Djmattsexton’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hola, me llamo a Matt. Aquí están mis pensamientos para esta semana del 5 de mayo

GREETINGS from “Back Stage” of The Columbus Half Marathon Expo on this Cinco de Mayo. First off…wanna thank my buddy Andrew Franks. I am finally back among the living in the world of electronics. Andy got me up and running, but Sony laptops, and customer service still suck!

It has been a very emotional and memorable week. We as a country had 10 years worth of service by out Brave Men & Women Pay Off. This was on the tail end of a weekend where the world watched 2 young people begin their lives, just as an instrument of terror, ended his.

‘It was a very “Disney” kind of week. The girl married the prince and the bad guy is dead.’

The week has been full of memorable quotes like the one above, but I went back in time for the most fitting…
“I have never killed a man, but I have read many obituaries with great pleasure…” ~ Mark Twain

Sunday Night I was worn out, and VERY sore so I took some pain killers and called it an early night. I woke on Monday Morning to a post of someone saying why haven’t you commented on this? Having no clue what the person was talking about “did I make some stupid facebook posts in a medical induced coma? Or were there some folks slamming me on the social networking sites….either was very possible!

As soon as I awoke, I checked posts, and then turned on the news to find I had missed a piece of American and World History. As I gained my bearings, and attempted to wake up I glanced at one of the single greatest pieces of artwork I have in my room, a sculpture I have of an American Flag waiving in the wind.

The feelings that overcame me were powerful and there was a strong sense of pride, anger, and reminders of the pain I felt on that day 10 years ago-with so many others. My Monday morning was full of tears, and many clicks of the remote to gain all the news possible.

And it kinda hit me…despite all of our differences, we REALLY ARE THE GREATEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD!
I also realized that there is more to life then the everyday BS we get wrapped up in. Last Saturday I was having some MAJOR tech issues while I was trying to do the Special Needs prom. Those kids couldn’t have give two rats a**es! They were there just to have fun. I enjoyed that, I also enjoyed knowing that after all these years, I have learned from all of the good and bad, and was able to overcome some major problems…and pull it off! So all those really sh*tty situations I have encountered, were actually learning experiences to get me through THIS moment. But that is kinda like life itself…no matter how bad a situation is….embrace it; those moments are the times we NEED for moments in the future.

Some take adversary and take to a whole new level. Currently on stage at The Capital City Half Marathon Expo, some of the BEST local athletes, celebrities, and musicians are talking about success, and how they achieved their current level of success. Katie Smith, Kent Mercker, Mike Doss, Jerry DiPezzo of O.A.R., Stephanie Hightower, Danny O’Rourke and Anthony Schlegel all are onstage now and one question/answer floored me.

Jerry DiPezzo was asked how he is handling his success. This Grammy nominated artist who sold out 3 nights at Madison Square Garden, had a great line. “I don’t think I have achieved success. But I am enjoying all the hard work that is part of this beautiful journey.” WOW I don’t know if it is because he is a rock & roller I admire, or just because I will NEVER settle for where I am-because I ALWAYS WANT MORE. I just enjoy the journey of hard work, sweat, and tears!

This can hit all aspects of life, sports, rock stars, etc. Whatever you do, even a janitor, teacher, mentor, salesperson, or therapist…IS IMPORTANT and we may find success in our own mind (or nor)…but success may be observed by others. Regardless…JUST ENJOY THE BEAUTIFUL JOURNEY!

This comes about from some of the kids (ok Young guys…I must be getting old calling NFL Rookies kids), at the NFL Draft. I was on the treadmill watching a “behind the scenes” documentary on this year’s draft. Think about it…these “kids” have worked all their lives to come down to one moment. To some they are disappointed, others are ecstatic. But ya know what ALL have had success…if they look back and enjoy the journey. AND ALL HAVE ACHIEVED their dreams. How often have we given up on a dream, just as that dream was almost our reality?

This week we all have witness a dream, or a goal. After 10 long years our country has finally gotten “public enemy number 1.”

On a post, I stated, “I want to Thank the President who got this done, I want to THANK PRESIDENT BUSH!” Then realized it was not a past President, and certainly not a current president. It was years of hard work and sacrifice from OUR Brave Men & Women, and THEY are the ones who deserve all the credit.

