Djmattsexton’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Heartfelt weekend from a place where a lesson was learned with a Heavy Heart

GREETINGS FROM Oklahoma City, on this 200th Bicentennial Weekend back home in Columbus.

 

I am glad to get back on the road this weekend, however, I am disappointed that I am missing the 200 Birthday of a town I call home (I would have written something about all the festivities, but, it looks like Mike Collins and Mayor Colman have really dropped the ball-the highlights are cakes in the form of buildings, and the band from Shadowbox playing cover tunes). I guess the highlight of the weekend will be “Twiggy the waterskiing squirrel” over at the fairgrounds.

 

I just got back from an AWESOME workout where I met some goals, and felt little to no pain-actually feel great and SHATTERED the goals set (thanx Dinos!). I am looking forward to later going to the Alfred P. Murrah Federal Building Memorial. I have heard many good things about this moving memorial that pays tribute the the innocent lives lost and the event that it memorializes, a tragic event that made me realize how quickly life can be taken, how tomorrow could be “too late,” and how stereotypes and assumptions can make a fool of someone…in this case the fool was me!

 

The Oklahoma City bombing was a terrorist bomb attack on the Alfred P. Murrah Federal Building in downtown Oklahoma City on April 19, 1995. It was the most destructive act of terrorism on American soil until the September 11, 2001 attacks. The Oklahoma blast claimed 168 lives, including 19 children under the age of 6, and injured more than 680 people. The blast destroyed or damaged 324 buildings within a sixteen-block radius, destroyed or burned 86 cars, and shattered glass in 258 nearby buildings. The bomb was estimated to have caused at least $652 million worth of damage. Extensive rescue efforts were undertaken by local, state, federal, and worldwide agencies in the wake of the bombing, and substantial donations were received from across the country. The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) activated eleven of its Urban Search and Rescue Task Forces, consisting of 665 rescue workers who assisted in rescue and recovery operations. Within 90 minutes of the explosion, Timothy McVeigh was stopped by Oklahoma State Trooper Charlie Hanger for driving without a license plate and arrested for unlawfully carrying a weapon. Forensic evidence quickly linked McVeigh and Terry Nichols to the attack; Nichols was arrested, and within days both were charged. Michael and Lori Fortier were later identified as accomplices. McVeigh, an American militia movement sympathizer, had detonated an explosive-filled Ryder truck parked in front of the building. McVeigh’s co-conspirator, Terry Nichols, had assisted in the bomb preparation. Motivated by his hatred of the federal government and angered by what he perceived as its mishandling of the Waco Siege (1993) and the Ruby Ridge incident (1992), McVeigh timed his attack to coincide with the second anniversary of the deadly fire that ended the siege at Waco.  

 

This was the first “major attack” on U.S. Soil in my lifetime (prior to the 911 Trade Center tragedy, and well after Pearl Harbor. I also am not crediting the first Trade Center parking garage bombing).

The OC bombing was different from any of the others. This was not an attack by an “evil enemy” overseas; this attack was done by a blond haired, blue eyed, AMERICAN. An American displayed his ‘patronage’ by taking innocent lives of working class adults, and CHILDREN!

Timothy McVeigh woke up this country, and me! When this happened I was in a Sociology Class at The Ohio State University in Nerk Ahia. The day of the attack, the topic turned to what had happened (it was a night class). Before knowing all of the details I had made an off color “slam” on what we should do to the people I “assumed” were responsible.

After learning my assumption was wrong, and that it was an “All America Boy,” and not some, well…you can guess where I went on that one. My assumption was just making me an a**. I learned that not all people of a certain ethnicity are evil, and WE as a Country are not all bound to the same morals and ideals of “Patriotism.” While that day still burns in this country and in my own memories…I LEARNED A VALUABLE LESSON, on Patriotism, and bigotry. I learned I (along with many folks), needed to “change.”

During that tragic attack on America’s Heartland 168 people died. On his birthday week, and as I travel to his “hometown,” I am reminded of Garth Brooks song “The Change.”

 

The Change

http://vimeo.com/8716214

 

Many of those workers, and CHILDREN who were taken on that day, along with their families, had their dreams broken and shattered. Don’t wait until “tomorrow” or an hour from now, find a way to make your dreams come true, and to do whatever you need to make your heart content!

 

“Any moment could be THE MOMENT-make use of and appreciate them all!”

 

I try to find my moment in anything, good or bad, and I too have many dreams, some involve physical goals, other career orientated, and some dreams involve personal relationships.

 

“To be your friend was all I ever wanted; to be your lover was all I ever dreamed”  

 

But any dream CAN be obtained though dedication, perseverance, hard work, and some blood and sweat-even tears (sometimes by the gallon).


My current physical goals involve The Arnold Classic “Pump & Run, and are using a lot of yes “dedication, perseverance, hard work, and some blood and sweat-even tears (sometimes by the gallon).” The P/R is only 4 weeks away! Coincidentally that is also my birthday weekend, if anyone would like to get me something; I am IN LOVE with these boots!

http://www.pfiwestern.com/pfi/western.wear/itemdetl.html?lvl1=Mboot&lvl2=MCorral&item=A1206%20DIST&group=Corral%20Boots


Until ALL of our dreams and goals are met we must first find joy in our everyday lives and everything the day brings. This includes the good and the bad. This is the only way to be happy while working towards our end goals, and all the hard work it takes to make our dreams come true. However it is easy to allow ourselves to find false ways to be happy, but remember:

 

“Happiness starts with you. Not you’re relationships, or your friends, or your job. But with you!”

 

This was a great and needed reminder after the very rough last couple of weeks I have had.

 

I guess as cliché as it sounds, we must just work hard, put our nose to the ground, and struggle to get what we want. Even though it is hard we cannot worry and use the “what if’s as an excuse.”

 

…Worry is an indication that we think God cannot look after us – Oswald Chambers.  
Just enjoy what you have, the good and the bad and know it is placed in our lives for a reason…even if we don’t know why-yet!
As we make our way into Valentine’s Day weekend the above reminds me, it is NOT the flowers, candy, mix tapes, jewelry, lingerie, or whatever that we give or receive (however I am NOT interested in receiving any lingerie)…it is the moments spent with someone, those moments are the real gifts we are given. Life, and time is too precious, take time to not only tell someone how you feel, but, MAKE SURE you listen to them as well. I wonder how many people wish they has that chance after the events in Oklahoma City, or how many of us, don’t appreciate what is right in front of us. It is V-Day weekend, and while I still don’t like it, cause you SHOULD TREAT THOSE YOU CARE ABOUT (OR ANYONE FOR THAT MATTER) THE SAME EVERYDAY…I do find myself missing some folks more than normal.

