I love the man who can smile in trouble, gather strength from distress and grow brave by reflection.” -Thomas Paine

“If we did the things we are capable of, we would astound ourselves” -Thomas Edison


I’ve made a lot of mistakes, but I don’t regret making any of them, because then I wouldn’t know how to make things right.

Past is experience, Present is experiment & Future is expectation. Use experience in your experiments to achieve your expectations.

Sometimes no matter the consequences, those who are honest with themselves get farther in life.

I learn something new it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. ~ Homer Simpson

Writing, as well as talking, can ease emotional pains.

Live an honorable life. Then when you get older and think back, you’ll be able to enjoy it a second time.

 

CLOSING:

Remember, people will judge you by your actions, not your intentions. You may have a heart of gold – but so does a hard-boiled egg. ~Author Unknown

 

Appreciation is a wonderful thing: It makes what is excellent in others belong to us as well.~Voltaire

“Great things are accomplished by talented people who believe they will accomplish them”. ~ Warren G. Bennis

TO DO:

FRIDAY
Hello, It’s Me again…Todd Rundgren plays The Southern Theatre

SATURDAY:
Join me as I host a HUGE Showcase of local and Nashville Bound Artists at A&R Music Bar (391 Neil Avenue-Next to The LC)

The Lineup is as follows…

Matty Monk (Columbus/Nashville)
– http://www.mattymonk.com/

Andrew Varner (Columbus/Nashville)
– http://www.andrewvarnermusic.com/
– http://www.andrewvarnermusic.com/april2.html (GET YOUR TICKETS)

Shane Piasecki (Toledo/Nashville)
– http://www.shanepiasecki.com/

Joey Hendrickson (Columbus)
– http://www.joeyhendrickson.com/

Don’t Fear the Sun (Toledo/Findlay)
– http://www.myspace.com/dontfearthesun
– facebook.com/dontfearthesun

MyTh and Company (Cleveland)
– http://mythandcompany.com/

PLUS! Special guest DJ’s and more will be there!

INCLUDING DJ MATT SEXTON! More to be announced soon!

Doors open at 7 PM
Concert begins promptly at 7:45 PM!

ALL AGES SHOW!!!

You can also go here to get your tickets…
http://www.andrewvarnermusic.com/april2.html

For more information out http://www.promowestlive.com/index_columbus.php?venue=ar
http://www.myspace.com/featurestoryentertainment

A show getting amazing reviews, Who’s Bad – The Ultimate Michael Jackson Tribute Band comes to the Newport. For more info http://www.promowestproductions.com

SUNDAY:
Celtic Women Palace Theater. For more info http://www.ticketmaster.com

FUNNIES
ALL WEEKEND:

Michael Loftus is at the Funny Bone Comedy Club at Easton.

IN THEATERS:

A movie I REALLY WANT TO SEE (and no that is NOT an April Fool’s Joke) the live action and animated ‘HOP’ rated “PG,” staring the voice of Russell Brand (even though I really don’t like him).

E.B. is the teenage son of the Easter Bunny, and on the eve of taking over the family business, he leaves for Hollywood in pursuit of his dream of becoming a drummer. Once there, he encounters Fred, an unemployed slacker with his own lofty goals. Feigning injury, E.B. persuades Fred to take him in, and Fred finds himself living with the world’s worst houseguest. Back on Easter Island, a power-hungry chick who has lived in the shadows for far too long has been plotting a coup to take over one of the biggest jobs in the world. Now that E.B.’s gone, he’s got his chance. As E.B. discovers who he really wants to be and who he’s meant to become, everything will lead him and Fred in an epic showdown to try and save Easter.

‘Source Code’ rated “PG-13,” starring Jake Gyllenhaal (have not done all my homework, no clue what it is about)

DVD:
‘Fair Game’ staring Naomi Watts, and Sean Penn, rated “PG-13.”

The animated ‘Tangled’ rated “PG,” starring the voices of Mandy Moore, Zachary Levi, and Ron Perlman.

‘Black Swan’  staring Natalie Portman, and Mila Kunis rated “R.”

ON THE MUSIC SHELVES:
Britney Spears releases “Femme Fatale”

Los Lonely Boys have “Rockpango”

COMING SOON PUBLIC EVENTS:

Caribbean Jerks “Caribbean Idol” Now until April 20th

 

Formula D Drift Race events in Long Beach Ca (weekend of April 8-9)

 

Roush Mustang Convention (Knott’s Berry Farms, Buena California April 10)

 

Formula D Drift Race events in New Jersey (weekend of April 15-16)

 

Iron Pony Bike Festival Saturday April 16th

 

Follow us:

www.rmsexton.com

www.facebook.com/djmattysexton

www.facebok.com/theonemattsexton

http://www.twitter@mattysexton

http://foursquare.com/user/mattysexton

 

April 1, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