I do have a problem with some of the statements from our elected officials and media stating that there is a fear of retaliation. WHAT!?!?!?

osama bin laden is dead, and this country is in fear of retaliation…FEAR!?!?!

WE are the greatest country in the World, WE need to stand up, be strong, and let the World know we have our swagger back. NOT LIVE IN FEAR! I mean come on…those innocent victims did nothing to antagonize those attacks 10 years ago! Come on AMERICA; let’s start carrying that big stick again. Let’s get the EARNED cockiness and swagger back. STOP BOWING DOWN TO OTHER COUNTRIES WHO NEED US!

Speaking of need, most of us have had the blessing of Moms. Maybe not our own biological moms, maybe so. All women have the inner beauty to be a mother, not all utilize this beauty, while others go above and beyond for others who are not even their own kids. These can be foster parents, “Big Sisters,” teachers, or just friends.

I am very lucky and blessed to have so many “Moms” in my life. All of the mother figures in my life have shaped me to WANT to be better than the person I am. I am also lucky to have many friends who have GREAT motherly characteristics that I have not only benefited from, but also learned from. To ALL the Moms out there, biological…or a friend, THANK YOU FOR WHAT YOU DO. Happy Mothers Day!

So it has been an emotionally up and down week with many blessings in people and accomplishments with having very little time to work out and the weather has had me down a little, as with many of us. I gotta admit…I need to get out of O-H-I-O. Maybe Colorado? I hear there have been some GREAT people who have lived there, even if they no longer do, and now live here.


THOUGHT(s) FOR THE WEEK:
RevRunWisdom: Were here for a good time not a long time

“This week it felt as if the whole country won the World Series”-Fox News
-Let’s keep this feeling going, shall we?

SONG(s) FOR THE WEEK:
This song is very Soothing-Happy Cinco De Mayo. “It sounds so simple, I just gotta go”-AND GET OUT OF O-H-I-O!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3FVAUP_Yigw

In Honor of those running on Saturday, a song I LOVE!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oJYRtOPUonA

A special shout out to all the Moms and all The “Mrs. Robinson” types…
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bE1dz6_u2JI

Oh Dear God…looking at those songs, I am convinced…I was born in the wrong generation!

 

QUESTION OF THE WEEK:
What do you think of yourself…no really. Think about it.



……………………………………….You are much greater than you think you are

HELP/OTHERS:
When you look for the good in others, you discover the best in yourself. — Martin Walsh


PLEASE JOIN ME:

Please “suggest” “like” or become a “fan” of our new “fan page” Matty Sexton on facebook.http://www.facebook.com/DJMattySexton

PLEASE check out the updated website (please let us know what you think?)
http://www.rmsexton.com

FOR OUR FRIENDS WHO ARE RUNNING:
Capital City Half Marathon, Half of a Half, or the Commit to be Fit 5k? Or you want to? Join me and some of Columbus Hottest Entertainers as we make this years Capital City Half Marathon one big party…celebrating YOU on May 7th.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xHg-9CFFONA


SATURDAY NIGHT
Caribbean Jerks Cinco de Mayo “Beach Bash Weekend” with 25 tons of sand, 105.7 The Brew, and my crew spinnin all your favorite dance traxx

 

POLITICS:
The Students with Bush on 9/11: The Interrupted Reading
There has rarely been a starker juxtaposition of evil and innocence than the moment President George W. Bush received the news about 9/11 while reading The Pet Goat with second-graders in Sarasota, Fla.