VALENTINES DAY IS ON TUESDAY. As V-Day Approaches, I am not giving flowers, and probably will not get a card. Last year I bought flowers and they ended up in my trash can (I did play it off and told The World Famous Pepper Dog they were for her-she was not impressed).

 

I am not a fan of V-Day, not because of some movie based reason of love lost or any other B.S. Yea I have that, but this is not the reason. Just as Christmas, Birthdays, etc…if you care for someone (friends, family, significant others) treat them the same every day! Show through actions that you care; not through flowers or chocolate on 1 day of the year.

 

I saw a saying…”You are not special on JUST one day in February.”

Like I said I don’t dig this day, and it makes me miss some people, one a person I had in my life and I miss daily, another who I care about but on a deep friendship level, and another… not in a “girlfriend,” or even a “hook up” kinda way.

Valentine’s Day (and a few other days) make me miss my Grandma more than most days, not in a sick “that’s not right” kinda way. I am not even talking about her generous acts of giving on B-days, V-Day, Easter, or even Halloween.

My Grandma always got me something on these days, and I don’t miss the physical gifts…I mean at the time it was “OH God, what has she mailed me now?” There were many cards that she thought were funny and pi**ed me off, and there were many pairs of boxers and sox. All with hearts or other novelty things of the day-yes I wore boxers with eggs/bunnies, and even little fat kids in diapers with weapons. It is not the gifts I miss, it was her intentions and her remembering. Hell, up until she died she always sent me something in the mail. She was always there, in giving, and listening (even if it was a verbal slap in the face with get yer head out of yer a**).

 

I have enough sox, don’t like to wear boxers…but I do miss her, and her wiliness to give and listen, and eagerness to acknowledge me. Grandma Happy V-Day and I miss you!!!

That makes me wonder, she is not around, but I still remember those “little gestures.” I wonder if any of the small everyday things I have done (and continue to do), or moments I have shared with someone has made an impact on any one’s life?

“It is not the events, but the moments with someone that are special”

So be good to someone, or, maybe something, EVEN yourself?!?!?

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7sjdPDuen3g

 

Maybe find a group that needs an extra open heart to help them, find someone who needs a friend? If you have someone, ENJOY THEM FOR THEM, if you don’t, enjoy the memories of those you cared about…

 

 

PLEASE JOIN ME: 

FRIDAY: Join my Crew at The Filling Station for the “All request Dance Party”

 

PLEASE “suggest” “like” or become a “fan” of our new “fan page” Matty Sexton on facebook.http://www.facebook.com/DJMattySexton

PLEASE check out the updated website (please let us know what you think?) http://www.rmsexton.com

TIME TO BOOK YOUR 2012 Events
“Price is what you pay. Value is what you get.”- WARREN BUFFETT

Now is the time of year that is especially popular for engagements, and for putting together wedding plans for 2012. If you or someone you know is getting married, we can make their day special. We have been in the entertainment and wedding industry for over 25 years. Our expertise will make you or your friend’s wedding, a moment to remember. Call 614-580-3118 to secure your date, or go to www.rmsexton.com

 

 

COMING SOON PUBLIC EVENTS:
Every Friday join my buddy DJ Chris O at The Filling Station kicking off your weekend with all your favorite hits, and some of the cheapest drinks in town

February 14th Join me rocking the Budweiser Terrace as The Columbus Blue Jackets take on The St. Louis Blues for the Columbus Bi-Centennial Game (Pending)

February 18th
Join my Crew rocking the Budweiser Terrace as The Columbus Blue Jackets take on The Chicago Black Hawks

Join my Crew at The Detroit Sports Festival (with The Red Wings, The Pistons, The Lions, The Tigers and many more D-Town based sports teams and celebrities)

 

Join my Crew Caribbean Jerks for their 8 Year Anniversary 80’s Party!
Celebrate another great year with all your ‘Jerk’ friends! Rock out your favorite 80’s gear and jam out to your favorite 80’s tunes!

February 19th
My Buddy DJ Detoto kicking the Fashion 5k at The Mall at Tuttle Crossing

February 26th
Join my crew and our friends from Premier Sports for the “Last Chance for Boston” marathon in Dublin http://www.premierraces.com/lastchance/lastchance.html

March 1
Join ME at The Arnold Classic, Rock Star Bikini Party-The Official Rockstar Bikini Party will be held on March 1, 2012! at: The Vault! 35 E. Gay Street between High St. & 3rd St. Directly across from the Residence Inn.
http://rockstarbikini.com/events.html

March 4
My crew rocking the start line for the Arnold Classic Pump & Run (while I am competing in it)

March 1-4
More events for the Arnold Classic Weekend, announced soon

March 9
Please join ME, and my buddies, Lt. Dan’s New Legs at The Miracles & Magic: Opening Night Party at the LC Pavilion on Friday, March 9 with bigger plans and more amazement than ever before! World-class sleight-of-hand illusions in a private show or at your cocktail table alongside other unique entertainment and surprises. For more info: www.MiraclesAndMagic.com

 

March 10
Join my crew, and The Reaganomics at The St. Patrick’s Day 4 Miler at Kinsale. Produced by M3S Sports, this event running and walking event slightly veiled as a reason to party over a four-mile course through the neighborhood around the beautiful Kinsale Golf and Fitness Club. For more info: http://www.m3ssports.com/events/st-patricks-day.htm

 

Irony Pony
Join the party, and watch the Daytona Supercross Speedvision Broadcast LIVE Super Cross on our Jumbo Screen while rockin’ and “rollin” along inside the store with the season debut of the newest products and apparel!
https://www.ironpony.com/news.asp

March 11
Join me as I rock the Budweiser Terrace as The Columbus Blue Jackets take on The St. Louis Blues

 

 

THOUGHT(s) FOR THE WEEK:
Valentine’s Day is next Tuesday February 14th

The History of Saint Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day started in the time of the Roman Empire.  In ancient Rome, February 14th was a holiday to Honor Juno.  Juno was the Queen of the Roman Gods and Goddesses.  The Romans also knew her as the Goddess of women and marriage.  The following day, February 15th, began the Feast of Lupercalia.

The lives of young boys and girls were strictly separate.  However, one of the customs of the young people was name drawing.  On the eve of the festival of Lupercalia the names of Roman girls were written on slips of paper and placed into jars.  Each young man would draw a girl’s name from the jar and would then be partners for the duration of the festival with the girl whom he chose.  Sometimes the pairing of the children lasted an entire year, and often, they would fall in love and would later marry.

Under the rule of Emperor Claudius II Rome was involved in many bloody and unpopular campaigns.  Claudius the Cruel was having a difficult time getting soldiers to join his military leagues.  He believed that the reason was that roman men did not want to leave their loves or families.  As a result, Claudius cancelled all marriages and engagements in Rome.  The good Saint Valentine was a priest at Rome in the days of Claudius II.  He and Saint Marius aided the Christian martyrs and secretly married couples, and for this kind deed Saint Valentine was apprehended and dragged before the Prefect of Rome, who condemned him to be beaten to death with clubs and to have his head cut off.  He suffered martyrdom on the 14th day of February, about the year 270.  At that time it was the custom in Rome, a very ancient custom, indeed, to celebrate in the month of February the Lupercalia, feasts in honor of a heathen god.  On these occasions, amidst a variety of pagan ceremonies, the names of young women were placed in a box, from which they were drawn by the men as chance directed.

The pastors of the early Christian Church in Rome endeavored to do away with the pagan element in these feasts by substituting the names of saints for those of maidens.  And as the Lupercalia began about the middle of February, the pastors appear to have chosen Saint Valentine’s Day for the celebration of this new feast. So it seems that the custom of young men choosing maidens for valentines, or saints as patrons for the coming year, arose in this way.

SAINT VALENTINE’S STORY
Let me introduce myself.  My name is Valentine.  I lived in Rome during the third century.  That was long, long ago! At that time, Rome was ruled by an emperor named Claudius.  I didn’t like Emperor Claudius, and I wasn’t the only one! A lot of people shared my feelings.

Claudius wanted to have a big army.  He expected men to volunteer to join.  Many men just did not want to fight in wars.  They did not want to leave their wives and families.  As you might have guessed, not many men signed up.  This made Claudius furious.  So what happened? He had a crazy idea.  He thought that if men were not married, they would not mind joining the army.  So Claudius decided not to allow any more marriages.  Young people thought his new law was cruel.  I thought it was preposterous! I certainly wasn’t going to support that law!
Did I mention that I was a priest? One of my favorite activities was to marry couples.  Even after Emperor Claudius passed his law, I kept on performing marriage ceremonies — secretly, of course.  It was really quite exciting.  Imagine a small candlelit room with only the bride and groom and myself.  We would whisper the words of the ceremony, listening all the while for the steps of soldiers.

One night, we did hear footsteps.  It was scary! Thank goodness the couple I was marrying escaped in time.  I was caught.  (Not quite as light on my feet as I used to be, I guess.) I was thrown in jail and told that my punishment was death.

I tried to stay cheerful.  And do you know what? Wonderful things happened.  Many young people came to the jail to visit me.  They threw flowers and notes up to my window.  They wanted me to know that they, too, believed in love.

One of these young people was the daughter of the prison guard.  Her father allowed her to visit me in the cell.  Sometimes we would sit and talk for hours.  She helped me to keep my spirits up.  She agreed that I did the right thing by ignoring the Emperor and going ahead with the secret marriages.  On the day I was to die, I left my friend a little note thanking her for her friendship and loyalty.  I signed it, “Love from your Valentine.”

I believe that note started the custom of exchanging love messages on Valentine’s Day.  It was written on the day I died, February 14, 269 A.D.  Now, every year on this day, people remember.  But most importantly, they think about love and friendship.  And when they think of Emperor Claudius, they remember how he tried to stand in the way of love, and they laugh — because they know that love can’t be beaten!

 

 

SONG(s) FOR THE WEEK:
WHAT A GREAT remake/spin, especially during this V-Day weekend. Plus I basically watched this 7 song album recorded by Adam last year on twitter.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f45d_LaNEeA

 

…and I am thankful (I wish you could see me now, I wish I could show you now) I’m not who I was

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K1ZgtCRO-KY&feature=related

 

This girl is AMAZING

http://www.youtube.com/user/NatalieStovall

 

THIS IS FUNNY…Can I get a No. 8 with large chili cheese tater tots?  (I have actually been singing this)

http://mobile.syracuse.com/advsyra/pm_29247/contentdetail.htm?contentguid=CRzX9TEF

 

Fun song by, um…fun!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sv6dMFF_yts

 

You know it is a BAD week, when I am “blue” and not listening to the Counting Crows but this cause I am feelin “Black”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q7C90sLh5Ok

 

 

DID YOU KNOW?:
THE MEANING OF FLOWERS
Roses are an easy way to express your love this Valentine’s Day. The multi-hued and fragrant flower symbolizes a variety of romantic feelings and is the preferred bloom among searchers.

But here are a few search-inspired choices if you’re in the mood to roam outside the rose bush.
1. Rose (Love)
2. Orchid (A Belle)
3. Iris (My Compliments)
4. Calla Lily (?)
5. Sunflower (Pure thoughts)
6. Amaryllis (Splendid beauty)
7. Tulip (Declaration of love)
8. Carnation (Pride and beauty)
9. Hydrangea (Heartfelt)
10. Bird of Paradise (Joyfulness)
11. Chrysanthemum (Fidelity)
12. Daffodil (Chivalry)
13. Tiger Lily (I dare you to love me)
14. Anthurium (Hospitality)
15. Peony (Bashful)
16. Lilac (Youthful innocence)
17. Gerbera Daisy (?)
18. Anemone (Anticipation)
19. Aster (Patience)
20. Stargazer Lily (?)

 

How to say ‘I love you’ in 25 languages….
English-I Love You
Spanish-Te Amo
French-Je T’aime
German-lch Liebe Dich
Japanese-Ai Shite Imasu
Italian-Ti Amo
Chinese-Wo Ai Ni
Swedish-Jag Alskar
North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas, Alabama, Arkansas, Texas, Georgia, Tennessee, Idaho, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, Louisiana, Virginia, West Virginia, Kentucky, parts of Florida-Nice Ass, Get in the truck

 
FUNNY:

Some Fun “from the heart”

http://www.happyplace.com/13980/unintentionally-threatening-valentine-from-young-child

 

http://www.happyplace.com/13951/chart-reveals-overwhelmingly-popular-activity-for-single-people-on-valentines-day

 

 

http://www.happyplace.com/14101/how-to-reference-a-notoriously-disturbing-movie-in-an-adorable-valentines-day-card

 

 

 

HELP:
Voting is officially opened for the 2012 “Infinity Coaches’ Charity Challenge”, a competition between 48 of the top college basketball coaches in the nation. This year, Coach Thad Matta has been selected for the challenge, and we are thrilled to support him! As a part of the promotion, each coach has been asked to select a charity, and we are excited to announce that Coach Matta has chosen Ronald McDonald House Charities of Central Ohio! If we help Coach Matta receive the most votes, a donation of $100,000 will be given to RMHC of Central Ohio!