Seven-year-olds can’t understand what Islamic terrorism is all about. But they know when an adult’s face is telling them something is wrong – and none of the students sitting in Sandra Kay Daniels’ class at Emma E. Booker Elementary School that morning can forget the devastating change in Bush’s expression when White House chief of staff Andrew Card whispered the terrible news of the al-Qaeda attack. Lazaro Dubrocq’s heart started racing because he assumed they were all in trouble – with no less than the Commander in Chief – but he wasn’t sure why. “In a heartbeat, he leaned back and he looked flabbergasted, shocked, horrified,” recalls Dubrocq, now 17. “I was baffled. I mean, did we read something wrong? Was he mad or disappointed in us?”
Similar fears started running through Mariah Williams’ head. “I don’t remember the story we were reading – was it about pigs?” says Williams, 16. “But I’ll always remember watching his face turn red. He got really serious all of a sudden. But I was clueless. I was just 7. I’m just glad he didn’t get up and leave, because then I would have been more scared and confused.” Chantal Guerrero, 16, agrees. Even today, she’s grateful that Bush regained his composure and stayed with the students until The Pet Goat was finished. “I think the President was trying to keep us from finding out,” says Guerrero, “so we all wouldn’t freak out.”

Even if that didn’t happen, it’s apparent that the sharing of that terrifying Tuesday with Bush has affected those students in the decade since – and, they say, it made the news of al-Qaeda leader Osama bin Laden’s killing by U.S. commandos on May 1 all the more meaningful. Dubrocq, now a junior at Riverview High School in Sarasota, doubts that he would be a student in the rigorous international-baccalaureate program if he hadn’t been with the President as one of history’s most infamous global events unfolded. “Because of that,” he says, “I came to realize as I grew up that the world is a much bigger place and that there are differing opinions about us out there, not all of them good.”
Guerrero, today a junior at the Sarasota Military Academy, believes the experience “has since given us all a better understanding of the situation, sort of made us take it all more seriously. At that age, I couldn’t understand how anyone could take innocent lives that way. And I still of course can’t. But today I can problem-solve it all a lot better, maybe better than other kids because I was kind of part of it.” Williams, also a junior at the military academy, says those moments spent with Bush conferred on the kids a sort of historical authority as they grew up. “Today, when we talk about 9/11 in class and you hear kids make mistakes about what happened with the President that day, I can tell them they’re wrong,” she says, “because I was there.”

One thing the students would like to tell Bush’s critics – like liberal filmmaker Michael Moore, whose 2004 documentary Fahrenheit 911 disparaged Bush for lingering almost 10 minutes with the students after getting word that two planes had crashed into the World Trade Center – is that they think the President did the right thing. “I think he was trying to keep everybody calm, starting with us,” says Guerrero. Dubrocq agrees: “I think he was trying to protect us.” Booker Principal Gwendolyn Tose-Rigell, who died in 2007, later insisted, “I don’t think anyone could have handled it better. What would it have served if [Bush] had jumped out of his chair and ran out of the room?”

When the children’s story was done, Bush left for the school’s library, where he discussed the New York, Washington, D.C., and Pennsylvania nightmare with aides, reporters and another group of students waiting for him. Back in the classroom, Daniels brought in a television and turned on the first bewildering images of the Twin Towers in flames and smoke. At that point the kids started connecting the dots. “It was pretty scary,” says Williams, “and I remember thinking, So that’s why the President looked so mad.”

Dubrocq got mad himself. “But I had to wait a few years before I could digest what had really happened and why they attacked us,” he says. “I of course grew up to have nothing but contempt for Osama bin Laden.” Yet he adds the episode “motivated me to get a better handle on the world and to want to help improve the world.” It also made Dubrocq, who wants to study international business, more aware of his own multinational roots – he’s French and Cuban on his father’s side and Spanish and Mexican on his mother’s. Not surprisingly, he also wants to learn other languages, like Chinese and, in an echo of his 9/11 memories, perhaps even Arabic.

Williams says she also hated Bin Laden more as she grew up and gained a better appreciation of how fanatics had changed her world on 9/11. “All that just because he wanted to control everybody in the world, control how we think and what we do,” she says. Williams doesn’t plan to pursue a military career – she wants to be a veterinarian – but the military academy student was impressed by the Navy SEAL raid in Pakistan that killed Bin Laden: “I was shocked – I thought after 10 years they’d never find him. But what the SEALs did, it, like, gives me even more respect for that kind of training.”
Guerrero, in fact, may as well be part of that training. She also plans a civilian life – she hopes to study art and musical theater – but she’s a Junior ROTC member and part of her school’s state champion Raiders team, which competes against other academies in contests like rope bridge races, map navigation and marksmanship. In other words, the same sort of skills the SEAL commandos have to master. She admits to feeling an added rush when she woke up to Monday morning’s news: the SEALs operation, she says, “was very, very cool.”