 

RIGHT NOW THAT TEAM FROM UP NORTH IS WINNING!

Fan participation will determine the ultimate winner over an eight-week period beginning January 18th by registering and voting on a custom microsite on www.ESPN.com/Infiniti.  For the first six weeks, four brackets of 12 coaches will be paired against each other, with the winners from each group moving onto the next round in week seven and the final round in week eight.  Fans can vote for up to four coaches per day.  The winning coach will be announced March 9, 2012.

Here is what we need you to do:
1. Go to ESPN.com/Infiniti and vote for Thad Matta in the Midwest Region
2. If you already have an ESPN account, submit your username and password. If you do not, you will need to register. It’s a very simple process.
3. Share this with all of your friends
4. Repeat steps 1 – 3!
Thank you all for your support. Together we can help Coach Matta win and earn $100,000 for Ronald McDonald House Charities of Central Ohio.

 

ALSO this happened in MY NEIGHBORHOOD, and kids were affected!!! If you know this person contact Dublin Police at 614-410-4800 or hell…better yet, call me!

 

Teen Held In Freezer During Dublin UDF Robbery
Police said that a man carrying a gun walked into the United Dairy Farmers, located at 7076 Muirfield Dr., at about 4:55 p.m.

The teen, who asked to remain anonymous, said that the UDF is a popular hangout for teens in Dublin and was caught off guard when she came face to face with a gun, 10TV’s Danielle Elias reported.

“We were just getting some chips for the Super Bowl,” the teen said. “It was Sunday. It was 5 p.m. You don’t expect that kind of stuff to happen.”

http://www.10tv.com/content/stories/2012/02/06/dublin-teen-held-in-freezer-during-dublin-udf-robbery.html

 

 

MUST WATCH:

The single best Super Bowl commercial since The Budweiser Clydesdale 911 Tribute

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_PE5V4Uzobc

 

BIRTHDAY/ANNIVERSARY:
3 very influential people in American history, and pop culture (and my life) share birthdays this week! One influenced my political views, one showed me what it was like to ROCK, and one made me want to wear a hat.

 

Happy 101st B-Day Ronald Wilson Reagan (February 6, 1911 – June 5, 2004) was the 40th President of the United States, serving from 1981 to 1989. Prior to that, he was the 33rd Governor of California from 1967 to 1975 and a radio, film and television actor.

 

Axl Rose rocks it at 50 years old
There’s something strange about watching the hair metal giants of our youth creep into the creepy years. Not that turning 50 is creepy. It’s just different when you do it in a kilt or tight leather pants.

It’s hard to argue against Rose’s place among rock’s biggest success stories of the ’80s and ’90s. His voice and stage presence were a big arena rock middle finger to dance and pop music. And love him or hate him for it, Rose and his band gave some an antidote to the grunge movement and a moping class of Northwest rockers.

So, happy birthday, Axl. Rock on!

http://entertainment.msnbc.msn.com/_news/2012/02/06/10330929-axl-rose-rocks-it-at-50-years-old

 

Being “Patient” for a reunion, and for life period…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ErvgV4P6Fzc

 

 

Garth Brooks’ 50th Birthday: 25 Fun Facts About the Country Icon! The Oklahoma native, who hits the big 5-0 today (Feb. 7), took country music by storm in the late ’80s, eventually shattering album and concert-ticket sales records all over the world. But that’s just one small part of the titanic Garth story.

The Boot pays tribute to the Oklahoma native by recalling some of the most memorable achievements of his past half-century and sharing 25 of the more noteworthy — and newsworthy — events surrounding one of the most successful artists of all time.

1. Garth’s first name is Troyal (Garth is his middle name), the same first name as his father’s.

2. Garth was born February 7, 1962, in Tulsa, Okla. On that day, 4,391 miles away in Liverpool, England, a young band called the Beatles were playing the Cavern Club, still months from scoring their very first hit single.

3. Garth was working as a bouncer at the Tumbleweed Ballroom, in Stillwater, Okla., when he met Sandy Mahl, who would eventually would become his first wife and mother to his three daughters. He was breaking up a fight that had erupted between Sandy and another woman in the ladies’ room.

4. After ‘Much Too Young (to Feel This Damn Old),’ the first single from Garth’s debut album on Capitol Nashville, mentioned “a worn out tape of Chris LeDoux,” the rodeo star/singer rose to national prominence and was signed to the label as well. Chris’ first project for Capitol was actually the 23rd album of his career.

5. Garth became the 65th member of the Grand Ole Opry on October 6, 1990, just 18 months after his debut album was released.

6. When Garth’s ‘Ropin’ the Wind’ became the first country album to ever debut at No. 1 on the Billboard 200, the album it knocked from the top spot was Metallica’s 1991 self-titled disc.

7. In 1994, when Garth played Dublin, Ireland, he drew the biggest crowds there since a 1979 visit from the pope.

8. In between the third and fourth singles from ‘Sevens,’ in 1998, Garth released ‘To Make You Feel My Love,’ from the ‘Hope Floats’ movie soundtrack. The tune, written by Bob Dylan, has since been recorded byBilly Joel, Joan

Osborne and Adele, among others.

9. Garth’s version of ‘To Make You Feel My Love’ is the first track on the ‘Hope Floats’ soundtrack. The last track on the album is a version of the song by Trisha Yearwood.

10. In 2000, Garth attempted to donate part of his liver for a transplant for ailing Chris LeDoux but he was deemed incompatible. Chris died of complications from liver cancer in 2005.

…In January 2012, Garth was crowned the top-selling artist of the last two decades. Since 1991, he has sold 68,561,000 units, some five million more than the No. 2 act, the Beatles.
http://www.theboot.com/2012/02/07/garth-brooks-50th-birthday/

 

I hope he has had a great “Dance” and continues for 50 more!

http://www.myspace.com/video/shawn/garth-brooks-the-dance/1184254

 

HAPPY 200th Birthday Columbus, Ohio

“There’s a road outside of Columbus, Ohio.
Feels like I drove along for year.
This Midwest way of ease it surrounds us.
I cannot deny the rhythm here.
And as I pull away from Riverside beside me.
That High Street never looked so good.
I miss my lady even though she often writes me.
She tells me tales of my neighborhood.

Suprise, suprise. I traveled here.
Four hundred miles from where I’m known.
My friends are here.
A couple year I’ve spent. I found I have a second home.

As I’m blazing down my trail to education,
There’s no bliss in ignorance for me.
I stop and stare, a breath of air might slow me down some.
But that’s just fine with me.

Suprise, suprise. I traveled here.
Four hundred miles from where I’m known.
My friends are here.
A couple year I’ve spent. I found I have a second home.

I never traveled far.
Two hundred miles to go.
That boulevard will take me home.

Suprise, suprise. I traveled here.
Four hundred miles from where I’m known.
My friends are here.
A couple year I’ve spent. I found I have a second home.
Suprise, suprise. I traveled here.
Four hundred miles from where I’m known.
My friends are here.
A couple year I’ve spent. I found I have a second home.”-OAR (and a song I play at the end of EVERY GIG here, and out of town!)

 

 

ENTERTAINMENT:
Wanna relive the Super Bowl XLV ads? Here ya go!

http://www.superbowlcommercials2012.net/
MUSIC:
TOP V-DAY SONGS OF ALL TIME
1.) Need You Now-Lady Antebellum
2.) Love Bites-Def Leppard
3.) Every Rose Has its Thorn – Poison
3.) Hysteria-Def Leppard
4.) Who’s Calling You Baby-Luke Bryan
5.) Somewhere with You-Kenny Chesney
6.) Faithfully-Journey
7.) All The Way-Francis Albert Sinatra
8.)(There’s) Always Something There To Remind Me – R. B. Greaves
9.) End of the Road – Boyz II Men
10.) Color Blind-Counting Crows
11.) Don’t Dream It’s Over – Crowded House
12.) Grenade-Bruno Mars
13.) Heart of the Matter, The – Don Henley
14.) Beautiful Girl-B.O.B
15.) You’ll Think of Me-Keith Urban
16.) Valentines Day-Jim Brichman
17.) 2 outa 3 ain’t Bad-Meatloaf
18.) I Miss You – Klymaxx
19.) I’m Not in Love – 10 CC
20.) Against all odds-Phil Collins
21.) Love is a Battle Field-Pat Benetar
22.) Come Monday-Jimmy Buffett
23.) Memories – from “Cats”
25.) Friends-Michael W. Smith
26.) One Last Cry – Brian McKnight
27.) Lips of an Angels-Hinder (not the horrible Country version)
28.) Tell Me I Was Dreaming – Travis Tritt
29.) Heaven-Bryan Adams
30.) When You Come Back to Me Again – Garth Brooks
31.) You Were Meant For Me – Jewel
32.) Hold On to the Nights – Richard Marx
33.) Ordinary World – Duran Duran
I Love You Always Forever – Donna Lewis
34.) Missing You – John Waite
35.) I Believe – Blessed Union Of Souls
36.) DESERADO-Eagles (My Theme song. . .”your prison
is walkin this world all alone”)
Please Forgive me-Bryan Adams
37.) All By Myself – Eric Carmen
38.) Love the one your with-Grahm Nash
39.) I Like Dreamin’ – Kenny Nolan
40.) Again-Lenny Kravitz
41.) Hate Me-Blue October
42.) Three Times A Lady – Commodores
43.) Drive-Cars
44.) I Don’t Care Anymore – Phil Collins /Genesis
45.) When I Need You – Leo Sayer
46.) Into the Night-Benie Margoles
47.) Without You – Nilsson
48.) Always on My Mind – Willie Nelson
49.) Broken Wings – Mister Mister
50.) Careless Whispers – George Michael & Wham!
51.) Don’t You Want Me – Human League
52.) Pictures of You-The Cure
53.) Blue Monday-Artist?
54.) Do You Really Want To Hurt Me – Culture Club
55.) Harden My Heart – Quarterflash
56.) Hard to Say I’m Sorry – Chicago
57.) Hello – Lionel Richie
58.) I Can Dream About You – Dan Hartman
59.) I Want To Know What Love Is – Foreigner
60.) One More Night – Phil Collins
61.) Tainted Love – Soft Cell
62.) The Rose – Bette Midler
63.) What’s Love Got To Do With It – Tina Turner
64.) With or Without You – U2
65.) I will Remember You-Sara McGlaphlin
66.) Stay-Jennifer Nettles
67.) Seprate Lives-Phil Collins
68.) Don’t Dream it’s over-Cutting Crew
69.) Broken Wings-Mr. Mr.
70.) Bravest Thing (I ever did)-Bare Naked Ladies
71.) (Don’t You) Forget about me-Orchestra Maneuvers in the Dark
72.) If you Don’t Know me By Now-Simply Red
73.) Tears in Heaven-Eric Clapton
74.) Say Goodnight (Not Good Bye)-Artist?
75.) Manana-Jimmy Buffett
76.) To Make You Feel My Love-Garth Brooks
77.) November Rain-Guns n Roses
78.) Long December-Counting Crows
79.) All By Myself-Eric Carman
80.) I am a Rock-Simon and Garfunkle
81.) Against All Odds-Phil Collins
82.) Last Kiss-J Wilson (or Pearl Jam)
83.) If Your’re Gone-Matchbox 20
84.) 3 AM-Matchbox 20
85.) Fade to Black-Metallica
86.) Muskrat Love-Captain and Tenille
87.) You’re Beautiful-James Blunt
88.) Boys Don’t Cry-The Cure
89.) It’s Been Awhile-Stained
91.) Anything But Mine-Kenny Chesney
92.) We just disagree-Englefield Dan
93.) You Got it Bad-Usher
94.) Mudshovel-Stained
95.) The Truth-Jason Aldean
96.) Pacing the Cage-Jimmy Buffett
97.) Picture-Kid Rock
98.) Smile-Uncle Cracker
99.) Broken Road-Rascall Flatts (first song I played the day my Grandmother died)
100.) Cupid Shuffle-DJ Cupid

BOOKS:

‎’All There Is: Love Stories from StoryCorps’- Dave Isay
In All There Is, founder Dave Isay shares stories of love and marriage from the revolutionary oral history project, revealing the many and remarkable paths that relationships can take.

From the excitement and anticipation of courtship to the deep connection of lifelong commitment, we discover that love is found in the most unexpected of places-a New York toll booth, a military base in Iraq, an airport lounge. As the storytellers in this book start careers, build homes, and raise families, we witness the life-affirming joy of partnership, the comfort of shared sorrows, and profound gratitude in the face of loss.

These stories are also testament to love’s remarkable endurance. Love survives discrimination, illness, poverty, time-even death. In the courage of people’s passion we are reminded of the strength and resilience of the human spirit and its enduring capacity to begin anew. This powerful collection bears witness to real love, in its many varied forms, enriching our understanding of that most magical feeling.