More than cool, Guerrero says, it was also “so reassuring, after a whole decade of being scared about these things.” Most of all, it “brought back a flood of memories” of their tragic morning with a President – memories that prove kids can

carry a lot heavier stuff in those plastic backpacks than adults often realize.

 

MILITARY:
“Somewhere in America on 9-11-01 about a dozen 14 year old boys were pissed off. They turned into Navy Seals to unleash holy hell!”-Scott Polgard

Seal Team 6…NUFF SAID!!!

PASSING:
Is it proper to celebrate Osama Bin Laden’s death?

As soon as I heard the news that Osama Bin Laden had been killed, I posted this wonderful news on my Facebook page as I waited to hear President Obama’s live announcement.

I immediately received many “likes” and comments of celebration. But one of my “friends” posted his displeasure that we were celebrating the death of someone. He quoted that when the sea engulfed and killed the Egyptians, God quieted the angels and told them not to cheer their death, that this was not something to celebrate.

Indeed, when the sea miraculously split, the seabed turned dry and the Jewish people walked safely to the other side. They then turned to watch the death of their enemy, as the now muddy seabed caught the Egyptian horses and chariot wheels.

The Jewish people broke into song, called “The Song of the Sea.” Miriam, with musical instruments, took the Jewish women aside and danced and sang in praise of God. And we are told that in heaven, the angels also broke into song. But the Almighty chastised the angels and said, “How can you sing when my people are dying?”

The Almighty chastised the angels and said, “How can you sing when my people are dying?”Several questions arise. Why would God tell the angels not to celebrate and yet allow the Jews to sing? And God’s people were dying because He himself killed them!

What God is saying to the angels is that this is not a happy day for Him. He did not create the Egyptians for evil, but they chose evil, and now evil had to be wiped out. But the Jewish people had suffered at the hand of the Egyptians and they not only had the right to celebrate, they must celebrate.

The Shabbat before Purim is called Parshat Zachor, the Torah portion where we “remember.” What is it that we are recalling each year? Amalek, the arch enemy of the Jewish people who attacked us in the desert, and whose descendents rise in each generation to try and destroy us. Remembering Amalek fulfills one of the 613 mitzvot of the Torah. But why would we forget? Because there is a part of us that wants to rationalize evil away, and not to accept that it actually exists. We give it political reasoning or economic rationalization. But the Torah tells us that it does exist, we must not to close our eyes to it, and we are to do everything that we can to eradicate it from the world.

We recently sang “V’hi sh’amda” from our haggadahs:

For not just one alone has risen against us to destroy us, but in every generation they rise against us to destroy us; and the Holy One, blessed be He, saves us from their hand!”

Mr. Yisrael Yitzhak Cohen, a special Jew who lives in Toronto and who we had the privilege of living near for many years, is a survivor of Auschwitz and told us dramatic and horrific stories of what he experienced. He shared with us that when the Nazis tortured them in the camps they would point their guns and shout, “Sing Jews, sing.” And “V’hi shamda” is what they sang.

As the Nazis left the camp, killing every Jew they could find on the way out, Mr. Cohen, barely a skeleton, laid down among the corpses and feigned to be dead. When the Nazis were gone, he and a friend stumbled into the kitchen, found some flour and water and began to bake it into something they could eat. As they sat on the floor waiting to remove the matzah, American soldiers entered the room. They were liberated on Passover Sheni, 30 days after Seder night.

Mr. Cohen was a man who knew evil when he saw it, and would never forget. When our second son, Moshe, was born, we asked Mr. Cohen to honor us as the sandek, to hold our son as he entered the covenant.

In havdalah we celebrate the ability to distinguish between light and darkness. In life we must know what is good and what is evil. Yes, we are commanded to remember that there is evil in the world, and not only are we allowed to celebrate when it is destroyed, we must.

As King Solomon wrote:
To every thing there is a season… A time to weep, and a time to laugh; a time to mourn, and a time to dance … A time to love, and a time to hate; a time of war, and a time of peace. ~Ecclesiastes 3:1-8

BIRTHDAY:
To my Buddy Kyle, the new Grandma, and to the new Aunt JMI

May 2, 2011
Graham Gerard Inkrott 7lbs 15oz 21″ long

FUNNY:
You HAVE to watch this video, I had a rough week, and this made me laugh out loud. The heck with sports stars, heck with rock stars…the heck with Super Hero’s! I have a new idol;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hN2gMP3Q2Z4&feature=player_embedded

Meet the Illinois ‘Carp Hunters.’ And You Will Want to Meet Them.
Posted on May 4, 2011 at 7:16am by  Jonathon M. Seidl Print » Email »  When Scott first sent me this video, it was during the madness of Monday’s Osama bin Laden news. I watched the first 30 seconds, got sidetracked, and never came back to it. That was a mistake. A big mistake.

Let me give you a preview of what you’re about to see. These are the Peoria (Illinois) Carp Hunters, a group of guys who want to deplete the invasive Asian carp population by shooting them with a bow. See, Asian carp are destroying Midwest rivers and the Great Lakes ecosystem. Since they literally jump out of the water when a boat comes by — it’s something with the vibrations in the water — that makes them a fun and satisfying target.

Bu the Peoria Carp Hunters are looking for a new way to hunt the carp. And this is what they came up with: a new medieval-style suit complete with a lot of spikes, a special helmet, and a sword.

For example, there are the the Wolverine spikes:
The new shin guards:
The helmet:
The breastplate:

And, of course, the sword:
The new form of carp hunting includes donning the suit while water skiing. The theory is that the spikes and the sword will eventually start thinning out the Asian carp population.

If you’ve been bitten by the carp-hunting bug while watching the video, you’re in luck. The group offers guided expeditions.

Their goal “is to have you laughing harder than you’ve ever laughed.” I think they’ve already succeeded.

ENTERTAINMENT:
Jerry Seinfeld Calls Donald Trump ‘God’s Gift to Comedy’

Jerry Seinfeld gets the last laugh.
Donna Ward/Getty ImagesLast week, I wrote about a feud between Presidential hopeful (nopeful) Donald Trump, and comedian Jerry Seinfeld, ignited when the Seinfeld pulled out of a charity event due to Trump’s inflammatory remarks about President Obama’s citizenship. But can a flap like this properly be called a “feud” if only one half of its participants is actually mad? Apparently, Seinfeld isn’t so much upset by the whole thing as he is amused.

It would be reasonable for Seinfeld to be somewhat annoyed by Trump’s comments about “The Marriage Ref” (to wit: “failed show”). But in an interview yesterday with the syndicated entertainment news show “Extra,” Seinfeld told correspondent AJ Calloway, “I love Donald Trump,” adding, “All comedians love Donald Trump. If God gave comedians the power to invent people, the first person we would invent is Donald Trump.”

At least two other comedians can corroborate Seinfeld’s claim. Earlier this week, “The Daily Show” covered President Obama’s release of his long-form birth certificate, and Trump’s having taken credit for its publication. In the course of the segment, both host Jon Stewart and correspondent Jason Jones express their hope that Trump really will run for President, presumably so they don’t have to stop mocking him.

I’ll say this for Seinfeld: His whole demeanor in this clip proves the adage that living well is the best revenge. Who wouldn’t want this guy’s life? Of course he doesn’t care if Donald Trump’s angry at him. Seinfeld may be the comedian in this one-sided feud, but Trump is the clown.

MUSIC:
Tim and Bon Jovi will be in town in the next few days, who’s going?

BOOKS:
‘Lone Survivor’
On a clear night in late June 2005, four U.S. Navy SEALs left their base in northern Afghanistan for the mountainous Pakistani border. Their mission was to capture or kill a notorious al Qaeda leader known to be ensconced in a Taliban stronghold surrounded by a small but heavily armed force. Less then twenty-four hours later, only one of those Navy SEALs remained alive.

This is the story of fire team leader Marcus Luttrell, the sole survivor of Operation Redwing, and the desperate battle in the mountains that led, ultimately, to the largest loss of life in Navy SEAL history. But it is also, more than anything, the story of his teammates, who fought ferociously beside him until he was the last one left-blasted unconscious by a rocket grenade, blown over a cliff, but still armed and still breathing. Over the next four days, badly injured and presumed dead, Luttrell fought off six al Qaeda assassins who were sent to finish him, then crawled for seven miles through the mountains before he was taken in by a Pashtun tribe, who risked everything to protect him from the encircling Taliban killers.

A six-foot-five-inch Texan, Leading Petty Officer Luttrell takes us, blow-by-blow, through the brutal training of America’s warrior elite and the relentless rites of passage required by the Navy SEALs. He transports us to a monstrous battle fought in the desolate peaks of Afghanistan, where the beleaguered American team plummeted headlong a thousand feet down a mountain as they fought back through flying shale and rocks. In this rich , moving chronicle of courage, honor, and patriotism, Marcus Luttrell delivers one of the most powerful narratives ever written about modern warfare-and a tribute to his teammates, who made the ultimate sacrifice for their country.

Petty Officer Marcus Luttrell joined the United States Navy in March of 1999 and became a combat-trained Navy SEAL in January, 2002. After serving in Baghdad, he was deployed to Afghanistan in the Spring of 2005. Patrick Robinson is known for his best-selling US Navy-based novels and his autobiography of Admiral Sir Sandy Woodward, One Hundred Days, was an international best-seller. He lives in England and spends his summers in Cape Cod, Massachusetts, where he and Luttrell wrote Lone Survivor.

YOU DA MAN:
Our enemies have made the mistake that America’s enemies always make. They saw liberty and thought they saw weakness. And now, they see defeat.
– George W. Bush

May 1, 2011
Earlier this evening, President Obama called to inform me that American forces killed Osama bin Laden, the leader of the al Qaeda network that attacked America on September 11, 2001.  I congratulated him and the men and women of our military and intelligence communities who devoted their lives to this mission.  They have our everlasting gratitude.  This momentous achievement marks a victory for America, for people who seek peace around the world, and for all those who lost loved ones on September 11, 2001.  The fight against terror goes on, but tonight America has sent an unmistakable message:  No matter how long it takes, justice will be done.-George W. Bush

IRONY:
Udderly Ironic

Man In Cow Suit Accused Of Stealing Milk
An 18-year-old man dressed up in a cow suit stole 26 gallons of milk around 10:35 p.m. Tuesday from the Garrisonville Walmart, Stafford County Sheriff’s spokesman Bill Kennedy said.

The man was apparently crawling while he exited the store, trying to emulate cattle, Kennedy said.

Soon afterward, witnesses told Stafford sheriff’s deputies, the man was handing out the pilfered milk jugs to passersby outside of the Walmart, Kennedy said.

It was unclear Wednesday how he managed to get all of that milk out of the busy store.

Kennedy said that store employees saw the man “skipping down the sidewalk” in the cow suit before leaving the immediate area.

Stafford County investigators said they went to a nearby McDonald’s restaurant for a disturbance call, and the responding officer saw a man — not in a cow suit — there who seemed to match the description of the Walmart suspect. He was taken back to the Walmart, and management confirmed he was the one seen taking the milk.

The cow suit was found in the man’s car, Kennedy said.

Kennedy did not identify the suspect, who was released on a summons to appear in court.

Kennedy admitted the theft was bizarre.

“This is probably one of the most unique efforts of shoplifting I’ve seen,” Kennedy said. “It might’ve been a prank that went wrong, but it isn’t as funny when [the suspect] breaks the law.”

RELIGION:
Fitting for this week…
Psalms 108:13 Through God we shall do valiantly: for he it is that shall tread down our enemies.

BUCKEYES:
Don’t know if I have EVER been more proud to be a Buckeye
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s8gwzXOxWks&feature=player_embedded

BUISNESS:
LET ME HELP YOU GET YOUR PRODUCT/SERVICE OUT TO CONSUMERS!!! How does over 20,000 EMAILS sound to your company? We have a list of over 20,000 and can assist you in getting YOUR MESSAGE/BRAND/IDEA directly to consumers. WE GET MESSAGES OUT TO CONSUMERS! This is a unique and inexpensive chance to brand your services, and reach beyond your current clientele list. My current list of customers has indicated that this unique form of FREE advertising has helped their brand and ID name. If anyone provides me a lead, and I can close the lead…I will pay 100% of first week revenues received. You make 100% of what I make, just for referring me to someone.

For more info, or a list of current ecstatic customers e-mail sosaudio@yahoo.com

WEDDINGS! We are full swing into wedding season, and can still help you with your big day. If you or someone you know is getting married, please feel free to refer our services to them. We have been in the entertainment and wedding industry for over 25 years. Our expertise will make you or your friend’s wedding, a moment to remember. Refer us and receive 15% of contracted rate.

For more info
http://www.facebook.com/DJMattySexton
or
http://www.rmsexton.com/

HEALTH:
Check out some of the products vitamin and food supplement services from Visalus and how to make extra income…www.sexton.bodybyvi.com  Or http://www.sexton.visalusgiving.com

SUCCESS:
Wherever your heart is, that is where you’ll find your treasure”-PauloCoelho

“Press on. Obstacles are seldom the same size tomorrow as they are today.” Robert H. Schuller

INSPIRATION:
Take time to listen to your people when they want to talk. This is a real motivator.

“If you can find a path with no obstacles, it probably doesn’t lead anywhere.” ~ Frank A. Clark

QUOTES:
Be faithful in small things because it is in them that your strength lies. ~Mother Teresa

“God will not look you over for medals, degrees or diplomas, but for scars.” -Elbert Hubbard
CLOSING:
Life is like a ten-speed bike. Most of us have gears we never use.” -Charles M. Schulz

“To survive dramatic events is not enough. One has to share them and transform them into acts of #conscience.”

“Don’t live this day unfocused, unhappy, negative or defeated. Make the most of every day.”
TO DO:
THURSDAY:

Darius Rucker  plays The Midland Theatre in downtown Nerk Ahia

“Hey Delilah” Plain White T’s  play The Newport Music Hall

 

SATURDAY:
Tim McGraw brings The Band Perry and my buddy Luke Bryan to The Schott

Join 20 of Central Ohio’s Hottest Bands, 13 Top Ranked DJ’s…and me! Cheer on participants in the Capital City 1/2 Marathon throughout downtown. Followed by the Ultimate Celebration Party hosted by ME, with the band SWAGG.www.CapitalCityHalfMarathon.com

SUNDAY:
To all the ladies…Happy Mother’s Day, and to all my buddies, Happy Muddah’s Day!

Nothing says Mom I love you like, crabs…
Captain Sig & Hillstrand Brothers of Deadliest Catch at The Palace Theatre

FUNNIES:
ALL WEEKEND:

Chad Daniels performs at The Funny Bone Comedy Club in Easton Town Center

MORE TO DO:
ALL WEEKEND:

Broadway Across America presents the ultimate Mother figure, Mary Poppins at The Ohio Theater

IN THEATERS:
Yet another cartoon/comic book hero is RUINED!!! ‘Thor’ rated “PG-13.”
WARNING CHICK FLICK! Kate Hudson and Ginnifer Goodwin star in ‘Something Borrowed’ rated “PG-13.”

‘The Beaver,’ rated “PG-13” starring Mel Gibson, and Jodie Foster

DVD:
THE movie to wait till it comes out on cable…non paid cable! ‘The Green Hornet’ rated “PG-13.”

A relationship movie, for dudes! ‘The Dilemma’ rated “PG-13”

ON THE MUSIC SHELVES:
Colt Ford  has Every Chance I Get

Jennifer Lopez releases LOVE?

In Your Dreams is the newest from Stevie Nicks

COMING SOON PUBLIC EVENTS:
Wedding Season starts May 14th
Ronald McDonald House Awards @Columbus Zoo May 21
Warrior Dash June 3-4-5 (CONFERMED)
Byers Auto Car Show June 11th

Show Me Fest June 17th-19th http://www.showmemusicfest.com/

Follow us:
www.rmsexton.com

www.facebook.com/djmattysexton

www.facebok.com/theonemattsexton

www.twitter@mattysexton

http://foursquare.com/user/mattysexton

May 9, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