MILITARY:
Navy SEAL Commander Advised to ‘Get the Hell Out of the Media’

 

Special Operations Commander Adm. Bill McRaven was confronted by retired Lt. Gen. James Vaught, who said he didn’t understand why the recent raids by the Navy SEALs, such as the one to kill Osama bin Laden or to rescue U.S. hostage Jessica Buchanan, were all over the media.
http://news.yahoo.com/navy-seal-commander-advised-hell-media-204338410–abc-news.html

POLITICS:
I think Ron Paul should scour the country looking for someone named George Enringo. That way I could vote the Ron Paul, George Enringo ticket. Yeah, yeah, yeah……-Dan Orr

 

“Hillary Clinton says she plans to step-down soon as Secretary of State.
Hmm…let’s see, Mexico is run by drug cartels, the Muslim
Brotherhood now controls Egypt, and Iran is about to have a nuclear
bomb…guess her work is done.” -Jodi Miller NewsBusted

“We will build an America where hope is a job and a paycheck, not a faded word on a bumper sticker.” –Mitt Romney

 

 

BUISNESS/PRODUCT/IDEER OF WEEK:
Explore your whimsical side as we celebrate 75 Years of Imagination with Dr. Seuss and his first book, And To Think That I Saw it on Mulberry Street.
Kids and parents will be delighted to participate in activities that celebrate all things Dr. Seuss:
* Enjoy viewing an episode of PBS’s Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot about that!
* Cat in the Hat Costume Character Meet & Greet and photo opportunity
* Mini Parade
* Decorate your own parade hat
* Create a book using your imagination on what you saw on Mulberry St
* Bookmark Coloring activity
* Book Reading – Select Dr. Seuss Favorites
* Goody Bag (limited while supplies last)
* Prizes and more
http://www.seussville.com/news_events/seussnews_article.php?id=0

 

 

YOU DA MAN:

Actually it is a thought process, and ethic.

My most anticipated since Batman and The Muppets
Atlas Shrugged Part 2 – Official Movie Site
http://www.atlasshruggedpart2.com/

 
UMMM?:

Japanese Department Store May Want to Look Up the Word ‘F**king’

If only we could have sat in on the meeting where the marketing team an Osaka department store that came up with the idea for their “F**kin’ Sale,” spotted early this month by a reader of Jake Adelstein’s Japan Subculture blog.
-There should be some cool English words on these signs.
-How about “Fuckin’ Sale?”
-What’s that mean?
-Fuckin’ means, like, really good. So it’s a really good sale.
-And there’s no other meaning to “f**kin’? Nothing at all that might embarrass us on the internet? Remember what happened with our Save-a-Shit-Ton promotion…
http://gawker.com/5874304/japanese-department-store-may-want-to-look-up-the-word-fucking

 
WHAT THE HE**?:
Urban’s ‘illegal’ recruiting tactics a big issue for Bielema, Big Ten – NCAA Football
So this is what it has come to. After 60-plus days on the job at Ohio State, there’s no avoiding it.

Either the Big Ten bows to Urban Meyer, or Urban Meyer bows to the Big Ten.
“I can tell you this,” says Wisconsin coach Bret Bielema. “We at the Big Ten don’t want to be like the SEC—in any way, shape or form.”

Just so we’re clear: Bielema wasn’t talking about winning national championships. He was talking about Meyer’s recruiting tactics—and how after a little more than two months on the job, Meyer already is getting under the skin of his colleagues.

Just how much, you ask? Bielema, whose teams have won more games than any other Big Ten team in his six seasons in Madison, says Badgers athletic director Barry Alvarez will speak Friday with Big Ten commissioner Jim Delany about Meyer’s recruiting methods during the league’s athletic director meetings in Chicago.
http://aol.sportingnews.com/ncaa-football/story/2012-02-02/urban-meyer-negative-recruiting-ohio-state-bret-bielema-upset?fb_comment_id=fbc_10150575772984826_21082599_10150576110909826

 
ARE YOU KIDDING ME?:
Police: NC man stabbed girlfriend over steak
A Belmont man has been arrested and charged with stabbing his girlfriend over the taste of a steak dinner.
The Gaston Gazette reports that 37-year-old Michael William Nivens of Belmont was charged Monday with assault with a deadly weapon. He’s being held in the county jail without bond.

Investigators say Nivens woke his girlfriend after she went to bed Monday and told her the steak he had eaten for dinner earlier tasted different from hers. They say Nivens then stabbed her in the forehead, sliced her neck and slashed two of her fingers.

http://www.myrtlebeachonline.com/2012/02/07/2646021/police-nc-man-stabbed-girlfriend.html#storylink=cpy

 

 

SAY IT AIN’T SO!?!?:

Jack Hanna Resigns Zoo Post Amid Animal Sex Scandal

Columbus Zoo & Aquarium Director Emeritus Jack Hanna resigned his position and formally severed other contractual ties to the organization on Monday, more than six months after allegations of romantic relationships between humans and animals at the zoo first came to light.

In early January, rumors of sexual impropriety at the zoo started reaching the Columbus ASPCA (American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals), which launched a formal investigation shortly thereafter.

Hanna’s involvement began in February, when he was first asked by ASPCA investigators whether he was aware of any inappropriate activities being undertaken by zoo staff. Although Hanna answered no at that time, emails and other documents released by the zoo later revealed that he was indeed aware of the activities and had taken steps to cover them up.

One email, addressed to “J.J.” (Jungle Jack) in November of 2010, read as follows: “Terrelle Briar (zookeeper) let some guys in last night. Gave access to Kiki’s cage (female koala bear). Heard a lot of gasping and grunting. One man mentioned ‘banging hairy Australian ass.’ Concerned they were having sex with her. Should I inform Rick (Zoo Manager)?”

Hanna responded by saying he would look into the matter personally, but never did. Instead, he reached out to Briar’s hometown mentor, Ned Karniak, a man he first met in 2008 when he was recruiting the nation’s top zookeeping prospect to bring his talents to Columbus.

In a text message sent to Karniak, Hanna said, “Terrelle may be caught up in something here in Columbus. May involve animal asses and penises. Please call me ASAP.”
http://www.delawareohionews.com/local-news/jack-hanna-resigns-zoo-post-amid-animal-sex-scandal

 

BUCKEYES:

CLASSIC 2012 Football Schedule

http://larrybrownsports.com/college-football/ohio-states-football-schedule-michigan-team-up-north/114394

 

Gee reflects on semesters, Urban Meyer, Jim Tressel, ‘colonoscopy’
The last time Ohio State President E. Gordon Gee sat down with The Lantern editorial staff, he was in the middle of what he now refers to as his “yearlong colonoscopy” – an NCAA investigation surrounding OSU football.

Gee told The Lantern editorial board Monday night he feels good about where the university stands.

“The world is pretty right-side up for the university right now,” Gee said.
Tressel, Urban and Gee’s “colonoscopy”

“Nothing that I have done over the past year has caused me more reflection,” Gee said about the actions leading up to the NCAA investigation and the investigation itself.

“We hired the best coach and we went out and got the best kids so get a life,” Gee said of Bielema’s criticisms.
http://www.thelantern.com/campus/gee-reflects-on-semesters-urban-meyer-jim-tressel-colonoscopy-1.2767587#.TzKtP1wV12A

 

 

RELIGION:
Did you know that If you are suffering you are on the road to perfection? Hebrews 2:10: “It was fitting that he, for whom and through whom all things exist, in bringing many children to glory, should make the leader to their salvation perfect through suffering.” Through suffering we become like Jesus and become closer to God.

 

JUST as I don’t like right wing religious folks in the Gov., I don’t want OUR Gov impacting OUR religious choices!

 

McConnell: No one’s rights are safe
The Obama administration’s recent decision to force religious institutions to violate their own beliefs is shocking – because it tramples our First Amendment religious freedoms, and because it demonstrates the dangers of an all-powerful big government.
The president recently approved a ruling of his Health and Human Services Department saying that under the health spending bill, religious institutions – charities, hospitals, and schools – will be forced under penalty of law to go against their own teachings. If they refuse, they face fines for millions of dollars. Or they can shut their doors.
http://news.cincinnati.com/article/20120209/EDIT02/302090084/McConnell-No-one-s-rights-are-safe

 

 
FINANCE/BUISNESS:
LET ME HELP YOU GET YOUR PRODUCT/SERVICE OUT TO CONSUMERS!!! How does over 25,000 EMAILS sound to your come company. We have a list of over 20,000 and can assist you in getting YOUR MESSAGE/BRAND/IDEA directly to consumers. The Hyatt has even recently booked our services. WE GET MESSAGES OUT TO CONSUMERS! This is a unique and inexpensive chance to brand your services, and reach beyond your current clientele list. My current list of customers has indicated that this unique form of FREE advertising has helped their brand and ID name. If anyone provides me a lead, and I can close the lead…I will pay 100% of first week revenues received. You make 100% of what I make, just for referring me to someone. For more info, or a list of current ecstatic customers e-mail sosaudio@yahoo.com

BOOKING EVENTS FOR 2012! “Price is what you pay. Value is what you get.”- WARREN BUFFETT

Now is the time of year that is especially popular for engagements, and for putting together wedding plans for 2012. If you or someone you know is getting married, we can make their day special. We have been in the entertainment and wedding industry for over 25 years. Our expertise will make you or your friend’s wedding, a moment to remember. Call 614-580-3118 to secure your date, or go to www.rmsexton.com

HEALTH:
From fat to fit in just FIVE hours: Blogger shows how to create those before and after fitness shots with the help of chips, soda, oil and a tanning bed

Want to get the body you’ve always dreamed of in just five hours?
One blogger and eating champion shows you how, without even having to deprive yourself of your favorite foods – in fact, you can eat potato chips and drink two liters of cola and still achieve the look.

Worth $60billion-a-year in America, the dieting industry is big business and many advertisements feature before and after shots to show you just how effective the product is.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2097832/From-fat-fit-just-FIVE-hours-Blogger-shows-create-fitness-shots-help-chips-soda-oil-tanning-bed.html#ixzz1lr5NP6Vh

 

 

INSPIRATION:.

“In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity.”-Albert Einstein

“Your life is the sum result of all the choices you make, both consciously and unconsciously. If you can control the process of choosing, you can take control of all aspects of your life. You can find the freedom that comes from being in charge of yourself.” – Robert F. Bennett
SUCCESS:
“Understand that the past cannot and will not take you down. If it didn’t then, it certainly can’t now.”―Maggie Lyon

 

Valentine’s Day QUOTES:

To be your friend was all I ever wanted; to be your lover was all I ever dreamed

 

“If you judge people, you have no time to love them.”―Mother Teresa

 

Relationships are supposed to be a two-way street; Not a highway and a bike path. ~ Couples Retreat

(when do you know when to give up on someone?) After you’ve done all you can.. Just STAND- Ephesians 6:13

Sometimes it is not the moments, but who you are with

Never allow a person tell you NO who doesn’t have the power to say YES

Fellas:::Don’t only buy ur lady flowers on occasions or when u mess up.. Women LOVE little surprises & acts of kindness!!

Don’t fool urself,,, The cruelest lies are often the one’s that are told by those who are silent

To hate someone you had to truly love them at some point – (Ihatequotes)

Make everyone happy that you possibly can,, even if it means leaving them alone -(Classic)

A great relationship is a partnership, if ur unwilling to carry his\her baggage, ur better off single – Maestro

The same thing Im looking for is looking for me…. it or we’ll meet up soon (power thought)

Once in a while right in the middle of an ordinary life,, love can sneak up & give u a fairytale… dont give up!

If u really want a gr8 relationship,, the key is to understand what ur mate is feeling but NOT saying (the truest question to the male species regarding women)

Those who fight 4 love over & over & get hurt,, r betta off then those who give up & neva know what could of happen

Be careful:::.Love is like a fire:: whether it will warm u or burn you,, sumtimes u can never tell

dont keep ACCEPTING bad relationships & EXPECTING it 2 turn out good..

To love some1 is nothing, to be loved by some1 is Something, but 2 b loved by some1 u love is EVERYTHING! – Jada Pinkett Smith

People CAN NOT love you if they Hate themselves

Love is an untamed force, when we try to imprison it, it enslaves us – (P Coelho)

if a woman can have pms,, men should be able to have espn…

When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will know peace

Don’t fool yourself:: encouragement given without love is not encouragement

the only perfect relationships are the 1’s that know,, there are no perfect relationships.. real tlk

If ur love is crazzy,, madness,,,, yea its probably love 🙂

no 1 can be born for u,, no 1 can die 4 u,,, NEVER chase relationships,, its cool to chill alone sometimes

scripture says love ur neighbor AS YOU LOVE YOURSELF

Its far more important to BE the right person than it is to MARRY the right person -(Ziglar)

u can have friendship & u can have love.. but when theyre 2gether.. its called gr8 love (luv stories) -kinda fighting for this right now

You can hurt with your words but you can also hurt with your silence.

They say you cant buy love,, but I see most ppl paying heavily 4 it… Dont give up!

Don’t grieve to long when u lose something,, everything comes back 2 u in a different form -(Rumi)

It takes real courage to jus let go & fall….. in love… true story!

Dont fool ya self… .To love is to receive a glimpse of heaven

True love you want ur partners happiness, false love u want ur partner

If ur single & Valentines day seems depressing… ur close 2 ur breakthru! Gr8 desire is the 1st step!

EVERYTHING comes back to you…even if in a different form (really like that one)
CLOSING:
“Keep true, never be ashamed of doing right; decide on what you think is right and stick to it.” – T.S. Eliot

 

“Stop being hurt when ppl don’t congratulate & honor u.. Mediocrity never congratulates excellence- RevRunWisdom

 

Jus like winter spring summer & fall.. Seasons know exactly when to change.. RELAX- RevRunWisdom:

 

 

TO DO:

I’m Matt Sexton here’s what’s Happening in Central Ohio

Here’s what’s happening in Central Ohio!

FRIDAY:
Ronnie Milsap plays The Seacrest Auditorium in Zanesville

AD Farrow After Party with live performances by music artists: Cliff Cody, Aaron Buckley and Jasmine Cain  at The Bluestone- 583 E. Broad St.
SUNDAY:
Nick Carter plays the LC, the Lifestyle Communities Pavilion

MORE TO DO:
SATURDAY:
Worlds Toughest Rodeo at Nationwide Arena. For more info: www.nationwidearena.com

ALL WEEKEND:

Broadway Across America presents, Blue Man Group at The Palace Theatre

Easyriders Bike Show Tour at The Greater Columbus Convention Center. For more info: www.easyridersevents.com

Columbus Sports, Vacation & Boat Show at The Ohio Expo Center. For more info: www.columbusboatshow.com.

The Bicentennial Birthday – a Celebration of the Centuries at Dates: at The Battelle Grand, Greater Columbus Convention Center
The Columbus Bicentennial Birthday is the must-attend party of the year! Celebrate our city’s Bicentennial as we come together for a Celebration of the Centuries – an unforgettable evening of entertainment and festivities that honor the past, celebrate the present and envision the future. Be a part of this landmark event as we say “Happy Birthday” and recognize all that makes Columbus great. For more info http://www.200columbus.com/birthday/

FUNNIES:
FRIDAY:
Dov Davidoff  plays  All Weekend at The Columbus Funny Bone Comedy Club at Easton

IN THEATERS:
If it wasn’t bad enough the first time…now you get to suffer in 3D. ‘Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace 3D’ rated “PG.”

‘Safe House’ staring Ryan Reynolds, and Denzel Washington rated “R.”

‘Journey 2: The Mysterious Island’ in IMAX 3D staring
Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, Josh Hutcherson, Michael Caine, and Vanessa Hudgens rated “PG.”
WARNING CHICK FLICK!!!-and sadly I think it looks good
‘The Vow’ staring Rachel McAdams, Channing Tatum, Sam Neill, and Jessica Lange rated “PG-13.”

ON THE MUSIC SHELVES:
‘Waylon the Music Inside’ is the all star tribute to Waylon Jennings

Dierks Bentley releases ‘Home’
Rihanna  releases ‘X-Posed’

Van Halen is back with ‘A Different Kind of Truth’

 

Follow us on the web at www.rmsexton.com, and there you can add us on facebook and twitter. We break concert and other event news plus you get exclusive behind the scenes information and pictures. On your hometown country station T-100, I’m Matt Sexton

 

COMING SOON PUBLIC EVENTS:
Every Friday join my buddy DJ Chris O at The Filling Station kicking off your weekend with all your favorite hits, and some of the cheapest drinks in town

February 10-11
Be on the lookout for another exciting partnership between Premier Entertainment, SOS AUDIO/RM Sexton Enterprises and, and Silent Disco in the Cincinnati Area.

February 14th Join me rocking the Budweiser Terrace as The Columbus Blue Jackets take on The St. Louis Blues for the Columbus Bi-Centennial Game (Pending)

February 18th
Join my Crew rocking the Budweiser Terrace as The Columbus Blue Jackets take on The Chicago Black Hawks

Join my Crew at The Detroit Sports Festival (with The Red Wings, The Pistons, The Lions, The Tigers and many more D-Town based sports teams and celebrities)

 

Join my Crew Caribbean Jerks for their 8 Year Anniversary 80’s Party!
Celebrate another great year with all your ‘Jerk’ friends! Rock out your favorite 80’s gear and jam out to your favorite 80’s tunes!

February 19th
My Buddy DJ Detoto kicking the Fashion 5k at The Mall at Tuttle Crossing

February 26th
Join my crew and our friends from Premier Sports for the “Last Chance for Boston” marathon in Dublin http://www.premierraces.com/lastchance/lastchance.html

March 1
Join ME at The Arnold Classic, Rock Star Bikini Party-The Official Rockstar Bikini Party will be held on March 1, 2012! at: The Vault! 35 E. Gay Street between High St. & 3rd St. Directly across from the Residence Inn.
http://rockstarbikini.com/events.html

March 4
My crew rocking the start line for the Arnold Classic Pump & Run (while I am competing in it)

March 1-4
More events for the Arnold Classic Weekend, announced soon

March 9
Please join ME, and my buddies, Lt. Dan’s New Legs at The Miracles & Magic: Opening Night Party at the LC Pavilion on Friday, March 9 with bigger plans and more amazement than ever before! World-class sleight-of-hand illusions in a private show or at your cocktail table alongside other unique entertainment and surprises. For more info: www.MiraclesAndMagic.com

 

March 10
Join my crew, and The Reaganomics at The St. Patrick’s Day 4 Miler at Kinsale. Produced by M3S Sports, this event, running and walking event slightly veiled as a reason to party over a four-mile course through the neighborhood around the beautiful Kinsale Golf and Fitness Club. For more info: http://www.m3ssports.com/events/st-patricks-day.htm

 

Irony Pony
Join the party, and watch the Daytona Supercross Speedvision Broadcast LIVE Super Cross on our Jumbo Screen while rockin’ and “rollin” along inside the store with the season debut of the newest products and apparel!
https://www.ironpony.com/news.asp

March 11
Join me as I rock the Budweiser Terrace as The Columbus Blue Jackets take on The St. Louis Blues

Follow us:
www.RMsexton.com
www.facebok.com/theonemattsexton
http://www.twitter@mattysexton
http://foursquare.com/user/mattysexton

February 10, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment